Keith Smith, 54M. Fun-loving guy looking for friends to enjoy all that city has to offer....and, oh yeah, I'll dance ya booty off !

San Francisco, California
Joined Nov 2013
91 Followers 99 Following

22 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Midnight Sun The Castro, San Francisco
  • Mix The Castro, San Francisco
  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco
  • Edge The Castro, San Francisco

Cities

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Mix Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good neighborhood bar
    More of a neighborhood bar and a great outside area in the back, with a pool table but just ok atmosphere and clientele. Bartenders are friendly but the drinks are weak

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Edge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun shows, boys and booze - what more could you want
    Small and often busy this place is like 440 but with a younger crowd, musclebear gogo-boys and drag shows...never a dull moment. The bartenders are friendly and the drinks strong.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Ginger Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A bit pricey but darn good
    Asian fusion place and the all mixes well here. Gets a little loud at times but the small plate are wonderful. A good place for a date and if you sit near the back you can kiss, hug and cop a feel between delicious foods.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Snow City Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Breakfast IS the most important meal of the day
    Try anything for brunch you're bound to love it, fall in love with it, and gain 5 pounds after one meal. You need to make reservations for weekend brunch but it is SOOOOOOO worth it! The crabcake benedict is to die for.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Oasis Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Life is a Drag, Baby
    Haven, heaven for drag queens and admirers. Interesting shows and events, and a good place to dance if you get the right DJ. The owners are super friendly and make sure you have a wonderful time.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Q Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Baby-boppers!
    OMG! Everyone is 12 here!!....or seems to be. Definitely the place for hey I'm 16 to 22, out and proud, and maybe just a bit to hip for the world to handle. Weak drinks but decent music.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Super Duper Burger Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The World is a BURGER
    Yet another higher quality burger place/chain that makes it fancy with interesting topics like blue cheese and bacon. If you have to have a burger and fries this is the place to go. A small shop so be prepare to have a buddy snag a seat while the other places the order.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Dance, Videos and sweating
    Really the only place to dance in The Castro. Attracts all kinds - young, old, straight guys that flirt with the gays, and gay guys with their straight girlfriends. Pretty good music (not great) Pop, Hip-Hop, R&B and Dance. Lots of two fer one drinks and usually a line to get in on the weekends. The dance floor gets toooo damned crowded for serious workin' out of the dance moves but with a few well placed elbows you can make room. Definitely the place you'll run into Ex's or old tricks so be ready for all of that.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed The Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Teenie-boppers hangout
    If you're over 30 don't bother. But they do have Latin night and other events to cater to a more diverse crowd.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Powerhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Leather and the Badboy
    If you're feeling a bit....lets say "revved up"....and you're into leather and the sweatier side of life definitely give this place a visit. Sexy, bearded guys (boys and men), shirtless sometimes and even a backroom (really an outdoor section). A great pickup place. Enough said. The drinks are strong and the bartenders friendly and they have all the events and nights that get the boys to take their shirts off! And did I mention go-go boys?! My favorite is a bearded furry little muscle bear that has a great smile and winning personality - always fun to give him a tip!

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Faneuil Hall Marketplace Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun thing in Boston
    Loud, busy, active and loads of fun. You can catch street performers, shop, eat, find little gifts for friends and family and get in some great people watching. Find the Hot Sauce Shop - it's truly amazing

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Midnight Sun Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to meet and have drinks
    Love the drinks but really crowded during weekends and happy hour. Good place to meet friends.....fun videos too!

