Gaytravelers

Donald Pile and Ray Williams, 65M. Donald Pile & Ray Williams,a gay couple of 44 years and we love to travel all over the country from coast to coast and in-between. We have been to every State except North Dakota and Alaska. We normally stay in gay owned resorts or gay owned B and B's and we have met so many wonderful people in our travels. Even thou we enjoy the major cities, we have enjoyed visiting the smaller towns and villages in the country. We drive everywhere so in the trunk we have our leather, cowboy drag, jeans, cashmere sweaters, suit and ties so we are ready for ANYTHING ! We have been in the antiques business for over 40 years. Officialy married in 08 in California. We have lived in greater Kansas City for many years.

Kansas City, Missouri
Joined May 2009
88 Followers 40 Following

264 Loved Places

Listings

  • Midnight Sun The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • Twin Peaks Tavern The Castro, San Francisco
  • Burkhart's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Swinging Richards Midtown, Atlanta
  • The Alley Downtown/North End, Boston

Cities

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Flamingo Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    WONDERFUL NEW GAY RESORT
    We are right now staying here. We really didn't know what to expect since the last time we stayed at a gay resort in St. Petersburg was several years ago at the Suncoast which was a total mess. Now for our review of the new Flamingo Resort..... Driving into the Resort from the street, it was nice, clean, very NICE. The lobby was very Floridian and the deskclerk, Tim was very professional,courteous and friendly. Our room was very clean and nice. The pool area was extremely well kept and the landscaping was good. They have a couple of bars, the outside pool bar and the inside bar was is very upscale. Our favorite bartender (and everyone else's) was Joey who is one of the finest and most professional bartenders that we have ever had. He KNOWS how to be a bartender. Their restaurant is also very nice. The Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg area has needed a gay resort like this for a long time. For those not wanting to go to Ft. Lauderdale/South Beach, this is wonderful. We know it will only get better and better. Their owners and staff have done a remarkable job.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Cafe Trio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of the BEST in Kansas City!
    Located just off the Plaza this restaurant knows what to do and how to operate a fine restaurant. Service is always a 10, Food is always a 10, Food presentation is always a 10 and Ambiance is a 10. Great happy hour for both drinks and food. Feel free to take all your str8 friends and relatives there. In our travels from coast to coast this is one of the best for a Gay owned restaurant. You can never go wrong with any entree that you order. VERY upscale in a beautiful setting.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Wreckroom Over a year ago
    Hates it

    SMOKE AND SMOKING AND UGH !
    Just walk in the front door and it reeks of smoke ! Even the bartenders smoke ! If you like for your clothes and body to smell like smoke, then go ! otherwise avoid that place.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Blue Rooster Over a year ago
    Hates it

    THANK GOODNESS IT HAS CLOSED FOR GOOD
    This is a prime example on how NOT to operate a bar whether it is a Gay bar or str8 bar. Owner had no idea what he was doing. Bartenders were either not trained or did not know what they were doing and not friendly ! Prices varied from customer to customer. They had complaints after complaints after complaints but the owner would do nothing. Then when they closed, of course the owner likes to blame everybody but himself. GREAT that it is closed. Being a Gay person in Santa Fe is already so easy and any Gay person can walk into ANY bar and feel comfortable.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Just John Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Out side of Chicago, this is the best Gay bar in the Midwest !
    We went to this bar for the first time last weekend and was amazed how nice it was. Clean, Friendly bartenders and staff, great drinks, lots of room and a huge patio out back. All age groups and everyone is extremely friendly. Seems as though everyone there wants to talk and have fun. We did get to meet the owners, John and Jeromy as well as Harrison the General Manager. This bar is run like a real business and they do everything the right way. In our travels from coast to coast we get so tired of going into sleezy gay bars. We were there three different times and twice they had a free buffet and another time they had free pizza that was brought in for customers. They have a large front room and then three additional rooms. We really enjoyed their Sunday Broadway Shows video and everyone joined in singing. They are in a very safe location and very easy to find. There are several other bars in the area but when we walked by them and looked in, they only had 3 or 4 customers. Duh! Everyone goes to Just John and why not ? Thanks for doing it the right way guys !

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed 700 Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    BEST BAR IN NEW ORLEANS ! ! ! ! !
    There are a lot of bars in New Orleans and they are all basically alike, however the 700 Club is really an exception. The entire staff is so friendly and hospitable. The owner, Matt really knows how to run a business. Actually he is one of the best owners of any in the country He KNOWS how to keep customers coming back again and again. The customers are also very friendly and people there ACTUALLY TALK to each other !!! It is two blocks from Bourbon St. so the neighborhood is rather quiet which is a good thing. It is a VERY clean bar and the drinks are very reasonably priced. We were in NOLA for a few days and can't wait to return to this bar. We won't even waste our time going to the other bars. THANKS to the owner for having such a great bar !

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed X Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun, Fun and Campy
    We had their Saturday "Drag Brunch" today and it was utterly wonderful. Our server was fun and campy and made everybody in the entire establishment get "with it" and everyone had a great time. We ordered the Eggs Florentine which was one of the best prepared that have every had and also ordered the Breakfast Burrito which was tremendous. This is NOT bar food, but rather fine dining. We HIGHLY recommend you try their Saturday and Sunday "Drag Brunches.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Hamburger Mary's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    New Hamburger Mary's in Kansas City
    Unfortunately, we cannot give this restaurant any more than a one star rating. We really enjoy all of the other Hamburger Mary's that we have been to around the country.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Inn Leather Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Bad management
    Due to new management, we do not recommend this place

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Michael Forbes Bar & Grille Over a year ago
    Hates it

    This place has gone DOWNHILL so quckly !
    Unfortunately the bar to the side room does not have good service. Have been there a few times and the woman who is behind the bar is NOT professional. She is always chatting with other employees and not taking care of business. Never greets anyone when they come in, It takes forever to get drinks. It has NOTHING to do with a woman or man bartender. BAD bartenders are BAD bartenders! So sad, as this bar could really be the "in" spot but many people have stopped going there. Hopefully the owner/management will take heed however the owner/management could care less so we won't be going back. We have heard dozens of complaints about the service at this bar. Such a shame as Kansas City needs a good gay friendly/straight friendly bar in this neighborhood.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Hotel Nash Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Gay Hotel we have ever stayed !
    We stayed at this hotel the middle of January and everything was perfect. Lobby is bright yellow and white. Rooms are very comfortable with a lot of amenities. They had a nice restaurant or you can dine on their front patio and people watch. Bar is very upscale or drink out at one of their 3 pools. Great location as it is just a block from Ocean Drive and to the beach and the Palace Bar which is main bar in South Beach. We just can't enough good things about this place. All of the staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. Would certainly recommend this hotel to any traveler going to South Beach. You sure don't need a car here as you can walk anywhere for shopping, dining or drinking or the beach. It is all about location, Location, LOCATION and this hotel has the perfect location. We have stayed at several gay hotels however this is the best one ever. The owner/management has a sure winner on their hands as it jsut opened late last year. Really a first class operation.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Queens Head Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fabulously Wonderful restaurant
    We were thrilled with the ambiance, the decor, the service and the food. Had the best beet soup that we have ever had and in addition the entrees were perfect. What is NOT to like about this place? The owners are very professional and they Chef is extremely talented. It is one of our very favorite restaurants in Florida. Great location, ample parking, reasonable prices. Why can all owners take care of the customers the way these owners do? We recommend i highly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed CAFE CAFE Over a year ago
    Hates it

