GutTaste

Jorge Mendoza, 30M. When ever I get a chance to go away I pack and jet away.

Chicago, Illinois
Joined Oct 2009
65 Followers 1 Following

23 Loved Places

Listings

  • Minibar Ultra Lounge & Cafe Boystown, Chicago
  • Sidetrack Boystown, Chicago
  • Therapy Hell's Kitchen, New York
  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Nookie's Tree Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    French toast
    This is one of my favorite places to have breakfast or lunch at. If you're lucky enough you might score the corner table with amazing views of Michigan Ave. Food is pretty good, especially their french toast! Service is great and very attentive, even thought the host is not at the front door most of the time. Can't wait for the next time!

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Anteprima Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Never again
    The service here kind of suck. This place is overrated, the food wasn't good and took a very long time to come out and it wasn't a busy night. Dessert was horrible and old? Never again.

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed D.S. Tequila Company Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Margaritaville
    This is a nice spot to have a drink right after work on a warm summer night, even during fall they have some fire pits that you can seat around and enjoy one of the many margaritas they offer, food is pretty good, coming from a mexican. Good special so check their website. I can not wait to try their jicama tortilla. Gluten free!

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Kit Kat Lounge & Supper Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Is more a restaurant...
    Kit-Kat is a restaurant, don't know why is call a supper club... You have to try their martinis, they have a good selection 60+. Now their food is just amazing, they recently hired a new chef and there's a new menu that is not as amazing as the one they used to have. Tuesday and Sunday is busy because of their half price martinis. They have drag shows every half hour some are good some others make you laugh. A most stop when you visit Chicago!

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Ann Sather Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cinnamon Rolls
    You get a huge cinnamon roll with each order. I personally like their omelets. My boyfriend and I are fan of this place and whenever we have time, we have breakfast before work and school.

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Melrose Diner Over a year ago
    Loves it

    24 hours!
    This diner is amazing! The service here is the best and take care of you if you had a little too many. Been here drunk at 3am and sober at 4pm and the food still tastes good. Try the chilli!

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Cake Artist Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of my faves
    This is one of those places I go eat when I go to NYC. The portions are fairly dissent and the prices are okay. The drinks are pretty good. I usually dine alone and always have a good conversation with the bartender. Hope to see you there sometime.

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it!
    I love the food and drinks here! The music can be loud at times and is very hard to hear your friends across the table. Service here is amazing! People are friendly and is near few gay bars :-)

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Las Mananitas Over a year ago
    Hates it

    From a Mexican
    This is one of those places that have really good margaritas, but the food is not as good. Keep in mind I grew up the real stuff so for me is hard to think Mexican food is good at any places other than my house.

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Pingpong Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Come play
    Wish this place could go back in time. When they first open the food was amazing, now that they are trying to be more of a hip place the food kind of sucks, the prices went up and the portions got smaller. Good looking people go here.

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Kanela Breakfast Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bring your bottle
    This is place is BYOB so you bring your Champaign and celebrate! It can be a little pricy. The food is pretty good and if you haven't try frushini this is differently the place for it.

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Joy's Noodles & Rice Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My favorite Thai place
    Large portions for small price. The decoration is minimal and ambiance is sof. Service is good and very attentive. Before I forget great lunch specials! When you spent all your money at the bars, stop here.

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Wakamono Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Kakamono
    The place is always busy, so you know is good. Service is pretty good and food comes out fast. Been going to this place since they open and it just keeps getting better. Try the Geisha martini is amazing!

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Kathy Osterman Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Summer in Chicago!
    This beach is probably one of the cleanest beaches in Chicago. I hardly see garbage and everyone is pretty much friendly. Some regulars and some creepy people. Too bad our summers are only 2 months longs :-(

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Angelina Ristorante Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great, book at table!
    Is always busy at this place! I learned not to just plan on going but to actually book a table. The food is amazing the wine list is good. Reasonable prices, not far from the gay gay bars and straight bars

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Halsted's Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good beer, food and service
    Wish I could allow myself to eat more wraps and burger in a week! Everything is super good at this place... Blueberry beer is great for those of us who don't like beer taste.

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Therapy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great!
    Was there on Thursday night I believe and they had a great show! Drinks are good and good price. Do wish they had dance floor :-)

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Sidetrack Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My favorite bar in Chicago!
    Is huge! There's an outside patio (summer). Drinks are cheap! Cheapest drink on the strip and always strong! People of all ages 20's to grandpas :-)

  • GutTaste
    GutTaste reviewed Minibar Ultra Lounge & Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Wow... low score...
    Been going to Mini for 3 years now. I actually hate it, tons of attitude, drinks are expensive, can't walk sometimes and other times you're all alone. Go in for a drink after 12 so you see hot bodies, then go party to the other bars. 3 years of experience.