LonelyAsian

36M.

Orlando, Florida
Joined Dec 2010
17 Followers

47 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • Lookout Bar The Castro, San Francisco
  • The Mint Karaoke Lounge The Castro, San Francisco
  • Mix The Castro, San Francisco
  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco

Cities

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed La Tortilla Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good mexican food
    I love this restaurant. I usually get the dinner plate and Mexican soda in this restaurant. I also love the green salsa which is the hot salsa. It is also the perfect restaurant to grab a quick food before waiting in line for a movie in the Castro theatre.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Harvey's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food, great drinks and great entertainment.
    Great food, great drinks and great entertainment. Very cozy restaurant and bars with nightly entertainments ranging from Funny Tuesday to Trivia Night. Friendly servers and bartender.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Cafe Mystique Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good food, slow service during dinnertime
    The food is fantastic even though it is a little bit pricey for my pocket. The service is slow during crowded dinner time. Don't come here if you are in an absolute rush. It took the waiter half an hour to take my order from the moment I was seated even though I already knew what I wanted from the menu outside. The portion is just right. The drink is delicious.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed House of Nanking Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Absolutely delicious food
    I am absolutely impressed with the food. I brought my parents here, and they loved the food. We asked the waitress for recommendations because we did not really know what to order. The service was pretty good. The food was delicious. The dishes were a little bit spicy which we loved (the waitress somehow knew that we loved spicy food). We ate the plates clean. The price was very reasonable. If you never come here, you should definitely check it out.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed The Castro Theatre Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A big historic movie theatre
    The Castro theatre is an iconic theatre located in the Castro area. The theatre runs classic movies and a few new movies. The theatre is two-stories with plenty of seats for everyone. You can also find varieties of film festivals such as gay and lesbian film festival and jewish film festival in Castro theatre. It also has live performances from celebrities such as Barbara Eden. The refreshment is pretty cheap, and you can get hot tea and hot coffee. Don't expect to find hot dog and chicken finger and nachos.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Millions of Milkshakes Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love the milkshakes
    I want to try all of the celebrities' milkshakes because I am curious to the taste. Some of them are more successful than the other because they taste really great. It is also really interesting to see what the celebrities come up with. Very interesting combinations and names.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Penthouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good club
    I am not sure if I should write a review for Factory or for Ultra Suede because they are joined together. You can go from Factory to Ultra Suede without leaving the building, and the line between these two clubs are not clear. There are three rooms with three different ambiances. I went there for LA Pride, and every room was crowded. The go go boys are hot because they are all porn stars from Randy Blue. The bartenders are hot in both clubs. There is no line since I came early. The crowd is very diverse, and the music is great.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Metropolitan Nightclub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Mixed feeling
    I am not sure if I should write a review for Factory or for Ultra Suede because they are joined together. You can go from Factory to Ultra Suede without leaving the building, and the line between these two clubs are not clear. There are three rooms with three different ambiances. I went there for LA Pride, and every room was crowded. The go go boys are hot because they are all porn stars from Randy Blue. The bartenders are hot in both clubs. It costs 20 dollars to get inside, and there is no line since I came early. The crowd is very diverse, and the music is great.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Le Parc Suite Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The best place to relax
    Le Parc is located only two blocks from where all the actions are. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood. It is very tranquil, and it is the perfect place to relax. The staffs are very friendly. The amenities for the room and the hotel are amazing. Free wireless internet is a huge plus for me, and the signal is strong. I am definitely coming back.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to hang out with your friends
