MattTwoTee

Matt Slusarenko, 35M. I'm an old cowhand from the Rio Grande.

San Francisco, California
Joined Feb 2010
212 Followers 228 Following

73 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Lookout Bar The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • Pilsner Inn The Castro, San Francisco
  • El Rio The Mission, San Francisco

Cities

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed American Conservatory Theater (A.C.T.) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful Theater
    this intimate venue boasts great views from every seat! I love seeing shows here and being a part of the action!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Hates it

    hops
    and is hopping

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Marie's Crisis Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Love it but want more
    It seems that Marie's Crisis Center is always just wrapping up when i arrive. I come in to a place that feels like home, and then the music wraps and I am back to longing for more. I want to come in sometime when Liza is hanging out by the piano at this lovable dump!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Julius' Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My fav bar in NYC
    Lowkey dive promises to showcase the best of Greenwhich Village, and doesn't feel as affected as the typical gay haunts. If you want a mellow time, check Julius and have stiff drinks and fun times.

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Crossroads Trading Company Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Recycled
    I have been shopping at Crossroads as long as I have lived in San Francisco, and the Market Street location in the Castro is the best. I love that you can always update your wardrobe by simply reselling the clothes that you dont wear anymore. It makes it great to stay on season and rid yourself of last seasons trends.

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Pizzeria Mozza Over a year ago
    Loves it

    !!OMG MY OBSESSION!!
    I knew about this place, but it wasn't until a friend started working here that I decided to make the trip. Boy was it worth it! I could eat everything here any day of the week! I am so ecstatic to have a friend cooking at a restaurant of this caliber, and hope they open one in San Francisco soon! #NancySilvertontoSF!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Elmo restaurant and lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    On the fence
    I went here with expectations, but left unswayed. Maybe its more substance than style

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Scarlet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    More like sophisticated lounge attracts a wild crowd!
    Went two nights in a row and it was crazy fun! Its tiny, but adorable and well worth a visit!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Berlin Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Soo Coool!
    What a crazy little bar! Berlin has an infectious energy that makes you want to just rock out with your cock out! I went and the place was full od the hottest bartenders and friendliest lesbians. And the Dj, well, I was on the floor in minutes. A memorable experience all aorund.

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Sidetrack Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Way nice and Beautiful
    I had such fun at Sidetrack, and was even taken on a guided tour the bar in all its splendor. This place is AMAZING! What a great resource to have in the neighborhood! As a west coaster, I am jealous!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Commonwealth Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Loved It
    I had such a great time at this restaurant. While celebrating a friends birthday, we splurged on everything form delicious sea urchin to perfect lamb and marrow fritters. The entire experience blew me away. To wit, I really enjoyed the service from the hostess Lauren. She was divine, and also recommended a magnificent rose' i am still seeking out!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Thrift Town Over a year ago
    Loves it

    amazing
    i just got a whole bunch of designer suits here for next to nothing!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed The GLBT History Museum Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great for the Movement
    I was so thrilled that the LGBT Historical Society reopened their San Francisco museum in the Castro last night! It is awesome that there is a place where travelers and locals alike can go to learn and see the roots of the LGBT movement, and how they have grown into an amazing present and future!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Good Vibrations Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cream of the Crop
    I love good vibes! They make really great condoms, and are always staffed with fun friendly people. They're annual events are always a good time, too!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Canter's Deli Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My favorite LA Eatery
    This place is everything you dream about LA. 60's swinging Hollywood Style with an epic Deli Menu, great pickles, and old bitties servin it up all night long! A must visit, I love it!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed El Rio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Outdoor Venue
    In the mission at least! I love El Rio for its eclectic mix of regulars, amazing space, and down to earth attitude!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Cliff's Variety Over a year ago
    Loves it

    everything
    literally, this is a neighbourhood institution. such a great variety and friendly staff!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Silver Legacy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The BEST of the Casinos on the Strip
    The Silver Legacy is the only one of the Reno Casinos to embrace real Las Vegas style showmanship. Its got a really awesome Silver Mining theme that ties to the local landscape, and has a vast expansive Casino. I really enjoyed my brunch buffet there, which I am somewhat surprised to say!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Shotwell Over a year ago
    Loves it

    SUPER AWESOME
    I love shopping at Shotwell. Their pieces keep my wardrobe interesting and fresh without relying on overhyped trends or magazine standards. If you have a POV around your personal style, you will undoubtedly find what you are looking for or didn't know you wanted at this elegant 2 floor Union Square Boutique

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Five Star Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Great Restaurant and Location
    The Chinese soared in a town beholden of much asian culture, plus eating in the Tobacco district is always fun and exciting! Mellow Mews!

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Pauline's Pizza Over a year ago
    Loves it

    SLO Pizza before the Trend
    Pauline's Pizza has been serving up delicious pies with fresh, locally grown and ever-changing toppings for over a decade in their quaint, better-for-wear Mission location. Their salads, toppings, wines and more come directly from their Calaveras County farm. Pauline's is the real deal when it comes to friendly, well-priced, ethical and delicious food for dates, groups or parties.

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Tupelo Honey Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I ate my weight in biscuits!
    Tupelo Honey was by far the standout of the many restaurants I visited on a recent trip through the South. Their interpretations of classic dishes like shrimp & grits, biscuits and jam, and city ham and eggs made me want to fall over in pure ecstasy. I literally had to be restrained from eating the entirety of everyone I was dining with's meal. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone at anytime, and think it well worth the 6 hour flight and three hour drive to eat here again.

  • MattTwoTee
    MattTwoTee reviewed Sui Generis Consignment Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Favorite
    It feels like Barneys shrunk down and got cheaper in Sui Generis. They have such an amazing selection of designer mens. Consignment doesn't mean you are shopping 90's trend at this place. There clothes are elegant, high quality, current and curatorial. Plus, the owners are wonderful and it is just lovely to shop in the space. Well done!