MarshaMarshaMarsha

2019M.

Joined Dec 2008
1 Followers

Following 0 people

10 Loved Places

Listings

  • Karamba Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Pat O's Bunkhouse Saloon Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Cash Inn Country Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Charlie's Phoenix Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • MarshaMarshaMarsha
    MarshaMarshaMarsha reviewed La Grande Orange Grocery & Pizzaria Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Food in a Casual Gay Friendly Atsmosphere
    La Grande Orange is actually several restaurants in one. It is great for a quick but gourmet breakfast, sandwich or salad or daily house made sushi. It's also a little market with wine and other gourmet items as well as some fun trinkets. They also offer pizza nights and weekends. They also have a Gelateria and Famous Tammie Coe Deserts so you can always find something to suit your tastes.

  • MarshaMarshaMarsha
    MarshaMarshaMarsha reviewed Charlie's Phoenix Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Charlie's can be a good time
    Charlie's is a strange bar. It is mostly a country bar that has a friendly down to earth crowd, cheap drinks and cute bartenders. Weekend nights are another story. They are open for "after hours" and change to different music that caters to a mostly ethnic crowd. A strange mix. So it depends on when you go as to what you will see. They recently remodeled and it looks nice.

  • MarshaMarshaMarsha
    MarshaMarshaMarsha reviewed Pat O's Bunkhouse Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Bunkhouse is kind of like someone opened a bar in their parents Rec Room. It has a good vibe. Friendly laid back folks who are hanging out with friends or looking to meet new ones. Play some pool, watch TV, sit on the patio and chat by the big fire pit. The drinks are reasonable and a good looking crowd with not so much attitude.

  • MarshaMarshaMarsha
    MarshaMarshaMarsha reviewed Oz Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bar needs a facelift.
    I agree with the first reviewer that this neighborhood is friendly and not overpriced, but it is of the old type Gay Bar that just opened a hole in the wall and called it a bar. Check out some other bars in town (though there are others like it). Spend a few bucks and fix the bar up a little. The days when we would settle are gone.

  • MarshaMarshaMarsha
    MarshaMarshaMarsha reviewed Fez Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fez is awesome, try it for yourself
    I am not sure if the couple of reviewers made a mistake and ate at Kinkos next door, but I have never had anything other than a good meal and a good time at Fez. The food is good and the service I have always had was top rate. This is not the sort of place to go if you want to eat in 15 minutes though. My favorite thing at Fez is the Fez Burger, but I had some Pork Chops that were to die for as well as many other wonderful meals. Give it a try for yourself as well as Ticoz and Switch. No complaints here.

  • MarshaMarshaMarsha
    MarshaMarshaMarsha reviewed Kobalt Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it.
    Kobalt is, in my opinion, the best Gay Bar in Metro Phoenix. Most of the people are all friendly without attitude. The drinks are cheap. $5 or so for a Cosmo in a shaker that easily fills two glasses. The help is friendly and the owners are sweethearts. Some times the bar is crowded, others it is slower. Either way I have enjoyed. During the day it can be fun to hang out on the patio.

  • MarshaMarshaMarsha
    MarshaMarshaMarsha reviewed Karamba Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Scary Scary Place
    This bar has changed names several times and it is not unheard of for the police to show up for a shooting, car break-in, mugging... If you are going to go, take a taxi and have one of the bouncers walk you out. Otherwise the club is fairly nice and some of the bartenders are yummy.

  • MarshaMarshaMarsha
    MarshaMarshaMarsha reviewed Cash Inn Country Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Lesbian's Lair
    The place where Lesbians, and Gay Men too, but mostly Lesbians go to see friends and make new ones. Friendly, Down to Earth. Large Bar.