    The Abbey is an awesome place to hang out with your friends for gossiping. The atmosphere is very laid back. I love the margarita. The bartenders are friendly and very good looking. The food looks delicious and smells wonderful. The go go boys and girls are very amazing and very athletic. They can dance and do acrobatic stunts inside the club.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Cove on Castro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great service, great food
    The service is excellent. The waiter and waitress are very friendly. Don't expect them to seat you down. You can seat where ever you want. The food is great and pretty cheap. It only costs me 25 dollars for 2 seafood courses (you know how expensive seafood is) and a small mimosa. The portion is just right and very satisfying. The bread that comes with the entree is very soft even the crust is very soft. It reminds me of a cake instead of a bread.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Lookout Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The best place to people watch on a sunny day
    The lookout bar is probably the best place in Noe to people watch. It was my first time going to this bar, and I was completely shocked that the security does not even check my ID. Another thing that puzzled me at first is the drink mix. I ordered a house tequila. The bartender mixed the hard liquor, and I was asked to mix the flavor on my own. The flavor choices are strawberry, lime and guava. The bar also has light snack menu to go along with your cocktail. My strategy for this bar: grab a drink from the bar, find a nice seat on the balcony, and people watch.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed EXIT Theatre Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Small theatre in a dicey neighborhood
    I came here for the preview show of Eleanor during the Divafest 2011. One of my friend happened to be in the cast. The show is funny. The actors and actresses utilize the whole theatre wonderfully. This theatre is probably one of a kind. Audiences can actually bring food and drink inside the theatre which is not good. You can hear someone opening a can of Pepsi in the middle of the performance sometimes. There is a cafe for you to buy food and drink. The theatre is in a very dicey neighborhood. It can get scary especially at night. The ticket prices are extremely cheap.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great place
    Nice place to hangout. The crowd is very diverse, and the music ranges from the oldies to the current sensation. Love the music video. The best day to come to this club is on Sunday or weekdays. It is not jam packed, but it is not dead neither. Avoid this club on the weekends because it is way too crowded and too hot inside due to no ventilation. Cover charge is $2 and cash only.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Does Your Mother Know Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The place to buy sex toys
    This is the biggest sex toys shop in the Castro. You can find all sorts of sex toys from e-stims to bondage rope and handcuffs. The staffs are really helpful and knowledgeable in the products. The store has a big selections of lubes, and you can actually test the different lubes before you buy. The shop does not only sells sex toys. It also sells food products such as penis shaped pasta and penis shaped cake baking mold.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed The GLBT History Museum Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Small museum with wonderful potential
    This is probably the smallest museum I have ever visited. The museum is great if you want to learn a little bit about the LGBT community. The memorabilia is not bad at all, but some of them are just way too many. If the curator cuts down some of the memorabilia such as the matchbooks and the sex toys, he can put more historical events in their place. I feel that the museum has a potential to be something wonderful if they have more things to show. The admission ticket is $5.00 which is not expensive, and it supports the community and the museum.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Orphan Andy's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Delicious hot food
    The food at this diner is extremely delicious. The diner has lunch & dinner specials and biscuits & gravy specials. It also has 3 new additions to its menu. I made a mistake of ordering a Country Fried Steak & Egg in the Biscuits & Gravy with Root Beer Float. I was served two plates of food with tons of sausage gravy. The root beer float is served in a cocktail shaker. Everything is delicious and satisfying, but I don't want to eat anymore gravy.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Hot Cookie Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Delicious cookies from a small store
    This place serves some really delicious cookies. I always have a hard time deciding which cookies I should buy because they all looks yummy. You can even buy a macaroon shaped like man's private part or woman's body part. The decor is pictures of guys and girls wearing Hot Cookie underwear. The store is extremely small.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Firewood Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Delicious food
    The only thing I can say about this restaurant is I LOVE IT. The restaurant serves really delicious food. The rotisserie chicken comes with different flavors, and everyone of them is very tasty. Try their special menu (behind the counter in a small blackboard).

