LesbianKnowsBest

47F. Asked my real estate agent to find me a place with gay people. I now live in West Hollywood. I am one of 2 lesbians that live here! Love the boys and have great fun in this city. Been here 9 years now and still can't find a location in CA that compares. I host my own internet talk show- Lesbian Knows Best and do stand up comedy around the country. I know what's up in this city and am active in city government. Got a question? Just ask! I'm Vicki Wagner

West Hollywood, California
Joined May 2008
16 Followers

13 Loved Places

Listings

  • Abbey West Hollywood, West Hollywood
  • Holiday Inn Bayside San Diego
  • LesbianKnowsBest
    LesbianKnowsBest reviewed Holiday Inn Bayside Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Stay at the Hotel Motel Hol-i-day-Inn!
    When I think of the Holiday Inn I think of the song by Pitbull. I never thought of going there. Last week my girlfriend used her Entertainment Card and got us a room here for $79. It was clean, the bed was nice and comfy, the TV was a flatscreen, the shower had fantastic water pressure, the room was spacious and it was quiet. It was only a 15 minute drive from downtown so if you want a cheap place to stay that isn't the roach motel stay here. I definitely recommend it.

  • LesbianKnowsBest
    LesbianKnowsBest reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I agree with the guy below about the breeders
    Breeders are invading- yes it's true and we have to share our space. Went there last week and I swear there were more straight people than gay people. What a shame. This used to be the best bar in WEHO hands down for gays or lesbians. Was a great inclusive atmosphere with great music and drinks. Now the menu has changed- got worse. The clientele has changed- got straighter and I am wondering if we are getting pushed out of our own community. Still has an awesome atmosphere but they don't make the drinks the way they used too. It's too bad really.

  • LesbianKnowsBest
    LesbianKnowsBest reviewed Bossa Nova Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Got diarrhea twice after eating there
    Went once. Got diarrhea. Went back 3 years later. Got diarrhea. Won't ever go back

  • LesbianKnowsBest
    LesbianKnowsBest reviewed Marix Tex Mex Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    See and Be Seen and get drunk while you're at it!
    Marix is known in Weho as THE place for margarita's! They have a great happy hour and you will usually spot some celebrity even if a D lister. The place is always jumpin, has a great atmosphere and the food is pretty good. Be sure to have a designated driver- the drinks are lethal! Great service and good homemade warm chips out of the oven...Yumm!

  • LesbianKnowsBest
    LesbianKnowsBest reviewed Hugo's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Go for Breakfast ONLY
    Breakfast at Hugo's is pretty eclectic. There are lots of choices on the menu and it is pretty good. They opened for dinner not long ago and only living one block away I tried it twice-won't go back. Service was lousy food was terrible- both mine and my girlfriend's and it came out 45 minutes after we ordered and there was hardly anyone in there. Go Somewhere else! YUCK.

  • LesbianKnowsBest
    LesbianKnowsBest reviewed El Coyote Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Skip It
    This food is mediocre, drinks are weak in a blah setting! For a city only a few hours from the actual border of Mexico- there are far better places to try for Mexican food.

  • LesbianKnowsBest
    LesbianKnowsBest reviewed Cafe La Boheme Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Delightful
    I live right up the street and love this place! It is beautiful and has a nice patio area as well. Food is delicious! Mmmm