MatthewA

45M.

Joined Aug 2009
2 Followers

Following 0 people

20 Loved Places

Listings

  • Machine Fenway, Boston
  • Paradise Cambridge, Cambridge
  • The Alley Downtown/North End, Boston
  • Club Cafe Back Bay, Boston
  • Eagle South End, Boston

Cities

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Le Resto Du Village Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Le Resto Du Village
    Dennis, my partner and I, call this \"The Pig Restaurant\" as they have so many little ceramic pigs that decorate the dining room.\r\n\r\nI love this tiny restaurant in the heart of the gay village!\r\nOpen 24 hrs, this French Quebec cafe has everything from soups, sandwiches, poutine, great coffee, braised beef and carrots, hamburger steak, homemade desserts, yummy breakfasts, and so much more.\r\n\r\nI love it that I can have all choices at any time. Prices are cheap, cheap, cheap!

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Chez Cora Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cora is fantastic for breakfa...
    Cora is fantastic for breakfast. It is a fast growing Quebec restaurant chain for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast is the bomb. They service fresh crepes with all types of fresh fruits and berries. I had crepes with filled with honey and sweet creme topped with a ton of red raspberries. So good. Cute waiters here, as this location is in the heart of the gay village. I have also been to the one in Victoriaville. Edit Remove

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Club Unity Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Unity is a solid gay club. It has it's ups and downs over the years (a fire, mismanagement, ) and the crowd left. Renamed, Unity 2, It is not as popular as it once was. Located, on Rue St. Catherine, above Stock Dansuer/ Strip club. Unity is now open Thursday-Sunday nights and has 2 floors, as well as a large roof desk, which is open in the summer months. Cover charge required for entry after 11:00pm

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Le Stud Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A gay bar for the man's man, open every day of the week. Mostly a jeans and a leather crowd, this bar is a fun place to dance and meet the locals. Sunday is karaoke night. a entertaining event! A good place to meet and hook up. A very dark bar with good beer specials. Never a cover!

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Sky Complex Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sky Pub is HUGE! The best happy hour in the gay village. 1st Floor: Pub with happy hour. Be sure to sit inside in front of the huge garage doors that open, as the outside terrace they charge more for the beer. Next door to the pub, they also have a small restaurant. I have never eaten there. Will keep you posted. Sunday night is the best, as happy hour turns into a big fun tea dance. 2nd Floor: A big dance club. Open nights. Usually a cover charge. 3rd Floor: Massive Roof deck w/ pool. A fun place on a hot night. ;-)

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Campus Over a year ago
    Loves it

    If you want a place to drink good cheap beer, and watch hot muscle men and jocks dance buck naked with big boner cocks then this is the place for you. Freekin. Hot. Mens.

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of the last leather/levi bars left in New England. The "Rod" as locals call it, brings in a variety of men (and some ladies too) to drink beer and play pool and watch lame fake porn on too small tv's. The back room can be way too friendly, if your looking for a grop or more. There is/ used to be a rule that in order to get into the back room one had to 1. be wearing leather 2. shirt off and 3.NO sneakers. The music can be hard and heavy house w/ pots and pans, heavy bass and train whistles. One can usually smell a strong smell of video head cleaner and stale beers and BO all in one. NICE! Busy nights are Friday and Saturdays.

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Machine Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I love the Machine! Yes it's a gay bar with TWO bars in one space (RamRod is upstairs) and the Machine on the lower level. Cover is needed to get into Machine on Friday and Saturday nights. (abt. $10) The Machine is good on Friday nights. It's generally packed that night. Filled to the gills with hot men and boys of all types. It has a pool room, and a dance room that has several bars areas. I never had to wait long for a drink either. The coat check is fine, the lines go fast. Big clean bathrooms that are all unisex. The music has never failed to disappoint. Its a fun and friendly crowd that is free and open. The lights and laser shows are dreamy and take you away to the freeked up place you want to be. It is here one can let go, be free, and dance the night away.

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Paradise Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Yes I patronize the Paradise once in a while. One tip...the downstairs has some of the BEST dance music in Boston. Its a mix of classic 80's 90's and new anthems. Mostly all vocals.Great mixes one after the other so you can literally not leave the dance floor. Everyone is smiling and is friendly, lots of cruising too!! It dark, tonz of lights and lasers and dance smoke to make it even more wild. The porn also makes it a special place!! Minus 1 star for making a "mandatory" coat check" WTF? I just leave my coat in the car now. Also, located next door to MIT's small steaming nuclear reactor.

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed The Alley Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Been back to this bar several times hoping to have a better experience however I never do. A older crowd that seems to stick to themselves. They play Donna Summer type music. Nothing fun or fancy here.

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Club Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Club Cafe, its the Boston Gay Standard. At its best and worst, Thirsty Thursdays which is so crowded, you wish you stayed home. If you stay and punk it out, most end up horse from conversation screaming. The DJ & Music videos are fun & whimsy. Go for the eye candy. One unspoken rule to remember: Dykes in the front rooms, guys in the back. I do not know why.

  • MatthewA
    MatthewA reviewed Eagle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    I personally refuse to spend money in this place. 1 bartender is so rude and nasty its horrifying to watch how he treats customers. Its also very dirty. What every you do, do NOT go into the bathroom. One would think with all the "last call" business that this place does they could clean and redo they bathroom. This is a great place for a last minute hookup. Nuf said.