Cities around the world have closed bars and limited restaurants, shops and hotels - please consider writing a review to support your favorite places. Most Pride events have moved online or postponed their event dates, we'll keep updating our pride calendar with the latest.

Marquette

60M. Dominant, unapologetic MASTER. Presenly looking for a full time boi 30-60. Not necessarily a slave, a sub boi will do. I travel for pleasure and the right business opportunities as they arise. Mgmt consultant self employed. Comprehend french and italian well.

Carmel-by-the-Sea, California
Joined Jul 2011

Following 0 people

9 Loved Places

Listings

  • Hafen Schöneberg, Berlin
  • Tabasco Schöneberg, Berlin
  • Bongo Johnny's Patio Bar & Grille Downtown Palm Springs, Palm Springs

Events

  • Marquette
    Marquette reviewed Bongo Johnny's Patio Bar & Grille Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Terrible service
    Had a chicken breast sandwich which I had to send back, it was so overcooked. The staff don't "connect" with gay people. All extremely young and are not professional. I gave them 4 chances. Also, I've noticed they do not advertise in any of the local gay magazines/handouts. They are happy to take yur money though.

  • Marquette
    Marquette reviewed Sissi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Waiter Who SMILES!!!
    Well, smiles sincerely. Actually held a short conversation with us as well. The food was outstanding. I couldnt read a thing on the menu, so I asked the waiter to choose for me, and I had some kind of tasty dumplings in a mushroom sauce. Wonderful experience.

  • Marquette
    Marquette reviewed Tabasco Over a year ago
    Hates it

    East European Sleaze
    They dont call them hustlers for nothing.

  • Marquette
    Marquette reviewed Hafen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Summer 2011 THE bar in Schoneberg
    Overflow onto the sidewalk on summer evenings, drinks too. Love that, never allowed in America. Nice crowd, more mature, few twinks. Dont speak German but wish I did. Some major eye candy.

  • Marquette
    Marquette reviewed Café Berio Over a year ago
    Hates it

    OK the service SUCKED
    I guess they have one wait person for the whole place. Likely to change shifts during your meal. First visit I was asked to pay early, since she was leaving. Second time, I didnt know the waiter left. I sat waiting for about 30 minutes waiting, but people watching as well. Finally went to what appeared to be the cashier, I was told NO, pay the waitress..I said "what waitress"? Found her, told her I wanted to pay, my check of 25 euro. All I had was a 50 euro note, she was irritated I didnt have something smaller. "I just started my shift, I dontt have that much change". I was about ready to walk out, but didnt want trouble. She took the 50 out of my hand and started walking out. She saw a cute dog and decided she had time to pet the dog for about a minute, while I was waiting there (with her bare hands, btw). Crosses the boulevard and returns with my change, which she literally threw at me. Dont get worse!

  • Marquette
    Marquette reviewed Café des Artistes Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Real potential
    Had the Kobe beef burger. The meat was excellent. The fries, so-so. Again, though, major FAIL with service. The best place Ive found to eat in Berlin is the KaDeWe, its self service and great food. The chef at Cafe des Artistes has talent, management should hire some wait people who can present his-her food properly.

  • Marquette
    Marquette reviewed More CLOSED AS OF MARCH 2018 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    For Berlin, Good
    Berlin is not your destination for cuisine. Go to Paris, France, Italy, NYC or SF for food. I have consistently found that Berlin restaurants just not interested in service as part of the dining experience. Not only here, every place Ive dined in Berlin. That said, my dish was acceptable. Tandoori chicken: chicken breast was dry, no flavor to the meat. The price was fine at 15euros.