Ron Jakubisyn, 44M. Partnered bear guy in Southwest Florida. I'm a bartender at Tubbys City Hangout in Cape Coral. I've been with my partner since September of 2005. We love getting out of town whenever time and money permit!

Lehigh Acres,
Joined Jun 2009
57 Followers 51 Following

24 Loved Places

Listings

  • Woofs Midtown, Atlanta
  • Cubby Hole Downtown, Fort Lauderdale
  • Scandals Saloon Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Golden Lantern French Quarter, New Orleans

Cities

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Fort Myers Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice beach, family oriented...
    This is a great beach if you're mainly looking to hang out in the sun and play in the water. It's a very family oriented area with no defined "gay area" that I know of. The gulf waters are always gorgeous. There's a lot of restaurants and bars in the area. If you're looking for a little quieter of an area, head a few miles south on Estero Blvd and hit the beach down there. It's not quite as crazy as the touristy area.

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Cru Food and Wine Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Some of the best martinis in town...
    Cru is a little pricy, but for the atmosphere it's worth it. Fantastic martinis. Get the crab roll appetizer, it's AMAZING!

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Golden Lantern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best little bar in town...
    This is a great little bar on Royal St. Really nice staff. Fun shows. THE place to be during the Southern Decadence Parade!

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Ford's Garage Over a year ago
    Loves it

    CLOSED: Cape corals only gay bar...
    Mardi Gras is a gay restaurant and club in the cape. Good food. Nice staff. 18 . The only 18 gay hang out in Lee county. Fun on weekends. UPDATE: Sadly Mardi Gras is now closed.

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food, great specials...
    The food is fantastic (get the turkey and cran!), the staff is awesome, the drinks are great and they have some amazing drink specials. The only complaint I ever had about it was that sometimes the clientele can be a little self centered and bitchy, but that's not the bar's fault! Most of the people there are very cool, but we've had a couple incidents where someone assumed we were trying to pick them up when we were simply having a conversation. That aside, the place is FANTASTIC. No smoking inside, but there's a big outside seating area for people who do smoke. It's also walking distance to several other great bars/clubs as well!

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Scandals Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome staff and drinks...
    Hot cowboys, bears, cubs, and various other animals! Great music, whether it's jukebox wars during happy hour or some kickin country at night. The bar staff is HOT and extremely down to earth! Good people who treat their customers like family!

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Cubby Hole Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cute and Fun...
    Friendly staff, cute layout, love the bears. A little "out of the way" from the Wilton Manors core, but it's a lot of fun.

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Providence Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love the Eagle...
    Providence Eagle was the first gay bar I had ever gone to (years ago). The staff and clientele were extremely friendly and it kept me going there for years. I've since moved away, but anytime I'm in town, the Eagle is one of my stops. In my opinion, it's the best bar in the city. Whether it's crammed busy on a saturday night or a slow "happy hour" after work, I always have a good time!

  • RonJ73
    RonJ73 reviewed Woofs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Loved it! Great lunch, friendly staff!
    My partner and I stopped in on the way from the airport to our hotel in Marietta. The lunch was fantastic, the staff was extremely friendly! I loved the sports bar theme! If I owned a bar, I would want it to be nearly exactly the same. This is a fantastic establishment!