45M.

Anaheim, California
Joined May 2010
40 Followers

21 Loved Places

Listings

  • Mother Lode West Hollywood, West Hollywood
  • Faultline Bar Silverlake, Los Angeles
  • CCBC Resort Hotel Cathedral City, Cathedral City
  • Chateau Sonesta French Quarter, New Orleans

Cities

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed All Worlds Resort 4 months ago
    Loves it

    Best Men's Resort in Palm Springs
    In the Palm Springs area this is my favorite Men's resort. It's a clean, well kept property that has many themed rooms. Many different pools and Jacuzzis means you can always find the perfect spot to relax. Fun atmosphere and nice staff.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Steamworks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The BEST bathhouse in the U.S.
    I'm from so cal but I've been coming to Steamworks for a few years now and it's the best bathhouse I've ever been to. Expansive, clean, and ALL types of guys can be found here. There's Reviewer HappyD - 39/M Not you? Sign in as a different reviewer something for everyone. I just went on the Sat before Folsom St Fair and it was off the hook. Waited four hours for a room, this place was the most packed I've ever seen, at least 200 people. 1 - 2 hour wait on weekends is normal for a room, but it was never like this. The Eucalyptus steamroom is the best around, although small. The play areas and sexual energy here are great. All kinds of northern CA boys come to this place and it's the only bathhouse around except for the Watergarden in San Jose. Not cheap, but you definetly get what you pay for. Expect to pay at least $30 for a basic room, $17 for a locker. Many large and speciality rooms that are equipped with slings can be had for a higher price. Best nights are Fri and Sat and Thurs night Blackout night

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Hotel Union Square Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love this hotel!
    I was this hotel listed and nobody's reviewed it!! This hotel is in downtown next to the Powell street cable car stop. I like this hotel because it's in a well preserved building from the turn of the century with all of it's old world charm in tact. The hotel is well kept and modern but hasn't been overdone like chain hotels. It's in the heart of downtown so plenty to do, although not that close to the gay bars :(

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Hawk's Gym Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Better!
    Hawk's is smaller than Entourage but set up better for playing. There's rooms, a small steam room and a back dungeon area with different equipment. It's busy on the weekends with a dark room that gets pretty seedy, but sometimes so is the clientele.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Entourage Vegas Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Just Ok
    For Vegas, I seem to expect more. For a city that prides itself on sin, the gay environment is sorely lacking. This place is pretty big and plenty of rooms, but I've only seen it full 2 times in the 10 + times I've been there, and that was when it was the Apollo. They've remodeled some since it changed over to Entourage from Apollo, but i don't think the changes were for the better. They gutted the steamroom to make it just one big room that is too brightly lit, not hot enough and too many standing puddles. The old one was better, hotter (with steam!) and had many cubbies where people could play. The new maze (which is a converted row or rooms) is too narrow to truly enjoy with a maze at the end.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Chateau Sonesta Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great New Orleans charm
    When I travel to places I usually stay in chain hotels because they are consistent. However, New Orleans begs visitors to check out the charming characteristics of the French Quarter buildings. This is a great local hotel that hasn't been spoiled by how hotel chains seem to mechanize everything. Great charm, laid back atmosphere and within easy walking distance to all of the French Quarter

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Chariots (Shoreditch) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not Bad, watch the rent boys tho
    Not and the Waterloo station chariots is built under the tunnel for the tracks. Makes for some interesting rooms :).

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed CCBC Resort Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Go for the events!
    This resort is very large and has many trails and places to play. That's the best part about it and why many people go, so expect a 'playful' environment, especially at night. I tend to go for the big weekends like Memorial and Labor day which brings in a crowd. The rooms are only so-so and could use some updating, better beds and douche valves on the shower heads would be great! The property is in fair condition but there are quieter, nicer places in PS. This place is for playing.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Hollywood Spa—North Hollywood Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Fun
    I've been to this bathhouse a couple of times and it always had a good mix of people. It was slower on the weeknight that I went but the Sat night was pretty busy. Two floors, nice steamroom and packed hallways make this place fun.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Mother Lode Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Best of Weho's Bars
    I've always seemed to have a good time and meet someone new when I come here. Been coming to weho for years and of all the bars this has the least amount of tude.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed East Side Club Inc. Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Could be better!
    I agree with the last reviewer, there's not much going on in the steamrr/sauna. The staff is rude and it was expected that you tip the guy that shows you to your room. How could NY not have better bathhouses??

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Steamworks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Steamworks is the best bathhouse chain in USA
    This is my second favorite bathhouse in the US, right behind the Steamworks in Berkeley. This place is located right in the heart of the gay area of Chicago (Boy's Town) so right after the bars close it can get packed, 3 floors plus play area and suck pit that's on video on a closed channel on the room tv's! Best streamroom I've ever seen and a chest high jacuzzi with perfect nooks to play in :).

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed 1350 Club Over a year ago
    Hates it

    If in the south bay, this is it!
    A smaller version of the midtown in downtown LA, this one is busiet on it's half price day (wed). Weekend nights tend to be slow but that can vary as with any place. Mostly Latino and Asian.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Midtowne Spa Over a year ago
    Hates it

    The better of LA Bathhouses
    This place is best on it's half price days which are Tuesdays. It's crowded, sexually charged and surprisingly social for an LA crowd. Lots of talking and walking up and down the hallways. Predominately Latino and black. Secured parking, in obscure area of downtown.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Slammer Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sex!
    The best thing about this place is that people don't stand around and model. There's no time wasting around here. If they're not interested they'll tell you and if they are you'll know it soon enough. The back dark room is where most of the action happens.

  • HappyD
    HappyD reviewed Faultline Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good Sunday Fun
    Nice friendly bar and the best day is sunday for Beer Bust! Lots of peiple and action if youre feeling frisky.