NIKILOSADA

42M. Still the same happy precocious kid with enough curiosity to get me in trouble. I like to enjoy life without fuss. I tend to have a wicked sense of humor. Life is more exiting when you dare to take chances, and excel. I've been blessed with friends who do that; dare you to be better. You may not always win when flying thru the air without a net, but the experience itself yields it's own emotional rewards.

Wellington, Florida
Joined Oct 2008
91 Followers 27 Following

58 Loved Places

Listings

  • Hunter's Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale

Cities

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Theme music club where you can also bring your posse.
    Diversified multi-level club, each floor provides different music to different crowds: Latino, reggaeton, hip-hop, rap, and disco music. The crowd is also quite diversified, some with a posse. On weekends the place gets packed, difficult to navigate around, especially in the strip club adjacent to the main club. Nice to visit if youre blasted, but not the crowd I would normally like to party with.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Java Boys Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice Place to Start the Day
    You go once and the staff remembers you. They sell coffee similar to Starbucks, but thats where similarities end. The wall paint is relaxing in muted shades, and nicely appointed with comfy sofas, a coffee table with newspapers, magazines, chairs inside and out, and two large flat TV in low volume. You feel welcome, like a friends house. The staff pampers you; they bring you the food after being warmed. Starbucks screams the name of the item ready for pickup. The croissant sandwiches, coffee, and deserts are like homemade. They taste better, maybe because you are treated better.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed 12th Street Gay Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    What's It Good for You?
    These men have like the best physiques around. Not you cookie cutter gym bunnies; big chest, no legs. I am not sure if is all natural, or if enhancement performance drugs are involved, whatever it is I need to buy some. Rent a chair with a beach towel, and umbrella. Sit back pour yourself the mojito you camouflaged as lemonade, enjoy the view, not just the gay section, hell they are all over. The straight guys are more daring in their swimwear. Try to manage your iPhone with one hand; use your imagination. Remember clean any wet spots when turning in the towel.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Gay Mart Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Place to have Fun and Rummage For Unique Items
    The place for funky, off the wall, and comfortable clothing at a reasonable price, and if you look close you will find many items are made with excellent materials, and workmanship. Fishnet beach shorts, Egyptian cotton beach t-shirts, to psychedelic shirts with faux lizard pants. Always something new, specially the colorful tight fitting boxers, I always I find different, unusual, and hard to find items anywhere else. Best thing, the staff, always helpful when you need them with no drama or fuss whatsoever, and can even remember you by name.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Out of the Closet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
    Spread across the country, the stores are a statement to Gay pride, and solid commitment to the entire communities in which they reside; our goodwill ambassadors. Is not just clothes; they run gamut, from HIV testing, to counselors. If really want to see people working together in a cohesive, focus, and dedicate manner for an excellent cause, go no further. Stop by and get involved, buy something, donate something, leave a token of your appreciation. The professional and assertive staff is highly devoted, with a sense of personal immersion.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Slammer Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Fast and Furious and Oblivious to the Obvious
    I was told it was sleazy, BYOB, and have fun. First thing is the bar, you need to check in your liquor, you don't get back when you leave; Ill be there next time you return. Next locker room, get naked, wear a costume, leather fetish outfits, whatever; clothing is optional. Then a labyrinth with a variety of rooms with half-size doors, rooms with latex cushions, leather slings, and a glory hole promenade, o yes, they have a DJ and pool table. Have people become this desperate for sex? They have showers, and soap in the bathrooms that are seldom used. Enjoy the place, get tested frequently. Sorry for the reality check.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed LeatherWerks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hell Bent for Leather
    Sticks and Stones May Break My Bones but Whips and Chains Excite Me. I am not into S&M, not yet anyways, but wearing leather has a bad boy allure, and this place peaked my curiosity. The shop is incredible, a leather candy store. If we drop the prim and proper attitude for a while you would have found the experience as fascinating as I did. Making purchases decisions from a leather sling seems erotic, hell felt erotic. The staff is superb, and if you don't behave you will be punished. I was fitted with custom studded leather pants, leather harness, leather armbands, bicep leather bands, leather trooper hat, and a pair of leather boots. I looked tough, and sported my look at Ramrods, they also have another outlet, in case you forgot and item, or forget how to get into the harness; I did. My friends did not recognize me, and the really hot leather men were checking me out. I am just not sure if I am ready for an experience where you get the scars to prove it. I did love the leather sling; got have it.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Tropics Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Food, friendly, sociable, and a mix of the young at heart crowd
    The restaurant layout is great, with the blue lights of the large sea salt aquarium bathing the bar, and piano area. The Bar/Restaurant is always filled with friendly, sociable, unpretentious, well-educated mix of the young at heart crowd; usually referred to as a mature. The food is really good, and so its the service, and bar staff. I like the place, you feel welcome, relaxed, people smile, some may give you a nice compliment and may strike an intelligent conversation while waiting for a table by the bar, and not a pick-up line. . The well-heeled group competes for bragging rights from escorted trophy boys out for dinners. Others, may be activist, retired, or aficionados of leisure life, and are not trolls. If anyone cares to listen, many trolls paved the road for us to be openly gay and have great insight and advice. If you are a young buck dont get sassy, be yourself, and show respect. Several times I have heard young gays come in, make derogatory comments. Whatever the formula, it works: sorry for editorializing.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Fort Dix Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A Bar Best Called a Conundrum
    Found the bar in an almost isolated industrial area. It has a small parking area, relative small bar inside, and a huge area outside with like a tiki bar, chairs, tables, couches, and empty except for a couple of people at the end. I walked toward the end and two men were zipping up their pants. I walked back in and was greeted rudely by the bartender, like I was snooping around. I ordered a drink, and notice the porno videos being played. People were playing pool and the rest sitting around the bar, fixated on the porno videos, or looking one another; no chit chat. It felt very eerie, like you walked into the wrong place, and people are trying to let you know. Maybe I was there the wrong day of the week, I took the hint and left.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed H G Rooster's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Campy Bar with No Attitudes
    Drink specials on Thursday nights packs the place. It is a bit small, and old, but has diversified activities throughout the week that can be fun. I lost a good pool game to a transvestite one night; I think an open skirt, when trying to shoot a hole in one has advantages. The crowd is friendly, polite and inquisitive, and enjoy themselves. They play music videos, or you can select from a jukebox. There is a small outside open area to smoke, and also serves as a Sunday barbecue buffet area. There are basically no gay bars in West Palm Beach, I live here. The bartenders are really nice, and can even remember your name, and what you like to drink, and no attitude.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Space Miami Over a year ago
    Hates it