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Mix Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good place to hang out with your friend
    Mix bar is a very small bar that is the perfect place to hang out with your friends. There are not a lot of sitting space if you are newcomer to the bar because the back patio is crowded with regulars. Sunday beer bust costs 10 dollars.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed The Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Pretty good club
    I have been scared going into this club because I often see cops going in and out of the club. The club is actually a very decent club. I had Hpnotyq on the rocks, and it is absolutely delicious. There are so many different tastes in this one little drink, but it is not a strong one. The club also plays some videos (girl-on-girl make out sessions, top 20 hottest guys, etc). There are more women in this club. The club has 2 bars, smoking "patio", some touch games, a pool table and a lot of stairs.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Mollie Stone's Castro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love Mollie Stone's Castro
    I love Mollie Stone's Castro. When you first enter the store, you will see an array of delicious desserts. What a great way to attract customers. The produces are fresh. I was surprised to find out that the store sells a star fruit. What impressed me the most is the food selections. You can find Italian, American, Chinese, Mexican foods to go in this store. The products are reasonably priced.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Space 550 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great dance club in a very tough location
    Space 550 is the place to go for events like Adonis, Epic and Underworld. The space is very big; the drink is average price but strong; the decoration is fantastic. You can get a massage in the other lounge area. The club also provides food such as sushi and fruits. My only problem is the location of the club. It is very hard to find a taxi and a hassle to use public transportation in the middle of the night. The best way to get here is by driving your own car.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Oz Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I love Oz
    I visited Oz during Mardi Gras, and I love this club. The music is fantastic. The drink is great. The go go boys are extremely hot. It was packed with people going in and out of the clubs. I was amazed to see how many straight women were seeing go go boys for the first time. The cover charge for Oz is 5 dollars at night which is 5 dollars cheaper than the Bourbon Pub and Parade across the street. The balcony is also one of the best places to throw beads at the crowds. My only disappointment is the bathroom stall in the men's room does not have any door.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed The Bourbon Pub and Parade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Having fun during Mardi Gras
    I visited the Bourbon Pub and Parade during Mardi Gras week. The bartenders are very friendly, and the signature drink is very delicious. The Cherry Bomb (the signature drink) costs 9 dollars, and it comes with its own glass. You cannot order the drink from the main bar. It is being sold on the side bar. Make sure to try it when you visit the bar. The cover charge at night is 10 dollars. The go go boys are hot. The bar is also one of the best places to throw beads at the crowds. The other bars and clubs charges you 50 dollars per person for renting the balcony while you only pay the cover charge at this bar.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Micky's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place to dance the night away
    I went to Micky's on Tuesday night during Recess. The cover charge is 5 dollars which is inexpensive compare to other clubs. The shirtless bartenders are hot. The dance floor is smoky. The crowd is very diverse. The drink is awesome. I was having a great time until the gogo boys showed up. They are all twinks (very young and skinny). It is just not my cup of tea. Another unique thing about this club is the bathroom attendee. I found him interesting and creepy at the same time.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Chamberlain Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice boutique hotel with a very nice location
    This is a really fantastic boutique hotel. The location is extremely convenient. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I booked a deluxe room, and I was being upgraded to a bigger room because it was my first visit to WeHo. They also greets you by your name everytime. The only downside is my room door handle does not work properly sometimes.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed RAGE Restaurant & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Have a fantastic time
    I went to Rage on Tuesday night during Dreamgirls Revue. Dreamgirls Revue is a drag show with Morgan McMichaels and Delta Work from Rupaul's Drag Race among other drag queens. They are wonderful performers. You never know what you are going to get at this show.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed The EndUp Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ShangriLa is awesome
    I am very impressed with this club. I go there for ShangriLa, and the place is packed. The live performance at midnight is always fun. The patio is very big. Have a great time, and definitely coming back.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed The Stud Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Very interesting experience for me
    I went to the Stud during Club Bangkok because my friend is the DJ. The place is not really dead, but the dance floor is completely dead. Everyone are around the pool table, and there are not many people. My first impression of this place is interesting. There is a fortune teller to tell your future. There is an arcade (ms. Pacman) if you are bored. Mirrors are everywhere. I love the drink because the bartender uses bigger glass for the same price as other bars or clubs. I don't think I will be back though.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed The Mint Karaoke Lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Mixed feelings
    What I like: The entertainment value; you can order sushi from the restaurant next door What I don't like: 1. I ordered a Hot Buttered Rum from the bar. The bartender told me and the owner that the bar ran out of butter. The owner ran to the restroom to go to the storage room to check on the butter. I don't think it is a very good idea to have the storage room behind the restroom. People will get the wrong idea. I never have my hot buttered rum because the place ran out of butter. Not good for business. 2. It takes a long time for your turn to sing. 3. The mic sometimes does not work.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Hero @ Ruby Skye Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Definitely coming back.
    I have my first experience at Fresh during MLK weekend. I have a lot of fun. The music is great. The go go dancers and the shirtless guys are hot. The second floor is the best place to people watch. The event always supports a wonderful organization such as Stop AIDS. The cover and drink price is a little bit pricey.

  • LonelyAsian
    LonelyAsian reviewed Magnet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Healthy is hot
    I love the friendly hot volunteers working at Magnet. They are very educative. They will answer any questions you have, and they will ask the nurse if they don't know the answer to your question. Very helpful.