ORFDENFLL

Chris Mitchell, 51M. I've lived in Fort Lauderdale since October 2010.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Joined Mar 2010
3 Followers

Following 0 people

11 Loved Places

Listings

  • Hunter's Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Cubby Hole Downtown, Fort Lauderdale
  • Mona's Bar Downtown, Fort Lauderdale
  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Monkey Business Wilton Manors, Ft. Lauderdale

Cities

  • ORFDENFLL
    ORFDENFLL reviewed The Clubhouse II Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Overpriced and a Waste of Time
    I went here last night with a friend and had the worst time ever. We had to pay $19.00 a piece for a locker for eight hours, although we stayed for less than four. We figured it might be a good idea to try it once since they advertised a complimentary bar with beer and wine from 8 PM to midnight. On the good side, it was pretty clean and I liked the hot tub and steam room. That's where the good stuff stops. The bartender started setting up around 8 PM and wasn't ready to start serving anyone until around 8:30. He then cut everyone off about a half hour early so he could leave on time. That made the bar only "open" for about three hours. There was only one relatively small play space at the back of the building. The patrons were almost exclusively MUCH older men pathetically cruising for whatever action they could dredge up. There was absolutely no one I found attractive or that I would be even willing to do CPR on. Needless to say, this was a complete waste of time and I'm sorry I ever spent a dime there. I will NEVER be back.

  • ORFDENFLL
    ORFDENFLL reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always Interesting and Down to Earth
    I like the no BS attitude of everyone here. The staff is always friendly and fun. There is a wide variety of people who show up and the conversation is very down to earth and lively.

  • ORFDENFLL
    ORFDENFLL reviewed Cubby Hole Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always Friendly!
    I love going to The Cubby Hole because the staff is always friendly! The manager, Gary, always makes me feel at home and the rest of the staff (Aaron, Moht, Bama, and all the others) are as warm and engaing. There is absolutely no pretense here. Just a good time!

  • ORFDENFLL
    ORFDENFLL reviewed Monkey Business Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Friendly Neighborhood Bar!
    This is always a reliable, friendly, neighborhood bar with a great feel and varied clientelle. It is a VERY local crowd, which can be a little intimidating, but I got over that pretty quickly. All of the staff always make me feel quite at home, especially "Papa" Dan! They have great free omelettes on Sunday mornings. Monkey cruising with prizes, two nights of karaoke with a fun crowd that doesn't take themselves too seriously, and the regular, but fun, drag shows.

  • ORFDENFLL
    ORFDENFLL reviewed Peter Pan Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Reliable, Good Food, Good Price, Nice Atmosphere
    I have been to the Peter Pan Diner on several occassions, normally during the day for breakfast or lunch. I've always had friendly, quick service, good food, at a very reasonable price. They've always been honest with me too if I asked for an opinion between menu selections. The portions are HUGE for what you are paying.

  • ORFDENFLL
    ORFDENFLL reviewed Courtyard Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Atmosphere, Food, Service, and Price
    I started going here about two months ago and make it a regular visit at least twice a week now. I've only had breakfast here, but it's so nice to just sit down in a friendly atmostphere in the morning on the way to work. The staff is very friendly, the food is quite good and the price is very reasonable. I love the eggs with corned beef hash!

  • ORFDENFLL
    ORFDENFLL reviewed Mona's Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Great Local Bar With No Attitude
    I enjoy going to Mona's for a consistently enjoyable time. There are several regulars and folks that drop in from out of town while exploring. The drink prices are great, especially the $2 pints ($1 on Sundays.) It's like a little tropical neighborhood bar you'd expect to find in Key West. Pets are welcome and the local dogs and cats mix right in with the crowd. The owner is very charity and community oriented and the bar has lots of benefits for various worthy causes.

  • ORFDENFLL
    ORFDENFLL reviewed Hunter's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I Always Have a Good Time
    I love going to Boom! Almost all of the bartenders have great attitudes and are very engaging! A little earlier in the evening, you can have great conversations with them as well as other patrons. You can meet folks from 21 to 71 for loads of interesting conversation. The sound and lighting are superior! They offer a wide variety of great specials too!