SFOTraveler76

Derick Safarian, 41M.

San Francisco, California
Joined Dec 2011
56 Followers 41 Following

26 Loved Places

Listings

  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Powerhouse SOMA, San Francisco
  • Hula's Bar & Lei Stand Honolulu (Waikiki), Honolulu
  • Toad Hall The Castro, San Francisco
  • Wang Chung's Honolulu (Waikiki), Honolulu

Cities

Events

Upcoming

  • SFOTraveler76
    SFOTraveler76 reviewed Eiffel Tower 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Great place, too many tourists
    Great place, great views. Too many tourists, way too many long lines.

  • SFOTraveler76
    SFOTraveler76 reviewed Cafe La Taza Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good food, good prices, friendly service
    I go to Cafe La Taza frequently, as it is just 2 blocks from my apartment. The Latin/American menu is diverse. The food is really good. The service is usually quick. The atmosphere is casual.

  • SFOTraveler76
    SFOTraveler76 reviewed HGVC Timeshares on the Las Vegas Strip Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great non-gaming, non-smoking property
    This is a great property. It is located right next to Circus Circus on the LV Strip. Although there is a pool and a spa, and although they charge you a nightly $25 fee, it felt more like a hotel than a resort. The lobby is clean, well-lit, and inviting. The rooms are very clean, modern, and have all the conveniences I needed. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are no restaurants on the property - only a convenience store/deli. The property is non-gaming and non-smoking (although you will almost always walk by smokers on the walk from the parking garage to the property). I would definitely stay here again.

  • SFOTraveler76
    SFOTraveler76 reviewed Hotel Plaza Florencia Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Comfortable room, excellent location
    I really enjoyed my stay at Plaza Florencia. The room was very clean, with floor-to-ceiling windows and a large, clean bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The WiFi speed was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located near bars and restaurants.

  • SFOTraveler76
    SFOTraveler76 reviewed Harvey's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Yummy
    I love eating at Harvey's. The food is delicious. I usually order the salads or the wraps, and they are consistently good. I try to go on Tuesday nights for free stand-up comedy. Service is so-so.

  • SFOTraveler76
    SFOTraveler76 reviewed 24 Hour Fitness, Market Street Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Pretty good gym
    This is a good gym. They have all the standard equipment you would expect at any gym. With its city-center location, the gym itself is compact. The men's locker room is especially compact and narrow, and during rush hour, it can get very crowded. The group exercise room, however, is quite large. The front desk staff are very friendly and try to greet everyone walking in/out.

  • SFOTraveler76
    SFOTraveler76 reviewed Toad Hall Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Oops I didn't mean to post that...DELETE!