MIKEnSTEVE

Mike and Steve Ferguson Lerner, 50M.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Joined Aug 2010
6 Followers 3 Following

Following 3 people

19 Loved Places

Listings

  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Hula's Bar & Lei Stand Honolulu (Waikiki), Honolulu
  • Charlie's Phoenix Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • 19 Bar Loring Park, Minneapolis
  • eagle BOLT bar Downtown Minneapolis, Minneapolis
  • The Town House Bar St. Paul, St. Paul

Cities

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed Brass Rail Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Pass on by...
    It's a gay bar with ugly twink strippers. If you like gutter boys, then you're going to like it. If not, pass on by. It's too bad because this place used to be fun.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed Pizzaria Lola Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Each bite is even better than the one before...
    They were featured on Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives and are soooo worth the journey. Located on the south side of Lake Calhoun at 56th and Xerxes Ave S. Try it. You will love it.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed Loring Kitchen & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    We love it.
    Great space. Great food & drink. Very supportive of the local LGBT society.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed The Town House Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not a fan
    We felt like outcasts. I'm okay with a Lesbian bar but the girls shouldn't treat men so rudely! ZERO stars.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed Twin Cities Gay Men's Chorus Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Talent
    A great group of guys!

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed The Smitten Kitten Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I'm a fan
    Great place. The gals are great.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed Life Time Fitness Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice
    It's a great place to workout. The cruising in the locker room is excessive to the point that there are undercover officers there all the time. Hey...it keeps the trolls away!

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed 19 Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FUN
    It's a fun, little hole in the wall. It's not packed but just right. We enjoy it on occasion.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed Gay 90s Over a year ago
    Hates it

    LET'S JUST CALL IT "THE 90'S"
    This hasn't been a gay bar in years. Mgmt was all about the mighty dollar and basically shit on their loyal patrons. No one that we know goes there. Huck said it best in his review....scary! If the system would allow me to give this place zero stars I would.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed eagle BOLT bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Happy Hour in town
    3-for-1's on Fridays can't be beat. It gets packed and so you need to be okay in tight crowds.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed LuLu's Surf Club Waikiki Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun
    We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Beach and surf out the windows, sports on the tvs...we loved it.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed Hula's Bar & Lei Stand Over a year ago
    Hates it

    What happened?
    Having been to Hula's many times over the years, we were disappointed during this visit. Friday happy hour hosted 11 patrons not including us. Where is everyone for happy hour? Lee is always the best. We were not impressed by the shirtless, beachboy server. He was clueless.

  • MIKEnSTEVE
    MIKEnSTEVE reviewed Charlie's Phoenix Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Interesting Sunday
    We were here a few years ago. Great place. The go-go-dancers were odd and oddly dressed. Great Sunday 3-4-1 and so you can't complain. I would go back.