    This restaurant has been sold.
    This restaurant has been sold and new owners no longer respond to our emails. Sad.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Hamburger Mary's Chicago Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great for a Fun, casual dining experience
    Thiis is fun, campy, casual restaurant. Staff is fun and campy and that is what it is all about here. They have Hamburger Mary's from coast to coast and this is by far they best one we have been to. Good hamburgers, drinks and desserts. If you are a shy person, the staff will take care of that. Wade was our server and was extremely friendly. Manager of duty was Erica and extremely professional. For travelers to the Windy City, always make this one of your stops.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Las Mananitas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Simply WONDERFUL
    We dined there Sept. 11th and had one of the most enjoyable dining experiences. The ambiance is great and the service is superb. But it is the food and food presentation that is the best of all. Started off with their soup of the day which was freshly prepared and then the entree. We used taste buds that we have not used in months! Everything and we do mean everything was perfect. We looked around the restaurant and all of the patrons were having a great time and enjoying themselves. This has to be one of the finest Mexican restaurants that we have had the privilege to enjoy. We certainly recommend this to any traveler to Chicago as well as residents of the Windy City. We just can't say enough great things about this restaurant.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Drew's on Halsted Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Best of the Best
    It just doesn't get any better than this. Ambiance, service, quality of food, food presentation all wrapped up into a outstanding dining experience. Appetizers, salads, soups, and entrees are all top notch and can't be beat by ANY restaurant in the city. Great location and wonderful for people watching if you are into that as it is located right on a busy street however for a more comfortable experience we suggest dining at one of the back tables to enjoy the real ambiance of a fine dining experience. They also have a back patio for those wishing to partake in that ambiance as well. We used taste buds that we have not used in a long time. We HIGHLY suggest this a MUST DINE experience when you are in Chicago. They also have a bar area which is quite popular. The owners/management and servers are all top notch!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Ashland Arms Guest HOuse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Bed & Breakfast in Chicago
    This is relative new Guest House (Bed and Breakfast) just north of Boystown. Immaculate! The interior has been compeltely remodeled and the interior architecture is magnificant. Different rooms have different thems, and all run toward the "leather" themes. Owners are very friendly, professional and hospitable. Breakfast is served each morning. This is the perfect place for all gay travelers to stay when visiting Chicago. The bus line is just steps from the front door and you can go anywhere in the city. Hop on the bus and you are in Boystown. First time here and we are thrilled with this Guest House.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Border Grill Las Vegas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FABULOUSLY WONDERFUL
    We had lunch there and tried a little of everything. Each entree was exciting, tasty and wonderful. Great Presentation of food. Wonderful service in a nice atmosphere. You can either dine inside or outside. This is PERFECT for the best Mexican dining experience in Las Vegas! No, in the entire State. No, in the entire Midwest!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Paymon's Mediterranean Cafe & Hookah Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Home cooking at is finest
    If you want REAL home cooking in a nice atmosphere and great service, we suggest Paymon's. They have been around for years and have a very loyal following with the gay crowd. Everything we had was wonderful. When you want to just have a wonderful dining experience which is not expensive, try Paymon's.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Front Porch Piano Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    We won't return!
    Everyone doesn't like everyplace. We used to enjoy this piano bar however. We went there evertime we were in Ogunquit, since the 1990's. New owner had changed the bar's image way too much! When we were there we talked with several out of town people who said that they had gone but would never return. Way too bad, as this could be a wonderful bar as it was in the past.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed St. Louis Guesthouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Clean, safe, close to bars and restaurants
    The St. Louis Guesthouse has been in business for many years. It is located in a nice safe area, with free parking and within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Go out to drink and party and then walk back to your room. Actually Clementine's Bar and Restaurant is right next door. We stayed in a nice two room kitchenette. Nice large rooms. Owners are very personalble.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Bo's Coral Reef Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Bartenders smoke in your face!
    We realize that there are a lot of bars in the country that allows smoking, however why does a bartender think that they have a right to smoke while they are working? Putting their smokey hands in ice, handling your glass and blowing smoke in your face while they serve you. Then puts their ashtray right in front of you. There are a lot of other bars in greater Jacksonville to go to party. Happy hour crowd is a joke.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Burkhart's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Sadly to say, it has gone DOWNHILL !
    In the past year,this bar has sadly gone from a very good bar, to not so good. Staff is not friendly anymore. Owners are unresponsive. Such a shame. We were there in December and they have lost their crowd. They need to have their bartenders STOP SMOKING WHILE THEY ARE WAITING ON CUSTOMERS!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Georgie's Alibi Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Has seen better days.
    Nothing special here. Crappy bar food, bartenders can ignore customers a lot. Tourists have a lot of bad things to say about this bar including us. Located in a good area which is a shopping area and good security. We have been coming to this bar for 9 years and it gets worse every year. We won't return

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed GayStPete House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Only clothing optional place in St. Petersburg
    Located in a very safe area and close to most of the bars and restaurants as well as downtown. The owner Brian is extremely hospitable. This is the only clothing optional place around. Plenty of free parking. Great pool area with Palm trees and a large hot tub. We recommend it.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    GOOD FOR LUNCH !
    Located in Wilton Manor within walking distance to the bars. A good place to go for lunch. Dine either inside or out on the large patio. Large selection on the menu.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Grand Resort and Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The BEST of the Best !
    We have been staying at the Grand Resort for several years and it just keeps getting better and better. We travel from coast to coast and this is the finest and most professionally operated gay resorts in the country. Beautiful, comfortable and just a block from the ocean. Lush tropical setting. We recommend it to every gay person. The owner, management and the entire staff are the best. There is also an on-site Spa and hair salon which is absoutely wonderful. General Manager, Herb and Guest Services Manager, Peter are two of the most professional gentlemen that we have ever encountered. They have apartments as well as rooms. A large variety of guests stay there. Everything about the Grand is....... well...... GRAND !

