PittBullPa

Jack Urbani, 57M.

Oakland Park, Florida
Joined Oct 2007
9 Followers 7 Following

Following 7 people

24 Loved Places

Listings

  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • The Eagle NYC Chelsea, New York

Cities

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Voyeur Nightclub 8 months ago
    Loves it

    Late night fun
    Enjoyed myself here. Fun crowd

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Mixto 8 months ago
    Loves it

    busy and friendly great location
    Centrally located and good menu. Friendly

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Woody's 8 months ago
    Loves it

    Best local bar
    This is a great place to start the night in Philly. Strong drinks and friendly bartenders as well as patrons. Good place to start a conversation and see what's going on.

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love the bartenders
    I still love it here. If the crowd doesnt do it for you, the bartenders fill the void. mmm

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Brewer's Hotel Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    YIKES!
    This is a very weird experience. It stank! I mean like somebody $hit themselves. Good place if you're an alchoholic

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Element Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place
    the layout is a little strange but a beautiful bar. Handsome friendly bartenders. The best looking crowd in town. Mostly well heeled professionals it seems. A place to wear nice clothes. Packed on weekends. Hit or miss during the week

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed 5801 Video Lounge & Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This is probably the most popular bar in town
    This place probably is consistantly the most crowded, happy hour through evening, most everyday. Everyone does seem to know each other and to be having a good time. Good place to meet people. Fairly cruisy. Great deck in the summer. It is ussually packed outside on a nice day

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Raidd Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place. Very crowded.
    Nice place. Very crowded. Don't expect to meet anyone here. Frankly, it was the best place I was able to find in Paris. The only place that was crowded. Good looking crowd. Having a good time. No one speaks to anyone outside of their group tho. Not unusual in Paris

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Bear's Den Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A bear bar
    Very crowded. Very cruisy. Watch your head downstairs. It was fairly small and cramped

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Is this place ever not crowded?
    It was crowded on Sunday afternoon. Crowded Thursday Happy Hour. Crowded 1AM Friday. Friendly bartenders, and fast. Handsome diverse friendly crowd. Young or old, you feel comfortable here. Great place to eat on the patio. Decent food.

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The absolute heart of Ft Lauderdales gay community
    You are greeted by a host or hostess with a smile. If you ask them a question, you not only get an answer but start an intelligent conversation, not dismissed. The waiters are friendly and work their buts off. Service with a smile. A full bar that appears to be crowded day and night, as is the restaurant. Great patio seating, shaded or sunny. The have plenty of healthy, and as many not so healthy but good items on the menu. It just really seems to be where the gay community in this town meet. There's just something about this place. I've heard they are supportive and actively involved with many local gay charities. I will always support a place that is not just there to leech off of the community but being there to support it. Every city should have a version of Rosie's. It is a healthy community activity

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed SCORE Over a year ago
    Hates it

    What has South Beach come to?
    It starts with attitude at the door. $8 OK. It's South Beach no surprise. The front of the place is mobbed. Thinking this must be a great club, I endured the attitude at the door. I walked in, entering directly onto the crowded dance floor. I thought cool. I walked through, thinking there was more. Nope. That was it. 1 big room full of Cha Cha queens w attitude. A bar that is jammed. Took forever to get a drink. A half poor for $9. ' If you just want to be seen this is perfect. If you want to have fun I'd try someplace else. I remember The Warsaw and Paragon and Jody McDonald's Tea Dance. What has become of this great Miami Beach? Washington Avenue used to have drag queens and muscle boys. Now I felt like I was going to be caught in the cross-fire of some gang war or fag bashed.

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed The Manor Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I will give it 4 stars hoping they work kinks
    The place is nice. Not grand but nice. It is an odd layout, but big enough to work. It's an odd looking building too. It seems it is trying to cover all the bases but may have bitten off more than the staff can chew. I just moved to the area. It's always great to see someone sink a but load of money into the gay community. The place has a nice atmosphere and a lot of potential. It seems most other posters here are saying the same thing, I am hoping they are getting the message. YOUR STAFF SUCKS! I don't like going to a restaurant thats pricey and be waited on by snotty waiters. Theres no excuse for it. Ive eaten there 4 times. Not ONCE did the waiter get the order right. When told about it, he just laughed and said sorry and kept going. I didnt get some things and had to have it taken off the bill at the end because he never stopped by to check to see if we got everything. There was no apology. They looked aggrevated that I brought it up. There is no manager to be found. Because if there were I would have expected him to be checking the tables hisself to make sure everyone is happy. We sat down at one of the empty tables along the sidewalk. There were a few so, hey, no problem, right? You'd have thought we ran off without paying. This completely through the staff into a tizzy. The maitre'd was not at his station so we sat. (he was gorgeous) There was confusion through the rest of the meal because of this. So unorganized for such a big place. We would have had atleast 2 more rounds of drinks if someone, anyone, would have checked on us. When we finished we went into the dance floor area. The sound system sounded muffled. I do attribute that to it being open to the street and maybe arent able to turn up the base... ok. But the bar was still pretty empty. We stood there while the very pretty, shirtless, bartenders stood there joking and laughing with each other. Not one approached us until we had to flag them over. On a sunny afternoon we stopped in to get some gelato. The fellow looked at us like, you want me to get up? We ordered. He slopped this mostly melted glob into an undersized bowl. Just melting all down the sides. Dripping everwhere before he even handed it to me. He put this thing right in my hand like that. We all looked at each other and couldnt believe what he just did. He took our money and went back to sitting in the corner. Didnt hand me a napkin or acknowledge that there was anything wroong with what he did, or just didnt care one way or the other. What does it take to get a drink here, really? Get your shit together people.

  • PittBullPa
    PittBullPa reviewed Blue Moon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Where'd everybody go
    This had a great thing going. It had an unussually active happy hour, mostly 30s & 40s crowd. Friendly staff. After a couple months absence I went back to find a new, not very friendly staff and an emty bar with some skanky strippers waving their pimply butt in my face...yuck