PowerAction

33M.

San Francisco, California
Joined Sep 2007

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • Last Call The Castro, San Francisco
  • Midnight Sun The Castro, San Francisco
  • Mix The Castro, San Francisco
  • Pilsner Inn The Castro, San Francisco
  • PowerAction
    PowerAction reviewed The EndUp Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I've got a love/hate thing goin' on
    On the plus side, great music, diverse crowd, attractive patio, nice dance-floor and the lesbian bartenders mix a potent drink. On the down side, the security are jerks, there are occasional problems with drug O.D.'s, the cover charge leans slightly towards expensive, and the crowd (particularly past 2am) can sometimes get crunchy, cranky, weird or a little pretentious. I've had some wonderful dance experiences here and some scandalous times. Fag Fridays, my favorite event here, has recently placed an ad that they will be leaving the End-Up in mid-October 2007.

  • PowerAction
    PowerAction reviewed Truck Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Truck.is.FUN!!
    Great quirky automotive-themed decor. Tasty specialty drinks (Try the Folsom Pear). Bar food is good & greasy. During happy hour, they pass-out shots of random cocktail. Some real hotties hang-out here. Truck...I think I'm falling in love with you!

  • PowerAction
    PowerAction reviewed Pilsner Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This bar rawks!
    There's a spot where you can "people watch" the passers-by. The bar is frequently lively. There's a nice pool table. The backyard/patio is comfy and well decorated. I've never had a bad time at the Pils.

  • PowerAction
    PowerAction reviewed Last Call Over a year ago
    Hates it

    "Sleepy" is the key word
    Although I've had a couple of good times here, I've also had times where it was eerily quiet and deserted. More often than not, I'd describe this bar as a little boring. It might be a good place to have a conversation with a close friend though...

  • PowerAction
    PowerAction reviewed Mix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice, chill bar
    I'm not too crazy about the front bar area. It tends to be dominated by loud drunks, but the back patio is awesome! The bar-tenders are usually friendly, the crowd has a nice neighborhood vibe, and I enjoy rubbing elbows with lesbians and gay men alike.

  • PowerAction
    PowerAction reviewed Midnight Sun Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Ugh! Just ugh!
    In my opinion, this is the worst bar in the Castro. It's all about watching TV. What?!? I can do that in my living room where the drinks are stronger and less expensive. Guys go there to pick-up on other guys, but they actually end-up with eyes glued to the boob-tube.

  • PowerAction
    PowerAction reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Perfect for the generic gay
    Madonna, Cher & fauxhawks. This is the place for the stereotypical. Very flirty bar. Allegations of this bar's racist policies abound. I like my bars a lot more funky and my guys a little more unique.