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The View Over a year ago
    Hates it

    If you like smoke, then go !
    This bar is the only bar in greater KC that allows smoking and almost EVERYBODY in the bar smokes. You will leave with smoke all over your clothes. On Friday nights they do have a good dinner and you can dine outside on their patio. This bar is located in Kansas City, Kansas and is far from all the others bars. Plenty of free on-street parking. Lots of "mature" regulars here every night.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Bistro 303 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very upscale and wonderful !
    A very interesting upscale bar and restaurant servicing delicous food. Great interior! Always busy with good bartenders and a nice crowd. Great ambiance with old brick decor. Reminds of us some of the very upscale bars in NYC. Outdoor patio for smokers. Owners Gene and Jeffery have done a fabulous job. Located in the Westport area. You can bring anybody to this bar to drink or dine and have a wonderful time. Always plenty of free parking. Great Happy Hour prices.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Missie B's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Kansas City's oldest bar
    This bar has been around for many, MANY years. The owner/manager has given tenfold back to the community for all of these years. This is the first bar visitors to Kansas City always go to first. All bars in KC are smoke free but they have a wonderful outdoor patio for smokers. Leather/Levi Upstairs which is alway HOT! Owner Michael and manager Jan are the best owners and managers in the entire Midwest!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Inn of the Anasazi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL !!!
    We have been dining (and drinking) here for years. Located right on the corner in the Plaza of downtown Santa Fe, it is located in an interesting hotel. The food, ambiance and service are all wonderful! Drinks at the bar are quite high! and we do mean "QUITE HIGH" but your in Santa Fe. The menu at the restaurant is very far-reaching and the Chef certainly knows how to please diners. If your not sure, they will even prepare a small portion for you to try before ordering. Very laid back but wonderful. We ALWAYS dine here when we visit Santa Fe and we have been going there for years. Then walk out to the Plaza and walk all around visiting the exciting shops.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Napoleon's Itch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice sometimes
    Dependidng on who the bartener is, this can be a ncie bar but if the wrong bartender is there it can be a bad experience. Why can't owners understand that a bartender can make or break a bar ?

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Cafe Lafitte in Exile Over a year ago
    Hates it

    dirty ole bar, but fun
    When you are in New Orleans, things are different. You are not going to find any elegant bars here. This one is a typical tourist bar, with bartenders KNOW you are in town for just a few days, so they do not give good service. Drinks are way too high, but you ARE in New Orleand so go ahead and have fun. You can't go wrong ordering either can or bottle beer.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Tropics Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always packed !
    This bar/restuarant has been around for years and years. They are always packed. This is a mature crown bar. Just remember that when you go. VERY few of the younger crowd go here. Located in the Wilton Manor area, they are open for lunch and dinner and the bar is open all the time. They have a great lunch buffet with happy hour prices. They offer a nice selection in the dinner menu and some nights are two for one. Also a huge bar (three rooms) with wonderful live piano bar music. If your into mature men, this is THE bar to go to. Two great entertainers to see here are "Tony & Gloria" at the piano and also "Chris of South Beach" at the piano. Very and we do mean VERY friendly crowd.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Peter Pan Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Like eating at Denny's
    Nothing exciting about eating here. Plain food and the prices keep going up. Service is not that great and the food is just regular. For breakfast and real late night is best when you are going home from the bars or needing someplace to have breatkast. Plenty of free parking and not too far from Wilton Manor's bar area.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Lips Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Horrible Drag show and food not that good!
    They have a Sunday drag show where the drag queens serve you dinner. You go to the bar to get drinks. Show is VERY hum-drum. During the week, they also have live music. Located in a shopping center. Have been twice and most likely will never return. Bartenders and staff could care less if you are there or not.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Rainbow Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    REALLY LIKED THIS BAR !!!
    Good bar, friendly, nice patio and great bartenders. This is one of the cleanest and newest bars that we have been to in quite a while. Nice drag show. Great music! Be sure and stop by this bar if your in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. We wish them success!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Best Friends Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun bar
    There REALLY is a lot of difference between the bars in Dallas and the bars in Ft. Worth. F.W. is just more laid back and much friendly. This bar has extremely friendly bartenders and great music.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed 1851 Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good and FRIENDLY crowd
    When we were visiting Dallas, we drove one night and it is a bar where everyone knows everyone else and if they don't they will introduce themselves to you. Lots of things going on from Karoke to Drag shows and more. Just a nice bar.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Boatslip Resort Over a year ago
    Hates it

    good to party, but to NOT stay
    Great location and their T-dances are a must, but stay somewhere else. Walls in the rooms are paper thin and you can hear everything going on. Housekeeping staff forgot to clean our rooms, VERY NOISY! Staff not friendly. Stay someplace else and attend their T Dances.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Spiritus Pizza Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Pizza !
    You eat out for different reasons. You eat here because it is cheap, Great Pizza and you can meet a LOT of other gays here. If you have partied too much, this is a quick, place and safe place to get some food into your body.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Mews Restaurant & Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always wonderful !
    We have dined here three times and EVERY TIME it was a grand dining experience. The ambiance, food, service, food presentation was always way above average. There are just way too many "mediocre" cafes and restaurants in Ptown so do go here to enjoy your dining experience.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Lobster Pot Over a year ago
    Loves it

    An Institution in Ptown
    Take your camera, take a photo, stand in line with everyone else and it is a must at least once when you are in Ptown. Not fabulous, but good food and it's like going back in time.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Patio American Grill & Blue Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very nice ambiance
    We love dining here when we have friends with us. Good food and service and the patio is a great place to just sit, drink and eat and watch people from all over.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Edwige Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FABULOUSLY WONDERFUL !
    In this town of so many "regular" cafes and restaurants it a real treat to dine here. GREAT service, GREAT ambiance and GREAT food! We highly recommend dining here.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Bubala's By The Bay Over a year ago
    Loves it