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Moxy Beer Garden Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beer and Burgers in South Berkeley
    A new beer and burgers joint in an unexpected part of South Berkeley. The neighborhood is a little gritty but pretty safe. The restaurant has several outdoor tables with heaters in an enclosed area if you want to eat out but it was a little too cool to brave the elements. Inside is basic, typical neighborhood bar with a bar, rustic tables and chairs and low lighting. Clean but nothing special; a basic pub. But one isn't here for the ambiance, you're here for the Beer and burgers. They have several variety of fries from plain to a wonderful creation tossed with cheese and spices, served with a truffle dip that makes it hard to eat only a few. The onion ring are real deep fried in a flaky batter. We got the fries with truffle dip AND onion ring for our group of six and it was alot! The burgers also came in many varieties and you could mix and match toppings and options. The cook was smart not to overcook so each burger was juicy and just good! This place also caters to kids si there was lots for them to enjoy as well. It's essentially a bar and the beers were plentiful with seasonal options like pumpkin beer to intrigue the taste buds. If you like variety get a beer sampler that had 2 oz. of up to 5 beers. I did and I found two I'm getting when I visit again. Wait staff was pleasant, attentive and paid attention to the 3 kids in our group (very important). I liked the place alot, love that it's in a neighborhood near a good friend and felt full but not stuffed after the meal. I'm returning again for sure.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Ici Ice Cream Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Ice Cream Heaven
    Remember the very first time you had ice cream? This place brings back that feeling and more. A small shop on College Avenue in Berkeley not far from UC Berkeley that specializes in organic, unique flavors like Orange Chocolate Chip, Darjeeling-Sour Cherry or Coconut Toffee, and they have fresh baked goods too - yum! Brightly lit and small this place was busy during a visit on a cold Bay Area night and turns into a madhouse during warmer months because it's that good. Definitely worth forgetting that diet for a moment to enjoy a true delight.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed El Rio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One Hell of a Dive
    There are only a few places that seem to do it all, appeal to all, and do it well. This is that place. If you're looking for a neighborhood bar, this is the place. If you're looking for an eclectic mix of patrons, gay and straight, this is the place. Hell, even the music varies and appeals to a broad array of people! And the drinks, bartenders and BBQ ain't bad either! Yeah it's in a questionable neighborhood, and the lighting is dim and the bar seems a little rundown but it's a DIVE BAR and it does it well. You're immediately at home with huge cut-outs of Marilyn Monroe and Carmen Miranda and people playing shuffleboard, billiards and just hangin and having fun. But the real deal is the diversity of music. I went with a buddy a few weeks earlier and the DJ was spinning old school (and I do mean old school from the 50's and 60's) Soul Music and the place was jammed packed with 20, 30, 40 & 50 somethings dancing and working up a serious sweat. And yes you could flirt with a cutie and get his/her number - easily! For this visit my buddy and I came to Salsa which did not disappoint. Before the fun started Salsa lessons were available and were done to perfection by two very cool instructors (was one a lesbian?) that made sure you had a blast even if you stepped on your partner's feet over and over. The kick-ass live Salsa band made sure the crowd was always on the floor dancing up a storm and having a blast, no matter how well you danced or how much you sucked at it. Because this bar has SO much to offer they have an online calendar with something that appeals to almost every person on the planet. SMART very SMART. My buddy and I had an incredible time during the Soul and Salsa afternoons and we're checking it out for the next fun trip to the best dive bar in the city!

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed 440 Castro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Daddys and Bears
    Gotta admit as I get older I'm liking the beefy guy with facial hair and denims a whole lot more these days. Friendly crowd with just a hint of cruising and sometime the ocassional hot go-go boy dancing. Drinks are reasonable too. The decor is standard, gaybar/tough place okay and when crowded it can get hot and a little more than filled with man-scent.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Cafe Flore Over a year ago
    Loves it

    See and be seen
    First and foremost - this is a great place to see and be seen. Lounge with a coffee or tea, spend time with friends, sit alone to write and read, get a little something to eat, it all works here. Open air and inside all feels very open with lots of light. Decided to catch up with an old friend I'd lost touch with (hey marriage does that) and we had coffee-n-chat, and loved how calm the place seemed even when busy. Food here is standard café food and is quite good, although the staff seems to be put-off or too busy at times to help out the patrons. But it is a good place to "soak up" queer SF.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Catch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best meal in the Castro
    A friend and I decided to have dinner here on a Sunday evening and was immediately in love with the outdoor patio and fireplace. The interior is a modern darker wood but stylish without overpowering and the lighting in the main room or patio is just right depending on your mood – romance or a great meal out. The menu had great choices with a focus on seafood, yet it wasn’t limiting and had a several options for seafood and non-seafood lovers. The wait staff was flirty and attentive (we’re in the Castro after all) and seemed to appear just when need each time – almost by magic. We started with an appetizer of French fries tossed with Parmigiano reggiano, herbs with truffle aioli – yeah it’s all carbs and fats but GOD was it good. Moving to a warming French Onion soup and a special of carrot soup just made your feel all warm and fuzzy inside. The meal of Ahi tuna with risotto and a Halibut with greens and asparagus just topped it off. Each course was just enough and we still had a little room to share a warmed chocolate brownie with butter pecan ice cream. This place is certainly worth the money and I’ll make many more visits in the future to enjoy one of the best meals I’ve ever had in the Castro.

  • MoFo63
    MoFo63 reviewed Beaux Bar and Dance Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Men, Drinks an Dance - A very good thing
    Short line to get in and crowded with cute 20, 30 40 somethings - what's not to love! Stylish décor and lighting with the main bar right in the middle of everything, although the sexy bartenders really need to learn how to 1) work faster, and 2) in order. I waited way too long to get a Jack on the Rocks, Bud Lite and Coke for friends. Next time I'll skip the main bar and head to the one near the back dance floor or upstairs and I'm definitely trying one of the signature drinks. The music was fun - stuff you've heard recently - and the DJ mixed it well to keep people on the smallish dance floor without blasting you out of the place....perfect for flirting and leaning into the cute boy next to you and telling him he's a hot dancer. Also had a celeb from RuPaul's Drag Race there and got a cute selfie with her, which was the gay cherry on top of my night. Yep, I'm going back with more friends for more fun - soon.