    This Club Can Make You Late For Work
    This is a trance music dance club opened 12 hours; one was enough. Is pure electronic music constantly, sometimes deafening, gets absolutely packed some nights, and closes at 10AM. I went on a weekend and is not a safe area in the daytime, at night you need a security entourage to park and make to the place. I am not sure if is gay friendly, or whatever friendly. The crowd was definitely way too hyped to be the music, or aware of the surroundings; you have to navigate carefully, and keep your cash away from your pants. If you want to stay till dawn, and awake, just step outside, or have whatever keeps you awake delivered.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed 11th Street Diner Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice Place for a bite, and a must for post bar Munchies
    It is touted as open 24 hours a day, but a couple of times I drove by, late after the bars closed, and the place was closed as well. The food is good, and a large variety of items; breakfast is served all day, and can satisfy those munchies from a joint venture. The design is a nostalgic original art deco diner from Wilkes-Barre, and located at the intersection of Washington Ave and 11th street. The location and windows all around makes the place great for people watching, or looking out for your hot and late date to arrive. The place does need to be updated in many ways. If you stopover for a late night nosh be mindful, and aware of your surroundings, especially people coming in a bit disoriented, and wearing shabby chic attire. Try to avoid eye contact with these people, or they may come over and ask you to share your food with them, and if you refuse they freak out, make a scene, and incoherent threats; true story. Thank god the police station is basically across the street of Washington Ave. The police were called, and the disorderly patrons were taken away.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Club Azucar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    The Club Would Better With Just the Hot Latin Men.
    I am Hispanic, but never encountered people of my own heritage so unfriendly. Its basically a very small place that has gone through several gay theme permutations, expensive drinks, and hot straight Latin men with girlfriends, curious you know; As If! Now the new theme: a perpetual drag show, either in rehearsals, or performing an actual drag show. They do give leeway for regular disco dancing, and its great old disco, but short lived once another drag show is announced. I was informed that some of the old grand dames winners of the Ms. Florida drag pageants were on board coaching new ingenues; thanks for the heads -ups. Parking is impossible to find, and if you do, your car may be impossible to find when you leave. Its not a safe area, and valet parking is aware, and you pay premium for the service. As we were leaving and waiting for the car, a transvestite fight ensued due to a misunderstanding; the two guys/girls were slugging it out with fake Louis Vuitton bags. Eventually we were able to break the fight, a positive. All in all we got blasted and ended in the Sum of all fears; Miami only gay sauna. No good deed goes unpunished.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Club Aqua Miami Over a year ago
    Hates it