    If your in to just "OK" it's okay!
    Wonderful location but the food is just average. Long lines, but people have eat somewhere and the tourists love this place. But most tourists are accustomed to just average service and food. Staff is not friendly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed BS West Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Way too far from the other bars
    We had to drive around the block 4 times until we found out that it is hidden in the middle of a strip mall. Bartenders were NOT friendly but all the customers were very friendly. Bartender made a mistake a poured a drink on one of us and didn't even say "I'm sorry". It's just too far to drive from all the other bars in the central gay section of Phoenix.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Bar 1 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice, friendly bar
    We had a good time here. Very friendly bartenders and customers like to talk to everybody. As tourists we always like when we don't have to start conversations. Everyone seems to have a good time here.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Griffith Observatory Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great tourist place to visit!
    We go to a lot of Observatories around the country and this is one of the best and also has great views of the city. A very scenic drive up to the top. Go early in the morning so there won't be very many people or just before they close.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Huntington Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Worth the trip!
    We have visited here several times. Always love the exhibits and the floral/botanical gardens. Great place to spend several hours. Nice restaurant as well. VERY artsy! and always see and meet very eclitic people.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Hollywood Bowl Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Be sure and see this place!
    It's a great place to visit in the afternoon when your the only ones there or in the evenings for a concert. Easy parking or easy to get to by public transportaion. Under the stars is a great way to watch any performance. You won't even think your in L.A. when you are here.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Marcellino Ristrorante Over a year ago
    Loves it

    TRUE ITALIAN FOOD
    A true dining experience. Chef Marcellino and his wife/host are tremendous and make a wonderful team. His cooking and her hosting blends for a perfect dining experience. They have a huge gay following. We are talking REAL Italian food here. Plan to spend some time enjoying everything. Their deserts are also great. We HIGHLY recommend this restaurant. It is located in a shopping mall strip so don't let that fool you. You need to make reservations as they are extremely busy.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Ft. Desoto Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Can be a VERY cruisy beach and beautiful!
    Everything we had heard about this beautiful beach is true! Located southwest of Tampa (south of St. Petersburg, but just a short drive. They have different sections of the beach and you can real quickly tell where the gay part is, with sand dunes, etc. We were here three days and lots of guys each day.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Cafe Poca Cosa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of the finest dining experiences ever!
    There are but a handful of restaurants that we can list in the top 10 in the country and this is certainly one of them. Located downtown and just a couple of blocks from the Royal Elizabeth B and B, this Mexican offers the best of everything. Quite loud because of the great time that everyone is having and the tile floors. The food is unbelievably fabulous! The owner is such a joy. She is tremendous! If we lived in Tucson we would be dining there at least once a week. Great Mexican decor and food is extremely fresh. We REALLY recommend Cafe Poca Cosa!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Raphael Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Old European Atmosphere!
    This nice old hotel and restaurant has lost it's glitter. The restaurant has gone downhill 90%. The last few times we went there less than 10 people were dining there. So sad. It is THE place not to go to anymore.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Real Classy!
    This hotel is located right on the famous Country Club Plaza. VERY elegant. Used to be the Ritz-Carlton. Great views from the rooms and bar area of the Plaza. Close (but not walking distance) to the bars. Nice restaurant (as well as three dozen restaurants with the Plaza area). You will have to pay a little more, but it is worth it. Rooms and hotel has great elegant atmosphere.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed First Friday Art Tour Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Marvelous place to go in Indy!
    Several cities in the Midwest are having First Friday's in their art districts and in Indy this is great. It is a wonderful way to meet other gays without going to the bars, PLUS you can visit some interesting galleries and artwork.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Gregs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful Bar for everyone!
    Huge complex with something for everyone. Great Dancing and a good quiet bar. VERY nice! One of the best in the Midwest. We loved it. Modern, clean, friendly staff. GO !

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed English Ivy's Restaurant & Corner Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good Food
    We had good food and service however they were not busy at all. We went in twice during our visit there and about a half dozen people is all they ever had there. But we did enjoy the food.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Campit Outdoor Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ABSOLUTELY GREAT !!!!!
    This is the FINEST gay RV/Campgrounds in the entire country! The owners (one lesbian and one gay) are so professional and run a tight ship. They have special "theme" weeks all summer long. VERY clean! VERY quiet! but VERY busy. Guys from all over come from their city life for weekends here. Some keep their RV's parked there all year long. They also have places for tents and they also have a guest house with rooms. The owners are really to be commended on the work that they have done and continue doing.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Oval Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wild ! NUDE ! and FUN !
    We have been going to Saugatuck for years and for the past 25 the one that has never changed is Oval Beach! You walk on the beach and pay a small charge to go to the North end which is the gay end. It is clothing optional and the sand dunes go up and down and lots of "private places". If for no other reason, this is a great reason to vvisit Saugatuck. It faces Chicago so take a boat from Chicago and sail to Saugatuck.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Embassy Suites Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Close to everything and great!
    We stayed here in July and everything was perfect. GREAT hotel, great bar, free drinks for happy hour and within walking distance to the downtown bars. Our room was very nice and staff was extremely friendly. They also have a good restaurant.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Omaha Mining Company Over a year ago
    Hates it

    And we do mean skip it!
    When this was the RUN, we always stopped by for drinks but now it has changed so much. VERY SEEDY! Staff is not friendly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Max, The Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It used to be fabulous!
    We have been going to Omaha for over 25 years and the Max was always the place to go. Now, sadly to say, it has really gone downhill. Way too many of the staff has horrible attitudes. Bartenders are not friendly. It is huge and has plenty of different places and rooms to go for different types of music. But it certainly is not what it used to be, sadly to say.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Flixx Video Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Regular bar with no pretense.
    When you go to any bar in a new town, you have to talk to people. You just can't wait for people to talk to you. Sometimes they are snooty but most of the times, people are just shy but if you talk to them first, then it seems that others will start talking. This bar needs updating badly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Pro Shop Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun! Friendly! WILD!
    If you can't have fun at this bar, you might as well stay home. EVERYBODY including staff is super friendly. People come to this bar for ONE REASON and one reason only! To have FUN! and ?

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Vanessie Over a year ago
    Hates it

    New owner is VERY homophobic !
    We have been going to Santa Fe for 30 years and ALWAYS went here to dine and to their piano bar. We ALWAYS had a grand time. Sadly, they now have a new owner who is homophobic and now has run off their gay customers who spend BIG BUCKS there. In a beautiful, EXTREMELY GAY FRIENDLY CITY LIKE SANTA FE, they certainly do not need any business like this. Stay away and spend your gay dollars at the many other places in Santa Fe who appreciate EVERYBODY !

