RaviRoundTheWorld

Ravi Round The World Roth, 34M. I have a gay travel show called Ravi Round The World. I trek the globe and hit up every gay bar, club, bath house, and get recommendations from LGBT locals on favorite cafes, restaurants, sites, and events. I document my journey and post my episodes on www.RaviRoundTheWorld.com and YoutTube.com/raviuroundtheworld I'm 33, an otter, a performer on Broadway and in TV. Let's connect!

New York, New York
Joined Oct 2016
76 Followers 70 Following

30 Loved Places

Listings

  • Boardwalk Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Hunters Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Georgie's Alibi Monkey Bar Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Barracuda Chelsea, New York
  • 9th Avenue Saloon Hell's Kitchen, New York

Cities

Events

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Georgie's Alibi Monkey Bar 9 months ago
    Loves it

    The Stonewall of Wilton Manor’s
    Alibi paved the way to make Wilton Manor’s the gayborhood. It’s got rich history, fierce drag shows, sexy gogo boys and is always LIT AF! Thursday’s they have just the TEA- a drag show with $3 long islands?

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill 9 months ago
    Loves it

    Best burgers in Wilton Manors
    Get the Mac and cheese burger you will NOT be disappointed!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed W Barcelona 1 year ago
    Loves it

    EPIC VIEWS
    W Barcelona is lit! I highly recommend doing Ely’s Pilates and paddle boarding class on the beach. The men are gorgeous, the water is super warm, and the spa inside the W is absolutely stunning!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Sky Bar @ Axel Hotel 1 year ago
    Loves it

    see and be seen
    Hottest bar on MONDAYS. Go after 12 or 1am

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Botanic Bar Cafe 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Best Non Cruise Bar
    Botanic is so damn adorable! The bartenders can GET IT and it is one of the only bars that has a total judge free vibe. The outside patio is also super cute.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Open Mind 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Epic Sex Club
    Open Mind blew my mind! It is two stories with tons of slings, glory holes, wet areas, and couches. They offer condoms and lube everywhere in this club!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed PlataBar 1 year ago
    Loves it

    People Watch for HOURS!
    Plata is a great spot to people watch all evening long. Great bar to start out at before hitting the clubs.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel 1 year ago
    Loves it

    gorg hotel
    Two Hotel by Axel is more chill than Axel. It opened two years ago and is the only hotel in Barcelona with a 24 hour pool. It is a bit less “sceney” than axel 1. The rooms are pristine!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Rumors 1 year ago
    Loves it

    RUMORS is my favorite bar in Fort lauderdale! The management ROCKS, they have celeb chef Robyn Almodovar from Chopped and Hells Kitchen, and the guys are so hot!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Boardwalk 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Boardwalk is a GEM. There are strippers who offer private lap dances in the back room. Most of the strippers are straight, however they are super hot. The dancers here are in their late 20s-40s and is a more mature crowd. This place is super popular in the trans community in fort lauderdale.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Hunters 1 year ago
    Hates it

    Hunters is super corporate. The crowd is very young and it is only hoppin on Fridays and Saturdays. I wasn't a huge fan.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Ramrod 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Ramrod is the leather bar in Fort Lauderdale. I went for underwear night (Tuesdays) and it is a lot of fun. Smoking is allowed inside, cruising happens in the bathrooms, and if you are in your underwear you get $1 drinks. Don't wear a jockstrap though because you must cover your crack.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Boxers HK Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Jocks, Bears, Muscle oh yes!
    I love going to Boxers HK. The rooftop alone is worth coming here. It is three floors. The basement has the bathrooms and video game area, the first floor is the main bar, and the rooftop is super cute with a smoking area. The bartenders are all ripped and wearing boxers. The food is also actually quite good. In the Summer time definitely check out Boxers HK and live yo life on the roof. Also if you are into sports get your booty here!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Barrage Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Chill, divey, cute, and feels like home!
    Barrage is simply one of my favorite bars in NYC. The tables are set up lounge style. They have lavish themed drinks and happy hour until 9pm daily. It is not a dancey vibe- more so a great date spot. I meannnnn I met my boyfriend here so check it out. You won't be disappointed. They also have pics of naked men in the men's room and naked women in the single bathroom. You can't go wrong here!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Barracuda Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cute guys, epic drag shows, no attitude bar.
    I love me some Barracuda. They have 2 for 1 happy hour until 8pm daily. The clientele is no attitude, sexy guys both young and old. The drag shows are EVERYTHING and the guys I have met here have become some of my best friends.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Atlas Social Club Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Cute atmosphere but overpriced and stuffy
    Don't get me wrong- I enjoy going to Atlas Social- but it is trying too hard to be swanky. It is actually more of a dive bar with a classy upscale attitude for no reason. Sometimes they have dancers who look like they don't know it is a gay bar. The plus side is that the bartenders are friendly and they have a great happy hour.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed 9th Avenue Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Divey Chill No Attitude good time!
    The Saloon is fantastic. It is always pretty packed with a mix clientele of young, old, thinks, daddies, bears, leather, jocks, and all in between. The bartenders are super friendly and always have free popcorn. It is non sceney non cruisey and a damn good time!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Clifton 3rd Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cute men and cute beach
    If you are looking for a fun beach to people watch and have drinks with friends both old and new- this is the place to go! It's a 15-20 minute drive along the coast from the Watercant #Gayborhood.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Sandy Bay Over a year ago
    Loves it

    EVERYTHING you could want in a Nude Beach!
    I used Grindr- not for sex (this time), and met a guy who picked me up from the Watercant #Gayborhood and drove me to Sandy Bay. It was a 30 minute drive from the city then a 20 minute walk to the beach. It is very private and secluded with mountains covering the beach. The guys ranged from young to old. The water was amazing. BYOB! Once you get down and walk all the way to your left along the sand then venture up the forest area. The cruising was out of control. One thing I learned #JustTheTip PUT SUNSCREEN ON YOUR ASS. My ass got completely burnt but it was soooo worth it!

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Crew Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The place to be!
    Crew bar is HOPPING every night of the week. there are 4 floors and every floor is a different theme guaranteed fun for whatever you are into. They also have body shots off of the insanely hot bartenders. You will dance the night away and most likely get laid. ð

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Beaulah Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best dance music in the Cape Town gay scene
    Only open on Fridays and Saturdays. This bar is NOT a lesbian bar- it is mixed and has amazing dance music. The cocktails are cheap and the atmosphere is chik.

  • RaviRoundTheWorld
    RaviRoundTheWorld reviewed Amsterdam Action Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Chill leather/bear/otter/muscle bar
    Amsterdam Action is a very chill, not pretentious, dive bar. There is a pool table downstairs and a wild scene upstairs with glory holes, booths, and slings. Very affordable and great if you are into the leather/bear scene or if you want to catch up with friends. What