58M. I get to travel to a lot of different places and always try to stop and visit some of the local watering holes.

Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Joined Jan 2008

Following 0 people

28 Loved Places

Listings

  • Atlanta Eagle Midtown, Atlanta
  • BJ Roosters Midtown, Atlanta
  • Burkhart's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Heretic Midtown, Atlanta
  • Swinging Richards Midtown, Atlanta
  • Woofs Midtown, Atlanta

Cities

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Annie's Paramount Steakhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A good steak at a reasonable price
    I really enjoyed my dinner at Annie's. There with a large group our service was excellent. What was really surprising was the price. Although not cheap, it was reasonable when compared to restaurants with a similar menu. The yummy food was well prepared and served. One challenge is parking is this dense urban neighborhood. I'm going back to Annie's hope you will too.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Wisteria Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A GREAT find
    Wisteria is a small neighborhood restaurant with a big well deserved reputation. The noisy hip crowd knows what they want and it is excellent food with some local specialties. Valet parking is right next door. I'll be back at Wisteria...you should visit too! Don't miss it when you are in Atlanta.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Cowgirl Hall of Fame Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Bar, Good Comfort Food
    You will love this long dark bar as you walk into this popular restaurant (read: long line). The food was good, the menu is simple. Basic good cooking. Not expensive by New York standards. I'll be back for a good meal. You should drop by too.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Kruz Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place
    Was visiting Milwaukee when my host suggested we visit Kruz. It was a great suggestion. The mostly older (30+) crowd was very friendly and everyone had a great time. The bartenders are hot and pour a good drink. I can't wait to go back!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed DC Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wow
    I was there late on a Sunday evening. There was a small crowd at this two story leather bar. It was a sultry summer evening and there was a good crowd on the small patio...watching quite a show. The Eagle is very dark and has at least 3 bars all with interesting people and happenings. I'll return to the DC Eagle and think you should visit too...if you dare.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Ziegfield's/Secrets Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Don't know how they make money
    I went there on a Sunday evening in July. There was a small crowd of all types of guys. I parked right across the street. Although this is in an industrial area it was easy to find and I felt very safe in the brightly lit entrance.They had a great crop of hot men of all types and sizes. dancing fully naked on the second floor. I just don't quite understand how the dancers make money. There didn't seem to be any lap dances or VIP areas and the guys got only a few dollars as tips during my visit. It was a fun evening with hot naked guys...go enjoy Zigfield's!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place
    I always seem to stop at Rosie's when I'm in Ft. Lauderdale. The food is really good and the bartenders/servers are smokin'. This Tiki bar is indoor and outdoor. It is always a party at Rosie's!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Thursday is the night!
    I was kind of scared after reading a few bad reviews...but when I showed up on a Thursday night this place was packed beyond capacity with all varieties of very hot hot men! This really large bar/restaurant goes on forever and even has a large patio. I had a great time at Georgie's Alibi!!!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Denver Wrangler Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bear Bar
    The Wrangler is about Bears. It is a nice space with lots of nooks and lots of hot men. When I first entered there was one guy that was playing darts in his underwear. Kinda wished he was wearing a bit more. The Wrangler is a fun bar especially for bears!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Compound Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun
    Compound has two rooms. When you first enter you are in the bar. Behind the bar room is the dance room. The great DJ and hot bartenders make sure you have a good time. When I was there on a Saturday night, it wasn't really crowded. But that was just one visit. So give it a try.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Boyztown Denver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place
    Wow... From the outside BoyzTown looks like a small neighborhood bar. Inside it just goes on forever. They have a 6-8 dancers (not nude) of enough varieties to ensure everyone has a good time. The bar stays empty till the dancers arrive at 10 and it really fills up quickly. Stop by BoyzTown when you visit Denver!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Atlanta Eagle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    What am I Missing?
    Didn't meet my expectations. Too bright, not many hot guys, a little um dull. Perhaps it was just a bad night. I dunno, but it missed the mark last week! At 11:30 they had a small crowd that didn't seem to know what to do. Dancers...at a leather bar? Interesting.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Heretic Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wow...
    This place is amazing. The music is GREAT. The Boys are Smokin and the Men are even better. The back Pool Room (yep there is a pool table there somewhere) is just too much fun. Stop at Heretic for a bit of fun!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun Fun Fun
    I was in Ft. Lauderdale for the day and of course I had to visit the Ramrod. Frankly it was a Monday night so I didn't expect much except a few beers. I went out to the patio where (when it was learned I was a "flogging" virgin, I was encouraged to get flogged. Well long story short....I had yet another great time at the Ramrod. I'm looking forward to my next visit!!! These guys are just soooo friendly.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Boardwalk Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it...Hate it
    Been to Boardwalk a few times and...it's kind of hit or miss. This time it was a hit. There were a few hot dancers (a few not too hot too) and a real fun, very hot bartender at the back bar. Will I go back....yep.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Here Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Boys Boys Boys
    So I was in LA alone on business and wanted to visit the very famous Abbey. After one quick beer I decided the Abbey may be fun if your with a group but...anyway I was walking up to Santa Monica and boom...ran into two hot guys in speedos in a hot tub...I knew it was going to be a fun night. Here is a really well designed bar with a great DJ and on this particular Wednesday night they had a lot of really hot strippers. As the night went on Jason Ridge showed up and...well..what a great night. I can't wait to go back!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Urban Mo's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A must in SD
    I was in SD in April and had dinner twice at this great place. The food was wonderful as were the boys. Don't miss a night at Mos

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed The Fireplace Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Superbowl
    I'm white and didn't know this was a "black" bar when I went to watch the Superbowl. Had a nice time (didn't know anyone, yet a lot of guys talked to me and made me feel real welcome). Downstairs:started off older (60+) white guys! The game was the focus. Upstairs, GREAT DJ, Hot Guys. Had a GREAT night. I'll visit again.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Burkhart's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    2.5 hours of Drag!
    A fun sunday night for an ATL visitor. The Armorettes (sp) drag show was a real hoot, but a bit (an hour?)too long. Because of the show it's difficult to tell much about the crowd. But this large complex bar is fun for sure.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed BJ Roosters Over a year ago
    Loves it

    When Richards is closed...
    When Swinging Richards is closed BJs is a good bet. They don't go nude, but there are a lot of hot dancers and bartenders. Space is tight at BJ's and they close at midnight on Sunday... didn't mind the smoke (I'm a non-smoker)!

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Swinging Richards Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Happiest Place on Earth
    This was my 4th or 5th multi day visit to ATL. During each of these stays I found myself visiting SR. I simply can't believe it exists. It's perfect (ok a little expensive). Great Music, nice bartenders and very hot, down to earth guys (especially Nathan, KJ, David, Anthony, Gianni, Sergio,). But there were 35 guys available so this is the "Heinz 57 varities" of strip clubs...a guy for every taste. Am I going back...you bet! My calendar is already marked.

  • Pocono
    Pocono reviewed Woofs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great time at Woofs
    I visited Woofs to see a basketball game not on my hotel TV. Game-time came and my Big East game wasn't featured on any of the 20 or 30 tvs. So I asked Jimmy (hot bartender)to put it on. He got a guy...and presto my game is on one of the big screens right behind me. Perfect! So, I get a truly wonderful burger and enjoyed a couple beers. Perhaps the best part was a local that announced I "was the most handsome guy he ever saw." So, for some great eye candy, great food, great staff members and an ego boost... go to Woofs on Piedmont. BTW my whole evening $15!