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Sidewinders Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    It was okay!
    Since we travel so much, we have learned not to expect much in some States. If your new in town, and friendly! and start talking to people, then people will talk to you. Not that many bars in this big city so you HAVE to start conversations. Bartenders are not that friendly unless you make the first step and talk to them first.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Albuquerque Social Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    You'll like this place!
    As we travel around the country, we are amazed at the different liquor laws that different States have. You have to be a member to get into this bar, but hey! go with the flow and do what you have to do. Just be SURE and tell them you are from out of town and they will treat you nice. Great staff and people there are very friendly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Black's Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great HOT bodies and some other ones also!
    The best way to find this beach is to ask a bartender or anyone at a bar, or go to their website. It's all about nudity and there is plenty of it there. As in all cases, just beware.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Loft Over a year ago
    Loves it

    cheap drinks, good drinks and FRIENDLY !
    This is how a bar is supposed to be... cheap drinks and GOOD drinks and staff is very friendly. They introduced us to almost everyone in the place.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed San Diego Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good leather bar
    Leather bars are not for everyone but this is a good one. Leather and more leather. Friendly bartenders and just walk around and cruise and you will meet a LOT of people!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Caliph Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful Piano Bar
    enjoying piano bars as we do, we really enjoyed this bar. Friendly bartenders and customers and we LOVED the entertainment.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A REAL Leather Bar!
    when your traveling, you need to always have an extra suitcase for leather, cowboy, cashmere sweater and sport coat. We put on our leather and had a great time at this bar. Back rooms are HOT! Just go with the flow and enjoy yourself. Actually it was one of the best leather bars we have been to in the last 5 years.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Leather Bar!
    Don't wear your sports coat or cashmere sweater here, but wear either your leather or levis. This IS a leather BAR ! Only crowded late in the evening and it is what a leather bar is all about. If your not into leather, go to another bar in Boston.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed dbar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Upscale and nice!
    We had our sport jackets on when we went to this bar. VERY friendly bartenders and customers. We also had dinner. VERY upscale bar. We really liked it!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Alley Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun, friendly bar!
    We were there in June and had a good time. Friendly bartenders and customers were friendly. Nothing fabulous, but just a good, clean friendly bar.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed U Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    VERY FRIENDLY
    This is a bar for mature men. NOT for the younger crowd unless they are into a mature crowd. VERY friendly staff and customers. Just be sure and let them know you are either new in town or from out of town. EVERYONE talks to everyone in this bar. It is a small bar and the rectangular bar blends in well for people talking with each other. We had a great time there.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Just okay, but that is not good enough!
    We went there twice in May. First time for happy hour and very few people there. The next day we went for lunch and we were the ONLY people there! That tells you something! Bartenders were not that friendly and they need to have the smokers stand back from the front door so that people won't choke as they enter the building. We won't return. Way too many other bars that are much nicer in the area.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Independent Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very good!
    We stayed here in May of 09. Don't be fooled by their location or outside. GREAT rooms, complimentary morning breakfast is brought to your room. Parking is awful in downtown Philly, but they have a very inexpensive parking lot 1/2 block away that is very secure. Within walking distance to several of the gay bars and restaurants. We particulary enjoyed KNOCKS bar and restaurant. Just about 3 blocks from the Theatre district of town where you can see some gay Broadway plays.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Beach Fire Bar & Grille Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful !
    NOT in the downtown area and you need to drive to get here, but it was wonderful. Some of the best food we had in Oguqnuit. GREAT service. Food was just wonderful. We were a party of 4 and the service could not have been better. Owner came over to our table and chatted. Nice ambiance. Also has a bar. We certainly HIGHLY recommend this restaurant.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Jackie's Too Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful VIEW !!!!!
    One dines at different places for different reasons. The reason to dine here is for the VIEWS ! Located in the interesting and scenic Perkin's Cove, just a short walk from downtown Ogunquit. It sits right on the cove and water and fish and everything is right there! The fishermen bring their "hauls" almost to the door. Food is good.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Bread and Roses Bakery Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not that great!
    We have to agree with the last poster. Bread was not that good. Tasted like cardboard. Staff and manager didn't even want to talk about it. Being a tourist town, guess that they think that won't be having anyone returning anyway.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Bessie's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Just Good plain Food!
    Nothing fancy or great but just good plain food. Staff is very friendly. Food is good and very inexpensive. Can't go wrong ordering anything and it is right downtown and so easy to get to.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Arrows Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FABULOUSLY WONDERFUL !
    This is a wonderful place to have a very special dining experience. VERY expensive? Yes! but well worth it. Everything is made fresh with fresh produce, etc. Wonderful atmosphere and grand service. Not for everyday dining but for the special events.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed MaineStreet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place!
    We have been going to Ogunquit for several years and the Maine Street bar is always nice. Has an outside patio section so you can people watch. Located right downtown and within walking distance to most of the gay owned B and B's and all the shopping, the gay beach and Perkins Cove.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Chubby's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Denny's food in a bad area.
    Just a regular diner type cafe. Staff is NOT friendly and you can tell they really don't like working there. Food is bland. For late at night or VERY early in the morning and you need something to eat after drinking at the bars all night long, then it will be okay. But don't expect anything and you won't be let down.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Westport Flea Market Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A REAL DIVE !
    We have been eating (no, not dining) here for over 30 years! The restaurant/bar is located in a crummy/crappy flea market. They are noted for their hamburgers but you can get those anywhere in town. It's just a place that used to be good but now a dump. They have not redecorated in 30 years!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Grand Street Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Like an upscale Denny's!
    An upscale restaurant just off the famous Country Club Plaza, however service is never what it should be. Big turnover of employees. Food is not presented well and they have a problem with the preparation of the food. Have dined there twice and won't return.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Cafe Sebastienne Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hi tech and innovative!
    Located in the Kemper Museum of Art (Modern). Small but the food is EXTREMELY innovative and high tech! Open basically for lunch and always a good "hip" crowd of movers and shakers. Sandwiches and soups are delicious.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Gay Mart Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great & Unusual men's clothing!
    We always shop at the GayMart in Palm Springs as well as Ft. Lauderdale. This one is located in gay haven, Wilton Manors and is open late at night, Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. Besides clothing (and great bathing suits) they have a backroom of videos and gifts for sale.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Sebastian Street Gay Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fabulously Wonderful Gay Beach!
    Located right on the strip, this beach area attracts hundreds of gay men daily in all shapes, sizes and ages. If you are staying at one of the beach resorts, it is just a short four blocks away. They have rental chairs everyday. Straight bars right across the street. This is a great pick up sight. Lots of DARK TAN bodies here!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Smarty Pants Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Smoke hits you before you walk in!
    Before we even walked in the door, smoke was coming OUT of the front door! Located in a very small shopping center. Small bar. Bartenders are friendly. Never crowded.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Scandals Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A REAL cowboy bar!
    Park across the street at the Kmart and enter to a very smokey bar! But the drinks are cheap and NOT watered down and VERY strong! Lots of cowboys dancing. For cowboys and those into cowboys, this is a fun bar. Free popcorn. A little to bright! They need to turn the lights down a lot. But, a fun bar!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    GREAT AND FRIENDLY LEATHER BAR !
    Go! You will love it. Back rooms and back patio are cruisy and fun! Don't be shy! Everyone is friendly, bartenders are great! Park across the street and walk over. Let your wildest dreams come true here. Dark, leathery and fun!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Going down the tubes!
    We have been coming to the Alibi for the past 9 years when we go to Ft. Lauderdale. Every year it gets worse. The bar food is much worse than it used to be and the bartenders/waiters are not nearly as nice as they used to be. Staff has way too much attitude. More places to go in the Wilton Manor area.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Cubby Hole Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice, friendly small bar
    Doesn't seem to have much of a crowd but everyone there is friendly. Good bar food and cheap. Sits all by itself and not in the gay bar area but that is a good thing sometimes. NO ATTITUDE with staff or customers.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Hunter's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Music
    Located right in Wilton Manor with other gay bars, it rocks on weekend nights! Always a huge crowd and great music. Parking can be a problem sometimes sincere there are so many bars right there. Friendly bartenders and very little attitude with the crowd.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Boardwalk Over a year ago
    Hates it

