Hochi01

Joe Corchado, 42.

Tacoma, Washington
Joined Jan 2015
3 Followers 1 Following
    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed The Las Vegas Eagle
    Over a year ago

    WTF?

    Run, and don't look back.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Balcony
    Over a year ago

    Great potential.

    Enough breeders to makeanyone unconfortable, the gay guys are secluded in little groups hiding in the corners while the women are the center of attention. The location is amazing, but that's it, the place us empty on a FRIDAY.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Lucky Dog Tavern
    Over a year ago

    I don't get it.

    Too many straight folk, too little a crowd period. Sports in a "gay bar" is the biggest turn off possible. The bartenders were the only good thing about the whole experience.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Heat
    Over a year ago

    Great

    Just the right amount of everything, great music, awesome locale, spacious dance floors, strong drinks, friendly strippers, friendly bartenders, great drag show and a balanced ratio of breeders and gays. Visiting from Tacoma and visited other clubs and this one was so good I returned with my family, and with a bonus, Cazwell was performing. Thank you for a good time.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed R Place
    Over a year ago

    Used to be my must go to club in Seattle 4 years ago, but as of recently I've noticed a change in the Force, something I can't quite name or point my finger at, but the vibe iN R-Place has changed. Last time I was there I even got on a heated argument with a bouncer who bumped into me and refused to excuse himself (but that's not the issue). I do recommend this place to those who are young, like pre-recorded mixes, and teasing straight bartenders serving overpriced drinks. The only reason I still like this place is the drag shows, which Seattle as a whole needs more of.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Julia's on Broadway
    Over a year ago

    Average food, good vibe.

    The food is not to die for and not a culinary destination. The entertainment is good and sometimes great.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Neighbours Nightclub and Lounge
    Over a year ago

    Neighbours

    Spacious, friendly with everyone's preferrences, everyone is invited, even underage after alcohol stops being served on certain days. The music is good quality, much better than other places, specially Tacoma or Olympia. I recommend it to anyone visiting Seattle, is not my personal favorite but it is a good hangout.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Madison Pub
    Over a year ago

    A pub in the wall

    Nice little place to cruise, have a good talk or just have a drink.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Purr Cocktail Lounge
    Over a year ago

    Crowded, but who cares.

    Crowded, fits perfect for young folk (if you're old or overweight, or overweight this is not for you).


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed The Cuff Complex
    Over a year ago

    Awesome

    The first time I visited I tried to find something wrong with the place, and I finally found something, I "didn't like the scene". A year later I realize that I was being a prude and an idiot, if you're not either, you'd enjoy this awesome bar.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Club Space
    Over a year ago

    NOT A GAY BAR

    Music is awesome, not a gay place.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed SCORE
    Over a year ago

    Bleh

    You like plastic men in their original packaging, sold with an overdose of drugs, hypocresy, superficial interactions and not a single original thought? You've come to the right place.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Palace Bar & Restaurant
    Over a year ago

    Awesome

    The name fits well!


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Azucar NightClub
    Over a year ago

    Stop changing names!

    Awesome, latinos assemble! The drag shows are to die for, music is fantastic, drinks are expensive (but this is Miami, so you're fucked on that department no matter where you go)


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Twist
    Over a year ago

    Never a cover

    Place is awesome! It has everything for everyone. There's not much to say, when in town, go to Twist and have a blast. Easy to offend and a prude? Stay away from it.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed The Mix
    Over a year ago

    Nice place

    Good drinks, small place but cozy, and it has kareoke.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed The Swiss Restaurant & Pub first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    Gay Friendly?

    Not a good place for homosexuals, if you're gay, stay away from this place.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Club Silverstone
    Over a year ago

    Cool Bar

    I would give it 5 stars if the music was any better and we didn't get so many homophobic straight males. Other than that, great drinks, and management keeps everyone safe.


    Hochi01
    Hochi01 reviewed Jake's On Fourth
    Over a year ago

    Not a good place nowadays

    Not in Tacoma, this is in Olympia, it used to be ground zero for all the things the listing says; nowadays is hunting grounds for aggressive predatory military straight males that come in the hopes of hooking up with a female while being offensive and homophobic. Management does nothing to stop this.