    The Sum of All Fears
    We went from Club Azucar to this place to crash for a few hours before driving to Palm Beach; Dade-County police are brutal if caught under the influence. Not only was Club Azucar a complete disappointment, but this place is the worst gay sauna to date. I had no choice, I believe me and my friend were 98% proof. We probably passed out in a room we rented for 8 hours, and were rudely told over the blaring speakers to renew the room; thank you for the wake-up call. I was just happy they let us out the door.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Axel Hotels Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful Hotel for Recoleta not San Telmo
    This hotel chain has several locations, I visited the one in Barcelona and they seem almost identical; like clones. The hotel has a beautiful Avant-garde clean functional interior, and design. It was well designed and meticulous appointed. Unfortunately the hotel is located in San Telmo; an old Buenos Aires neighborhood, and not in a well-traveled street. San Telmo was touted to be entering a new renaissance period, but it was over-hyped and to date have not come to fruition. The bar/restaurant could be a popular hangout for dinner and drinks as a late (2AM) pre-disco stopover, but the place is far from the frequented gays discos. I visited the hotel, and had dinner several times during the span of four months, but every time I was there I saw only a hand full of people in the hotel. Its a shame because they really have excellent drinks, the food is really good, and service is excellent. Even visiting during happy hours, and on the best days, you could easily count the number of people there. I hope more gays discover this great hotel that caters to the fussiest person and make it a successful enterprise.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Big One/ Palacio Alsina Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Le Must Visit: Huge Club, Hot Friendly Crowd.
    This club is a cathedral like warehouse; its 4 stories high. You have to visit this club, so don't miss it. It was closed for a while for renovation, and opened to be one if not the most elaborate designed bar/disco in Buenos Aires. Fridays and Sundays its gay and mixed the rest of the week. When I was there it was weird since you need to purchase the entrance tickets in the daytime, and they are limited. The first time they sold out in minutes. Best thing is to try to be on an invitation list. The music can be deafening, but the gay crowd is wild with super sexy guys shirtless, or in full Armani, and friendly. This club is close to another beautiful disco: A bank converted disco called Bahrein (LaValle 345), mostly gay on Wednesdays and Fridays. The interior architecture is beautiful, two upper floors, one floor underground. Beautiful bar on the top floor, and they serve food (munchies), main floor with bar/dance, ditto for the underground floor.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Mundo Bizarro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Gay Friendly Bar
    Considered one of the best bars, decorate with pin up art in a red motif, super cocktails and packed with a very friendly crowd who tend to get friendlier as drinks are consumed. A lot of bikers and biker groupies tend to frequent the bar, but you will be hard press to strike a conversation where your sexual orientation is not an issue.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Glam Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Crowd, Good Music, Lots of Eye Candy: Find Spot with a View to a Kill
    A popular hangout for good music, nice crowd, and some of the best looking gays is BA. This is one of the clubs like Amerika: walk thu a metal detector (a la airport), and deal with a security force that rivals a presidential visit. To avoid delays leave your Colt 45 at the hotel, please. The club is surprisingly small: two bars, one at front, and one at rear. Two dance floors that cater to different music styles; disco and retro. A room up the stairs from the second bar used for stripper shows seen from the main dance floor, and doubles as a wannabe darkroom/smoke lounge. There is an outside patio, probably the best place to be. The place gets absolutely packed by the normal party hours in BA 3-4 AM. I am not sure how they can start to party at a time when I am normally in deep REM sleep; drugs can do wonders. There are a lot of great looking guys, but impossible to navigate thru this place, people get really blasted. You need to find a place to sit, by the main dance floor they have leather couches, and you can enjoy the view. For some reason Argentinian men have great buns, and are at eye level when sitting on the couches; waiter more drinks please!!