    You get what you get!
    Different guys go to different bars for different reasons. The reason to go to this bar is for the strippers. Not the best, but if this is your thing, then GO! Drinks are expensive and it needs some up-dating but...... for those into strippers and lap dancing, then this is the place to go. On Sundays, beer is cheap and food out on the back patio.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Boxer's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    nice selection of hot gay clothing!
    For a store in the Midwest, this store has a huge selction of merchandise for sexy gay men to wear. Staff is VERY friendly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Rainbow Cattle Co. Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good bar!
    How nice to go someplace and just walk in and be yourself! Very friendly, very comforting, and we met lots of locals who were so friendly!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed R3 Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Just a good old bar
    Nothing fancy,and leave your diamonds at home. Lots of regular guys talking regular talk. We have always met a lot of fun guys here.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Ogunquit Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice gay beach!
    We have been going to Ogunquit for several years and always "hit the beach". Everything about Ogunquit is wonderful (like it much better than Ptown). A VERY walking town. Just a short walk from our gay owned B and B is the gay beach where you can meet lots of other gays. Don't miss it!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Hermitage Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fabulous!
    It costs a lot but well worth it. We always travel as a gay couple and we were treated VERY well by all of the staff. Our room was huge and lots of amenities. Bar and restaurant was great.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Tribe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    VERY CLASSY BAR
    NOTHING seedy about this bar. Staff/bartenders were great and friendly as were the customers. Everyone talks to everyone! Such a joy to see!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Stirrup Nashville Over a year ago
    Loves it

    We will return to this bar!
    What makes a bar great for out of towners, is to be clean, friendly (both bartenders as well as customers) and this bar certainly fits that aspect of it. LOVED this bar.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Pumping Station Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun, friendly and FUN!
    Like most leather/levi bars, everyone here is very friendly. If your new in town, you will make friends here VERY quickly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Dru's Place Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Staff and Music is great
    This is how a bar is supposed to be! with friendly staff and their music is great.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Chez Josephine Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FABULOUSLY MARVELOUS ! ! ! ! ! ! !
    No trip to NYC would be complete without dining at CHEZ JOSEPHINE. The owner, Jean-Claude Baker is the best in the world... flamboyant, interesting, fun,funny and always makes you feel that you belong there. Dark lighting, romantic, and just fabulously marvelous! Great food, wonderful ambiance and Jean-Claude is THE perfect host! If you don't dine anywhere else in NYC, BE SURE dine here!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Fluid Over a year ago
    Loves it

    LOVED THIS BAR !
    They make some of the best martinis in the entire STATE! Very friendly staff! Customers were also extra friendly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Town House Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good friendly bar
    NOT to be confused with the Town House in NYC, but we didn enjoy the piano lounge here. Very friendly people and staffis good.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Anyone for Dancing your lets off?
    Doesn't get going until late at night but then it REALLY gets going! Huge dance floor with plenty of young people dancing.,

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed eagle BOLT bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Leather and leatherette!
    Like most leather bars around the country, the Minneapolis Eagle is having to change to keep up with business. Still fun with a good variety of leather men.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed JetSet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    New York(ish) !
    Have been here twice. Expensive? sure but you get what you pay for. For a Midwest bar, this is great! and different!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Gay 90s Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Used to be fabulously wonderful!
    We have been going to the Gay 90's for many, MANY years! It used to be fabulously wonderful however there are now so many str8s that we prefer to go the other REAL gay bars in this great city

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Camp Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    nice happy hour crowd
    We came for Happy Hour and they had a good business then went back later and they had a real good crowd. Lots of friendly and interesting guys.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed EagleBOLT Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Sunday Beer Bust
    We were here for one of the Sunday Beer Busts and it was packed with hot guys who wanted to party.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed 19 Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    It can be FUN!
    Like so many bars, it's all about your own attitude when you walk in the door. Not the greatest but most everyone including the bartenders are at least friendly. We had a good itme there.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Charlie's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cowboys and More
    Charlies in Denver, Phoenix or Las Vegas, they are all about the same. With a cowboy theme and plenty of two stepping, it is always fun,

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Dallas Museum of Art Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Museum !
    Whenever we visit a new city, we always try to visit most of the museums. This Dallas Museum is wonderful. Has changing exhibits.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Woody's Sports and Video Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A bar that has everything !
    Karaoke, drag shows, everything! We were there 5 nights in a row and something different was happening every night.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Tin Room Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun Bar with friendly people
    Most of the bars in Dallas have friendly bartenders and it sure is here. Customers are very friendly as well. You are sure to meet someone here.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Station 4 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Dancing heaven !
    Everyone goes late and stays late. Take a nap before you go. HOT dancing! and plenty of hot bods.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Sue Ellen's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    For Lesbians
    Basically for lesbians however they welcome guys and are very friendly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed J.R.'s Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Old Standby!
    We have been going to J.R.'s for years. Always a huge crowd on weekends. Just regular guys having a great time.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Hidden Door Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Unusual!
    We were interested in this bar and it is unusual. A good mixture of all kinds of people that are into anything and everything.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Dallas Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Levi and Leather!
    What else do you need to know? For those into Leather, this is THE bar to go. VERY friendly bartenders and you NEVER know who you are going to run into.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Alexandre's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly and comfortable
    When your new in town, it's always nice to go to a small bar where everyone is friendly like this one. Bartenders are very friendly. As is the case in 2009, it is mostly busy on weekends.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed North Avenue Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    LOTS OF EYE CANDY
    They all might not be available but there are sure a lot of hot looking dudes here, running, jogging and ?

