39M.

Tempe, Arizona
Joined May 2015
1 Following

Following 1 person

13 Loved Places

Listings

  • Neighbours Nightclub and Lounge Capitol Hill, Seattle
  • Crescent Lounge Capitol Hill, Seattle
  • BS West Scottsdale, Scottsdale
  • Charlie's Phoenix Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Raidd Bar Le Marais, Paris

Events

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed La Bocca Pizzeria 2 months ago
    Hates it

    Closed for good
    They are no more :(

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Les Bains Douches Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Quirky but ok
    Got there around 6pm Thursday. It was pretty dead. Not gross but not super clean either. Maybe they just hadn't done their rounds. Tons of condom wrappers all over. The towel had a huge hole, maybe start replacing those.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Raidd Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Average
    Went on a Monday night, around midnight it got pretty busy, 80% tourists. Only two very brief shower shows in 3 hours. Mots guys in there were not my type. Music was ok, 90s and current pop mixed with some Latin. Guys were ripped but not cute.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Charlie's Phoenix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    big crowd
    Packed on the weekends, not that much country but you see some hats. Make sure you eat at the taco stand next door. 3x1 on Sunday happy hour.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed BS West Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Only gay bar in Scottsdale
    It’s not that bad. Packed on the weekends. Saturday is 2x1, dancers and expect to pay cover. They used to have reasonable prices but it’s 2018 now and beer is 7 bucks. Drinks could be somewhat weak.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Flair Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    closed for now

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Envy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    you should go
    I went on Friday night. Late, around 1 am. Place was full still. Bartender was quick and kept the drinks coming. Music is good. Lights are cool and sound system is pretty decent. I would definitely go back there. Quite a few straight couples but hot guys as well.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Babel Over a year ago
    Hates it

    not my kind of crowd
    The place is big, music is very loud to the point that the walls rattle haha. Mixed crowd, they had gogo dancers. Not too many cuties :| more of a cross between bears and leather. If you’re into that you might like it.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Ciber Limbo Over a year ago
    Hates it

    beyond creepy and filthy
    I went there during the day, thank goodness, it must be 10 times worse at night. Think of it like a meth/heroin house. The place is huge, 4 stories of empty nasty rooms. Filthy mattresses on the floor broken windows, holes on the wall, you get the picture.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed R Place Over a year ago
    Hates it

    I don’t understand how it can be 40 degrees outside and 100 inside. Can’t they just pump some cold air? Hot guys and good music.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Crescent Lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Went there for karaoke on a Friday night. Took about two hours for my turn, while I was waiting I saw the same people sing twice. Good people watching, drinks were reasonable and the service was good. A healthy mix of patrons.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Neighbours Nightclub and Lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Big dance floor
    Looks like most of the guys there were straight. The music was ok. Cover was too high on the weekend. I went during the week also and it was dead.

  • Jayjo
    Jayjo reviewed Steamworks Seattle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not a real bath house but that’s ok
    I wouldn’t consider this a bath house, more like a sex club. There are no facilities like sauna or hot tub, just showers. The person checking me in told me this upfront so that’s good. Everything is very clean and well maintained. I went there on a twink night (thursdays). The place was somewhat empty, maybe 10-15 guys walking around. It was ok. Just adjust your expectations and you’ll be fine.