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Kika Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Beautiful Straight Disco
    Beautiful club, people and music, and tend to have security issues. Gets packed to the max, but is a straight disco and not very gay friendly. Once the straight guys detect you are gay they tend to be quite rude and become stalkers; left within the hour.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Flux bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Cocktails and Happy Hour Crowd
    The only bar I found open for the traditional Happy Hour. Is located one level underground, with minimal dcor, but quite nice. The place has several confortable couches, and chairs to relax, and nice music, with a small outside patio for conversation, and smoking. It was the only bar I found where the actually have an extensive list of cocktail drinks, something unheard in other bars. The bartender impressed me when he prepared the best New England Ice Tea to date. I met the owner, very nice and accommodating. The crown is quite sociable, unpretentious, and enjoys giving tips to new tourists in Buenos Aires.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Sitges Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Pre Dance Club Layover
    A drag show club with a nice bar staff, plenty of seating for drag shows I rather forgo. I tend to go just to kill time instead of waiting until 1:00 AM for most clubs to open. Not an exciting place to meet people, mostly couples, tourists, or a group of pives (teenagers) being rumbustious, and obnoxious. A positive thing: the bar with a smoking section at the front. Being close to Amerika mega disco, the place is a pre-bar stopover. The best thing is I enjoy is striking a conversation with the security guy at front. He is straight, but quite intelligent at 32, he is sociable, with great manners; something to be appreciated in this city.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Amerika Over a year ago
    Loves it