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Kathy Osterman Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    LOTS to LOOK at!
    Any afternoon it's always busy. Fun for looking or cruising.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Roscoe's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always Fun and busy !
    Some bars like this just keeps going and going with fun customers and friendy bartenders. A place where you WILL have a good time.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Charlie's Chicago Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cowboys everywhere!
    When your in the cowboy mood, this is the bar to go, for dancing and cruising cowboys.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Cellblock Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Leather Bar !
    If you are into Leather or appreciate leather men, then you will enjoy this bar. Always hot leather men.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Gay Mart Over a year ago
    Loves it

    We LOVE Gay Marts !
    Whether your in Ft. Lauderdale, Palm Springs or Chicago, be sure and check out Gay Mart. We always fine something to buy that is unusual.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Museum of Contemporary Art Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Gallery
    Be sure and stop by this gallery when your in Chicago. Always great exhibits.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Millennium Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A must see
    There are so many great places to see when visiting the Windy City and this is a must.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Art Institute & The Modern Wing Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Art Gallery
    When visiting the Windy City be sure and stop by the Art Institute to see the latest exhibits. Always interesting.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Sidetrack Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great ! Wonderful !
    Lots of wonderful people, always crowded, good drinks and busy. Clean, modern and wonderful

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Atlanta Botanical Gardens Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful !
    If you have an extra day while visiting Atlanta stop by here and enjoy the beautiful gardens. Serene and peaceful.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Felix's on The Square Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Nice Neighborhood Bar!
    Nothing fancy, but a nice bar with friendly customers and nice bartenders.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Swinging Richards Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Too many str8's !
    The problem with this bar is that are way too many str8 people coming. Bridal shower girls are flocking in. Not a gay bar as such anymore, sadly to say.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Kobalt Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good neighborhood bar !
    Located in a shopping center, it is rather hard to find, but it is friendly and a great piano bar.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Charlie's Phoenix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cowboy bar
    For line dancing and two-steppining or if you are just into cowboys, don't miss Charlies in Phoenix. They also have one in Denver.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Phoenix Zoo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Zoo !
    For those into Zoo's, Phoenix has a great one not to miss. Lots to see and do.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Tucson Museum of Art Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful Museum
    Be SURE and visit this museum when visiting Tucson. It has changing exhibits sometimes as well as the good old standbys. Always very interesting.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Royal Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Best in Tucson
    "The LIZ" is the best in Tucson. Located downtown in a beautiful old estate. Owners are extremely professional. It's the ONLY place in town to say.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Buddy's Corral Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Never a dull moment
    You never know what to expect here, but it is friendly. Drinks are cheap and bartenders are friendly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Blazing Saddle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    THE Place to party in Des Moines!
    We have been going to Des Moines for over 20 years and Blazing Saddles is always packed with fun and friendly people.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Royal Gorge Bridge & Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Day trip from Denver
    Take a day trip from Denver and enjoy the Royal Gorge. Drive across the bridge and enjoy the beauty of the gorge and take the STEEP hike down to the bottom.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Lakeside Amusement Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Old Amusement Park
    Lakeside Amusement Park has been around for years. Although they got rid of some of the older parts (laughing lady), etc. it is still a great and cheap place for a date. Two guys on the roller coaster is fun.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Denver Art Museum Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderfull Art Musuem
    If your visiting Denver, BE SURE and visit their wonderful art museum. For a museum located in the middle of the US, they have some great art work. Located downtown.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Denver Wrangler Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice neighborhood bar
    This has been several bars over the years but this bar has finally found it niche. Butch men are all around there. Great friendly bartenders.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Compound Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Typical bar on Broadway
    there are several bars in Denver and this is just one of the typical ones. Just okay.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Charlie's Denver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    For Cowboys
    This is a bar for cowboys and those into cowboys. Always lots of dancing (two-stepping) on weekends.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Harvey's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    NOT GREAT BUT VERY GOOD !
    Simple a nice place to go to dine when you are hungry. Nothing fancy but good, decent food at a good price.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Firewood Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice food and ambiance
    Good food and a nice ambiance. Right in the Castro and always good food.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Castro Theatre Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Movie Theatre at it's BEST !
    If for no other reason, see movie at this historical movie theatre just for the architecture! Beautiful! Besides movies they also have live performances.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Twin Peaks Tavern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Oldest and very friendly!
    We always enjoy having a drink or two at Twin Peaks. Look out their huge front and side windows and watch the world go by. This is one of the first bars in San Francisco.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Moby Dick Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful Neighbor Bar
    Always busy and Always friendly. Great bartenders and staff! Everyone wants to talk! Isn't that what going to a bar is about? Can't wait to return.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Midnight Sun Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always crowded and busy
    Always packed in the evenings. Standing room only but a nice crowd.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Barracks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Leather Bar
    Actually this is one of the best leather bar in Callifornia. Something is ALWAYS going on there. NOT for the weak at heart!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Living Desert Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A True Educations!
    Wear some good walking shoes and enjoy the desert as you have never seen it before. You will learn so much! Be SURE and take your camera!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Aerial Tramway Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A wonderful scenic trip
    This is a great scenic trip for anyone. Close to Palm Springs but...... straight UP! Windy and cold so take a jacket even in the summer time. Great views of the entire valley!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Melvyn's Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The BEST of the BEST !!!!!
    This is "OLD PALM SPRINGS" at it's finest! Think of Frank Sinatra and the Rat Pack and their ghosts are all around. Mel Haber, the owner is the best! GREAT ambiance! It's been around for over 35 years in the historic Ingleside Inn. Be prepared for a REAL TREAT !!!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Wang's in the Desert Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Chinese Cuisine at its best!
    We have dined at Wang's over a dozen times and everyething is always perfect... the food, the service and the food presentation.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Spencer's Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fine Dining
    Yep, it's expensive but it great food, great service and great ambiance. And they make the best "Sex on the Beach" drinks in the country!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Bongo Johnny's Patio Bar & Grille Over a year ago
    Loves it

    NO GREAT BUT GOOD
    Always good food and service at a good price.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Azul Over a year ago
    Hates it

    And we do SKIP IT !
    Everyone can't like everyplace. We have dined here twice and it was bad both times.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Apothecary 39 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hot bodies and fun
    As with most bars, weekends are the time to hit this bar. Most bars in the city are huddled right around the HABANA INN complex.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Tramps Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Neighborhood Bar
    Yep,it's kinda of a dive but everyone there is so friendly! If your a new face in town, whatever your age, you WILL have a good time!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Phoenix Rising OKC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A neighborhood bar
    Lots of very friendly guys at this fun bar. Always busy day and night.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Copa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Weekends are HOT!
    Always packed on weekends with lots of tourists from out of town and out of State.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Finishline Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Cowbar Bar!
    This bar ROCKS on weekends with REAL cowboys doing the two step. Always a big crowd!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Whitney Museum of American Art Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A great museum
    ALL art museums are great, but this one is truly OUTSTANDING !

