30M.

Arlington, Texas
Joined Jul 2009
2 Followers

Following 0 people

15 Loved Places

Listings

  • Oilcan Harry's Warehouse District, Austin
  • Dallas Eagle Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Round-Up Saloon Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Station 4 Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Woody's Sports and Video Bar Oaklawn, Dallas

Cities

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Round-Up Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ALWAYS has business!
    Every saturday night I go here its busy. It's a spacious bar that offers a few games to play other than pool and darts, unlike any other Dallas clubs. Bars are located everywhere inside but the drinks are usually light. The music tends to be mixed from country to dance but I dont know the nightly themes. It does hold a country western appeal though. Waiting in line here for drinks would be my main complaint but its a nice place to visit.

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed BJ's NXS Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Whoa..Ok
    We went for the first time with friends who told us about it and was very surprised. The dancers are definetly worth checking out here. The drinks were good but nothing special. Im not a smoker so I tend to stay away from the patio but it has another bar and a pool table there. Also its right across the street from Zippers so I enjoyed having a change of pace option in walking distance. This is a new spot for me in the city.

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    1st Sheraton Stay
    I really enjoyed it here even though the room wasn't anything special, considering I stayed in the Executive King Bed room. There's a upstairs club/bar but I didnt visit it to have a opinion. The hotel has a restaurant downstairs that is absolutely delicious for breakfast and dinner. Customer service is very punctual and professional for the most part. The room wasn't ready when we arrived and it took a hour for the cleaning services to finish. Parking kinda sucks but it's downtown so it's to be expected. The hotel only offers valet parking otherwise your paying per trip to stay in a nearby lot. Best of all there's a bar downstairs that opens at 11pm that sells only top shelf liquor and its actually very well priced! The Riverwalk is very close for those looking to take a stroll. Also close to the Bonham Exchange (a popular gay bar) and its walking distance if your willing.

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Bonham Exchange Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I love this building!
    Overall I really liked this place although I didn't stay long. I love the giant rooms and the old style this place carries. It reminds me of a good movie scence for a vampire movie. Dracula's coffin was downstairs I swear. Its almost too much space due to not having it all accommodated for but still is nice. It has a cool but narrow walkway alongside the dance floor, cheap cover, good drinks and a isolated pool table. As a pool player I run into a lot of poorly placed tables. The couches in this "lounge" area should be trashed for stools and tables imo. The crowd was very mixed although I believe there was more straight couples there than anything. The 2nd floor leaves much to be desired but it's soo much room up there! Very rustic and different 1 1/2 thumbs up!

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Five Guys Burgers and Fries Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Homestyle Burger Joint
    Located directly on the corner of I-20 and S. Cooper St. 5 guys.burgers is somewhere I went today for the first time and really enjoyed it. The burgers here taste totally homemade and are delicious as well as the fries. The menu is quite simple like In & Out Burger but taste alot better. The prices are pretty steep if you want to enjoy a burger, fry and drink combo but the portions for the regular fry is more than enough to feed two. I'd recommend visiting this place with a friend. Thus far the best burger joint in Arlington hands down over In & Out, Carl's Jrs, Burger King and What-a-Burger, although Red Robin is a close second id have to say. A must eat for homestyle burger lovers. CAUTION to those allergic to peanuts because the fries are fried in peanut oil. Oh yeah and they offer free peanuts!

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Holiday Inn Express Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Chillin at the Holiday Inn!
    The room was great and met some kool people here as well. The location is like 3 minutes away from the Dallas Eagle. Probably the closest hotel to oaklawn without being directly in oaklawn. The only problem here was the front desk clerk. With a limited parking lot he couldn't assure guest safe parking w/o towing risks. Later found that the clerk could and should have contacted the next door gas station to help with parking accomodations.(To make the situation short) Great stay but needs better customer service at the front desk for sure.

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Sterling Hotel Dallas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice with only 1 problem...
    Been on 2 different occasions. The 1st visit was excellent, had a good time downstairs at the bar watching the NBA All-Star game with my hubby. Plus a nice and friendly staff! Dont know what time it starts but there is also karoake as well, guessing after 10pm. My second visit was not as well with room accomidations, because the toilet had trouble flushing. Reasonable price for the distance away from the Downtown area.

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed The Rainbow Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very Versatile
    Easily the best bar in FW, it has a great variety of ppl & music. Besides S4(Oaklawn) I believe this bar captures different interest very well. Whether you like hip-hop or techno there pretty variant with the types of music, which in turn brings a diverse crowd. Good drinks also, for a visitor of FW a must stop place!

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Dallas Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    2 thumbs up
    Not into the leather but liked what was under the leather. Hot guys and the whole nine, if u like leather/bear bars I'd suggest you go here rather than the Hidden Door any day. Btw 1 of the best jack & cokes I've ever had.

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Oilcan Harry's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I really enjoyed it going for the first time, personally not a huge fan of drag shows so was glad to see entertainment other than a drag show. Ok in size, was really busy, good drinks, and best of all good entertainment.

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Woody's Sports and Video Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I Liked it
    For those who need a spot too cool off at u found it. The AC is great in this place, drinks are good, and great socialable bartenders but....where is the business?! Has potential too be a great bar plus no cover, for whatever reason its not busy often when I've been atleast.

  • Kodak
    Kodak reviewed Station 4 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    More good than Bad
    The Good: By far the biggest club in the DFW. Very diverse settings, a "Rose Room," for those who like drag. A lounge just too hangout & sit on cumfy couches. And even different music in each setting,plus and outside area. Drinks are good with reasonable prices. The Bad: music is o...k must like techno and party mixes. Targets the younger crowd and twinks galore. Not really my scence but is a comfortable place.