RuthlessCountess

48M. Formerly RuthlessDuchess, I was out of the market for more than two years in a relationship that finally shattered my heart. I forgot my password, so new profile. Do not be mistaken by my primary pic (although I like Musicals). Will continue my sharp reviews of gay venues all around the world (compulsive traveller here).

Copenhagen, Denmark
Joined Dec 2012
1 Followers

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Centralhjørnet City Center (Indre By), Copenhagen
  • Oscar Bar Café City Center (Indre By), Copenhagen
  • SLM - Scandinavian Leather Men City Center (Indre By), Copenhagen
  • Never Mind Pisserenden, Copenhagen
  • Block 66 Copenhagen
  • Halifax City Center (Indre By), Copenhagen
  • RuthlessCountess
    RuthlessCountess reviewed Sticks 'n' Sushi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome
    Several venues in town, they all share the same awesome menu and excellent drinks. For a treat book yourself in the one in the top floor of the Tivoli Hotel.

  • RuthlessCountess
    RuthlessCountess reviewed SLM - Scandinavian Leather Men Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Kinky... lol
    THE leather and fetish club in Copenhagen. Smaller than one would expect but hey! this is an small city! Reasonably priced drinks but stick to beer if you like ice in your drinks (for there is none). Basement is the action area, with a water sports area, some slings and a dark area. Condoms everywhere. No gear required on Fridays. Specially themed parties on Saturdays. Mixed crowd, but remember Danes hardly talk to strangers...

  • RuthlessCountess
    RuthlessCountess reviewed Amigo Sauna Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Almost 24/7
    The place to go if your hook up is visiting with friends or family and you do not feel like taking him home. The place needs serious revamping. 3 floors. Going “harder” the highest you go. Varied attendance. All ages.

  • RuthlessCountess
    RuthlessCountess reviewed Centralhjørnet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The oldest one
    Supposed to be the oldest gay bar in Denmark it is a much friendly place than the snobbish Oscar Bar (very close). The overwhelming Christmas decor is famous in Copenhagen. From a certain hour the music is limited to Danish and other Scandinavian Eurovision songs :( Mostly a mature crowd.

  • RuthlessCountess
    RuthlessCountess reviewed Block 66 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Depends on the day
    Basically an empty brick work barrack in a former but becoming trendy industrial area. Not a regular club, opens just for parties. Different crowds depending on the theme / music. Prepare yourself for a big queue if you are planning to use the loo.

  • RuthlessCountess
    RuthlessCountess reviewed Oscar Bar Café Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Up-tight
    The "place to see and to be seen” if you like that kind of stuff. Reasonably tasty but limited food choices. Good expensive drinks. Oh, like elsewhere in DK you pay your drinks and food at the counter when ordering. Do not get smitten by the flirting of the waiters, mostly straight trying to get good tips.

  • RuthlessCountess
    RuthlessCountess reviewed Halifax Over a year ago
    Loves it

    super good burgers
    Different locations in town. Excellent meat and one basically builds one’s own burger with different choices of bread, meat, sauces, trimmings and side orders. Good price in an extremely expensive city. They have a great cider.

  • RuthlessCountess
    RuthlessCountess reviewed Never Mind Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Change your door-men, seriously
    For someone who goes there every Friday (when in town) to be the only one refused in the door on no other reason than “I do not know you” seemed pretty ridiculous. I did not discuss, just turned my heels and left, I do not argue “with the help”. I find it a funny place, even if tiny, packed, smoky, expensive and rather trashy. Bye bye Never Mind, so long. PS: just put one star for the system requires it to post, we should have negative stars.