    MAKES STUDIO 54 IN THE 80'S SEEM CONSERVATIVE
    Here in Buenos Aires, people begin to stream in at about 2 to 3 AM and gets saturated by 5AM> I did not believe my friends and went to this incredible disco at 130 AM, and the re were about 20 people on a disco the size of a football field, constantly bathed I iridescent blue light. 130AM is like the crack of dawn for party time. Most of the crown looked like they came in with fake ids, young virile kids, about 6 feet tall, and a body to mach, and they don’t have bunny gym bodies. I almost seem like here is genetic manipulation. Even guys in their late 50’ are dam sexy looking. By law, all he discos come with a security force that rivals a US presidential visit. Metal detectors, an you get padded down by these 6 feet tall security guys. Drugs abound, and a gram of 90% snow-white cost 60 pesos, 15 dollars. They are no overt, but really distracting, hot eye candy, I am sure not by chance. The music is constant and by 4 AM you can hardly walk in this two level massive disco. There is an area that with soft leather sofas and chairs behind a dark curtain. I though it was additional seating when they have big production shows, until my eyes adjusted to the darkness, and heard, and saw what used to be called dark rooms in the US, and security monitors the activity, make sure it does not get porno-graphic, but allow erotic voyeurism in this area. And no one blinks twice. These Argentinean have the stamina of a prized stallion, and have no hang/ups whatsoever. No attitudes, no walking around being coy, if they like you know it when the feel a hand pressing against your crotch. By 5AM they are go to other clubs open ever till med morning Must be something I the water, I ‘am drinking a lot of it.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Gay Bayres Bed & Breakfast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I LOVE THE PLACE. KEY WEST GUEST HOUSE CHARM
    The place is reminisce of the extinct electric, refined, Key West Guest House from the 80´s, where clothing is not was not an option. I was expecting your basic B&B rooms and service. What I discovered is a place that feels like an elegant house you´ve been invited to by a family; and not detail is overlooked. Single room have large double white door with thick cut glass patterns. These huge doors open up into old charm class; an inviting and cozy environment. Old wood floors, and not just a formica closet. You get a large antique cedar wood closet, brass inserts, and enough room to store all the clothing I could pack for this trip, add 10 feet high ceilings, air/heat exchange unit, a desk with 3G wireless access. The bathroom; immaculate. Antique fixtures, huge tub, granite counters, and hidden a sink, and real ho, hot water. By the way this is the bargain basement $45.00 day rooms. The beds are queen size, of course, and real plush mattresses. After unpacking, and taking a real hot shower all you want to do is grab a warm plush blanket, and lock the doors. Breakfast is great; the bet cortadito this side of Miami, and the staff will entertain any whim with no fuss whatsoever. There is a large living room area tastefully furnished, dinner tables, and geometric inlaid wood floors. I am so impressed I prepaid two months ahead. You feel like home, you can cook in the kitchen, and no attitudes from any drama queens I´ve endured in the "trendy Gay hotels". The location is perfect, Palermo SOHO, Hollywood, both considered the trendiest area in Buenos Aires, and as you walk thru the high-end stores and restaurants you can see that they ain't braggin' baby. There are plenty of ultra chick gay disco, bards, and restaurants within walking distance.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Axel Hotel Barcelona Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Expensive, Overtated, Tempermental Guests
    I booked for 5 days a canceled after 2 days. I am not sure what ever happened to the eclectic, no drama gay resorts, and gay bed and breakfast I used to love in Key West; back in the Ming Dynasty. Here, everyone is Jockeying for Position to be notice, either thru great genetics (A body to die for) or being truly obnoxious (Cha Cha Queens). Verbal communication is at a minimal, unless your swimming truck make you look like you're handicapped, and walk on three legs. Otherwise, no social skill to speak off. Most of the guest I was able to engage in rudimentary social conversation seems to have little respect for anything or anyone, and no manners to speak off. That’s just the pool area; the dining room does not improve. God forbid you wear something nice to dinner, and get complimented by another guest on your outfit before they do. I saw a couple literally cancel dinner, leave the dining room only to return half-hour latter wearing outfits that looked like the new line of “road-kill” by Gautier. Everyone were "staring" at the outfits, they seemed happy, and I just had to stop over and compliment them. Next day I checked out for a non-gay accommodation, and was happy ever after.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed G-A-Y (at Heaven) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FUN, CAMPY DISCO. GREAT STAFF AND CROWD
    I visited the disco two days after recuperating from the Area Disco encounter. I managed to obtained a couple of handmade British “cigarettes”; those things can be addictive. At the entrance one of the owners came out, and started searching me, like looking for contraband. They started to look at me like I was his playmate for the night. He asked to participate in a strip contest to be held at around 11:00PM. I told her I was flattered, but I was shy and never taken my clothes in front of a crowd much less perform, she was so persistent, and I was either intrigued at the prospect, or somehow becoming sleazy. Whatever, I am on vacation, they will never seem me again, and I can show off the family jewels. I agreed and prepared for two hours. I was in a room with 8 other guys, but these kids, young and attractive, when undressed were pale and not in the best physical shape. Exercise is a trend that has not caught up in Europe for the masses. I went on stage mimicking the lap dancers from the US, and when everything came off I was a bit aroused; got extra points, and the 100 pounds price, and after the show met a lot of new people, and the hunky guy who frisked at the door invited me for a couple of drinks. I did become his playmate of the night; no regrets there.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed G-A-Y Late Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Dorrs Closed When I Visited
    The place looks like it was closed a while back. The windows are covered and there only the sign. I am not sure if they are opened at different intervals during the year

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Ku Leicester Square/Klub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A Small Bar With Mostly Teeny Bopper Patrons
    I was passing by with my gay map and saw the name referenced on the brochure. I could not believe the size of the place. Like the size of a coffee shop with a small bar, two small couch and a few teeny bopper hanging around. Not the place to discuss Socrates philosophy. I am aware some of these London clubs have multiple levels, and asked the front door guy if they had additional floors, he said that there is only one. I thanked the man and continued my inventory of the gay bars.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Comptons of Soho Over a year ago
    Hates it

    LOCAL BAR IN THE SOHO DISTRIC
    A local favorite local British bar located in the Shoho district. Older, reserved men; no hunks to speak of, and unless you have a grasp of different British accepts, you may not be able to maintain a coherent conversation. They bar is comprised of two floors with a minimal compliment of alcoholic beverages: No, Patron tequila, no Gray Goose, or Absolut vodka, no Bacardi 151%. Premium brands in Europe are what we get as well brands in the US. The only bright spot is across the street from was able to dine in Balans; excellent restaurant. From the restaurant you can see the place fill up to the point the crown spills outside the bar to fill the street; still no eye candy. Then suddenly at aground 11:00PM the crowd dissipates and the bar closes (11:00PM folks); Cinderella needs to go back home. Even on the weekends, and in the most popular areas of London the bars, restaurants are closed by 2:00AM. So is the subway system. I came out of a club thinking an evacuation order to leave the city was issued due to an impending nuclear attach, but no that London.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Arena Madre Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Disney World Theme. One Price For All Clubs
    There are several Arena bars, and when you pay admission in one, you get stamped and don't have to pay if you visit the other Arena Disco/Bars permutations: Like Disney World. All the clubs decor seemed alike to me, only the group/age is the relative factor. The bars also carry a very limited variety of alcohol and cordials; compared to US bars. But I discovered that is accross the boad in Spain. In one Arena bar I asked for a chilled shot Patron Silver, and he looked at me totally clueless. It's tequila I said; their premium brand is only Cuervo Gold/Silver. On the next Arena bar I asked another bartender for Grey Goose on ice, and he said “this is a bar, not a restaurant”. He probably can't count his balls twice and get the same number. The I asked for an Absolut komakasi vodka drink. They don't know how to mix different alcohols, and forget asking for anything like a frozen tequila. You can see were I'm heading. After doing the rounds to the four “Unique” bars I left within an hour. The music is 90's and the percentage of people that smoke in the bars is roughly 90%. I was afraid a fire could develop if a drunk kid tossed a lighted cigarette in the wrong place, but after looking around to see what people were wearing to the disco I was relieved. If a fire started I would be protected by enough fire retardant polyester fabric being worn by the crown.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Atame Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Dark Long Bar to Get a Quick Drink
    The name Atame invokes S&M fetishes ( TieMeUp). This is just a long narrow bar, quite dark. One side is the bar, the other stools to sit; that it!! The only interesting thing is as you approach the “Large” 10'x12' dance floor the floor slopes down while the bar remains the same height. You feel like you lost 4 inches in stature. A la Alice in Wonderland. Great if I was on Snoopy acid. A few people dancing. I left after one drink, and still find the name and the actual place totally incongruous.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Metro Disco Over a year ago
    Hates it

    LARGE DISCO/BAR POPULAR, AND GETS REALLY PACKED
    our typical multitasking gay bar/disco/shows, and a large darkroom I discovered by accident. This place gets absolutely packed. The largest concentration of gays in a Barcelona disco. Unfortunately, there is a high percentage of individuals that are there looking for nave tourist. Some are straight men pissing as gay to lure to their apartment for a hot night, or sell drugs, or are in need of Euros and they can give you something valuable in return; it's in their apartment. You can have a great time, but I would strongly suggest to avoid hooking up with anyone here. On my way to the bathroom you enter a large dark room. To your right is the entrance to the bathroom, if you wander off in the room you will quickly discover hands taking inventory on your crotch; by mistake it happened to me. I left relatively early, the coat check line can be brutal during th late closing time.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Unico Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Service, and Food. Surreal Atmosphere
    The entire dining experience was surreal: Everything in the restaurant was perfect. From the table setting to the lighting effects. The menu, and wine list provided at the right time. The orders for our drinks, wine appetizers, and food were dispatched with military precision to appropriate venues. I was dining with my cousin and he made a comments on how the entire staff moved with the efficiency of a robotic automaton. The staff did not initiate any chit chat, nor the normal meaningless gesture of a simple social interaction with the customer. I though I was just because we were tourist, but the pattern permeated throughout the restaurant; and the noise level was so low you could probably hear a pin drop. My cousin said that we were inside a “Star Trek Holodeck.” However not in the "subjective mode", in which the user actively interacts with the program and its characters. Were were on the third-person "objective mode", in which he or she is "apart" from the actual running of the program and does not interact with it (all of the program's characters will ignore the user as if they were not there). The service was excellent, food great, but there was no soul. Like eating in a cafeteria; no charisma, nothing memorable to remember, except that were were glad to leave and were not assimilated by the “Borg”.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Balans Soho Society (Soho) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The food is excellent, as well as the staff
    One of only two places that I enjoyed during a week stay in London. I went to just about every bar listed. I was told to dress well, Brits are a always well dressed. But all I saw people wearing was clothing that make shopping at K mart like you were at Neiman's. The economy is really bad there. Try to decipher the bus system or pay 50 pounds for a taxi; that's around 85 in US dollars. Will write a couple of additional reviews later. O yes, I did meet this really hunky Lad from Ireland in a gay bar, later he turned out to be a straight guy with no scruples that would f*(*&^ anything not bolted to the floor for 60 pounds. How lucky can I get!!

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Parliament House Over a year ago
    Hates it

    An Experience Everyone Must Have
    I drove to the Parliament House in my father's Mercedes S 63; wrong car to drive to this place. After parking and seeing the crowd heading for this old building one thought came to mind: White Gay Trash USA. People were asking for money, offering sex for money, people with the room doors open, inviting anything with a pulse to join them, selling any drug you want; and it all seemed normal to the establishment. I had read in school about this sub-culture, but never expected to actually experience it. I have never seen a group of people stuck in another quantum reality; and they do not look like happy folks. The area is really scary, run down, and drug dealers all over. In the bar a conversation quickly reveals these people barely can grasp grammar, and rudimentary social skills. Some have no manners to speak of, and very little in the way of pride, and hardly any respect for anybody or anything; they are obvious losers and it bugs them. But instead of submitting quietly to their collective fate, they have made it the basis of a full-time social vendetta. They don't expect to win anything, but on the other hand, they have nothing to lose. Left in 10 minutes, back to the world I know. Order room service, and went to sleep. We left next day back to Palm Beach., and experience I will never forget nor repeat this experience. Sayonara Orlando, NIKI

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Pulse (CLOSED) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A crowd of gays barely out of high school
    There are no Gay Man Only bars in Orlando. None that I could find. I stopped by Pulse Disco Bar about 11:00PM. I was told it was the hottest thing in town; obviously, these people do not travel often outside Orlando. I was driving my father Mercedes S 63 sedan and people in line at the club looked at me and the car like I was an alien in a UFO. The valet had and attitude when I refused valet. Documents from my dad were in the car and I could not allow someone to valet the car. After circling the area, and unable to find parking, I asked If I could park myself; yes, but if you keep the key it's $20; not a good start. Got out in expensive party clothes; the weather was like 30 degrees, and the crowd in line already snickering, and the loud mocking laughter. I sported Versace Leather pants, leather boots, a nice shirt, and a wild Claude Montana Leather coat. Made the line with the crowd, pay another $10 for a hottest bar. It is a joke; a bar for teenie boppers, segmented with drag shows, G0-GO dancers, to a raunchy dance floor, to another room bathed constantly in electric colors; with acid it may be a hit. These are mostly twinks; kids barely out of high school, hanging out with lesbians or fag-hags; difficult to tell. They pull up in bargain basement BMW (you know, the December to remember 3 series lease) like they own the world. The hang mostly with bleached blond hair girls, wearing teensy-weensy outfits, rhinestone earrings and dime-store barrettes, and tattoos, and piercing a la carte. Patron Tequila shots sets you back $15; maybe they think is the Breaker Lounge in Palm Beach. I purchased two more, but on a trip to the bathroom, the drinks were stolen. I asked the bartender if the server had removed them; no he said. I guess that is one way these kids can afford a drink in this place. After 30 minutes in the club, I bolted out, and visited Parliament House, an experience not to remember.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I need to get laid
    This place is not your legitimate leather bar from the 80's, where you usually had the scar to prove it. It's another toned down version, no leather slings, lot's of hot hunky men, and no questions asked. Outside the patio area you can find anything from men on a leather-string to another men being serviced while watching a video, and no one gives it a second though, some may wait in line depending of the guy's "assets".

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to eat and relax
    Good fresh food, specially the salmon, friendly staff, and customers.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Strike a Pose
    Middle age, and twinks much into Cliques, lot's of "elective reconstructive surgery" around, everyone jocking for attention without reciprocating. Social interaction at a minimum. The only group I found friendly where guys on vacation, looking to get laid. Madonna must be a secret investor on this place, it should be renamed "Strike a Pose". Very little room to navigate, and you are bombarded everywhere with big flat screens; audio/visual overload.

  • NIKILOSADA
    NIKILOSADA reviewed Hunter's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    The music is not consistent
    The music is not consistent, some nights great, others dismal. The sound level is deafening, you need to go to the non-disco section if you want to retain your hearing. The crown is average, lot's of wannabes.