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed New York City Ballet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Balley Company
    Even if your are not into Balley, you really need to see the New York City Ballet Company. Great dancing and choreography?

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Modern Art at it's best!
    For those into Modern Art, it just doesn't get any better than the Moma! Not for everybody but you know who you are that will enjoy it!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Metropolitan Museum of Art Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Finest in the country!
    If for no other reason, this is the reason to go to New York City! You will see more here in a day than you can see anywhere in the rest of the country in 50 years!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Attend EVERYTHING there!
    Whenever they have a performance, GO!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Townhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    As it should be! and was!
    Even thou it has seen better days, it is still great going to the Townhouse, nice older crowd, wonderful piano bar. Real Classy!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Will Rogers Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    And, take your camera!
    Whether your cruising, just looking or taking photos, this is one HOT place to go for good looking bodies.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed The Getty Over a year ago
    Loves it

    NOT the NY Metropolitan but great!
    NO trip to the Los Angeles area would be complete with a visit to the Getty. They also have a wonderful restaurant. GO !!!!!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Santa Monica Pier Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Go visit this Pier!
    Lots of sand, water and hot bodies! Beautiful views and food. Take off your shoes and socks and walk in the sand. Great for any reason!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Museum of Tolerance Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Another "MUST SEE" for tourists!
    Although this is a Jewish Museum, there are sections for Afro-Americans as well as for gays and lesbians. Very emotional to see but a "must see"

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Dolby Theatre Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A MUST for tourists!
    For anyone going to L.A. the first time, the Kodak Theatre is a "must-see". Located right in the heart of Hollywood. Some people might see the area as a zoo, but it IS interesting.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Trunks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good bar
    You walk in, be yourself and the world is yours! VERY friendly bartenders/staff as well as customers.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Gold Coast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great "Neighborhood" Bar
    Just a regular bar which is so nice after being to some of the others bars in the West Hollywood area. Cheap drinks and extremeley friendsly.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Eagle LA Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great for the Leather crowd
    For those visiting the L.A. area who are into Leather or enjoy Leather men, this is THE place to go!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful
    As in most towns you need to have a starting off place and the Abbey is it. Great food, nice service and plenty go people to look at.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Hamburger Mary's West Hollywood Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Just average!
    This is just an average restaurant in a town where dining needs to be Fabulously wonderful. Just regular fare and service is not all that great.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Ramada WeHo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice, Clean and Safe Area
    Walking distance to everywhere in West Hollywood. Nice, clean and safe area. Rooms are okay. Not the Ritz but okay. We have stayed here several times.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed San Vicente Bungalows Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Stay Someplace Else
    And, if you don't believe us, go to: www.tripadvisor.com and read all the others who don't like it!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Sidekick's Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Used to be a cowboy bar
    A few years ago, this was a great cowboy bar but as is the case with so many bars, the cowboys have moved on to "greener pastures" On weekends it is still busy.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Oasis Guest House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful Accommodations for Boston
    This is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Boston. Located in a VERY safe part of the city, with nice clean rooms, a super friendly staff/owners and within walking distance to many places and just 1/2 block from all public transportation. Nice continental breakfast in the morning including coffee, tea, pastries, fruit and breakfast cereal. Has a real nice clientele staying. While here, we got to meet several of the other guests. Lots of restaurants/bars/shopping/grocery stores within a couple of blocks. We HIGHLY recommend staying there to everybody visiting Boston.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Knock Bar and Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful Place for drinks!
    Glad to finally find a bar that is NOT a dump! This is a very upscale bar with friendly bartenders and a good friendly crowd. Also has a great restaurant within it. Wonderful happy hour crowd that extends thru the entire evening. Anybody visiting Philadelphia certainly needs to put this on their list of places to go first!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Gables Bed & Breakfast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN PHILADELPHIA !
    This has to be the best place to stay when visiting Philadelphia. The public transportation stops right next door to the Bed and Breakfast. Takes you right downtown to the gay bars in 20 minutes. The B & B is run extremely professionally. Great rooms with antiques and a super full gourmet breakfast. The owners are very professional and are on top of everything. Lovely neighborhood and shopping very close by. We recommend this Bed and Breakfast very highly for anyone staying in Philadelphia. And the grounds are lush with plenty of flowers. Really a very desirable place to stay. Also close to the Art Museums. Rooms, beds and everything is top shape. We would never want to stay anyplace else in Philadelphia. The owners Warren and Don KNOW what to do to keep their guests returning year after year after year.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Napoleon's Retreat Bed and Breakfast Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    BEST IN ST. LOUIS!
    Great Bed and Breakfast. Wonderful breakfast, lovely rooms. Owners are extremely hospitable and friendly. Nice location just 1/2 block off Jackson Square. Close to bars, restaurants and shopping. We have met some lovely guests there that have turned out to be great friends. Just a VERY NICE PLACE !

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Habana Inn Over a year ago
    Hates it

    AVOID THIS DUMP
    We have been going to the Habana inn since the early 1980's. We were there last week and it has gone downhill so bad. TV did not work. Internet WIFI service had a note NOT to get on as you would get a VIRUS. The wood on the back of the door was coming off and badly stained carpets. This IS 2015 and smokers everywhere and even some of the bartenders smoke ! It used to be great but sadly it has gone downhill so much, they don't get the business that they used to. Really sad but. We would not suggest anyone stay at the Habana. While we were there we talked with several guests and they will never return.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Inn of the Turquoise Bear Over a year ago
    Loves it

    BEST IN SANTA FE !!!!!
    This B and B is simply WONDERFUL! Within walking distance to downtown (Plaza) and restaurants and shopping. Owners and staff are way beyond the best! Huge interesting rooms. Vast grounds! We didn't want to leave! We know many quests that have returned many times. Simply the BEST in Santa Fe!

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Village House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN CASTRO
    WOW! When going to San Francisco, be SURE and stay here. They also have another property, 24 Henry" a few blocks away, but the Village House is just 1/2 block from Castro. Nice clean rooms. City transportation that takes you all over is just one block away. Very friendly staff! Large community room with magazines, newspapers,etc. and computer. Met lots of other guests from all over the country.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Gaslight Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    BEST IN SEATTLE !
    Located in a residential area, close to bars, restaurants and shopping. City bus comes by all the time to take you downtown. Wonderfully large rooms, owner is extremely friendly and hospitable. Would certainly recommend this to anyone going to Seatle. Also has a swimming pool. Nice and quiet.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Arizona Sunburst Inn Bed & Breakfast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    BEST IN PHOENIX !
    Wonderful gay accommodations in Phoenix. Really a small resort with a Bed and Breakfast feel. Owners are super friendly and hospitable. Nice large updated rooms. The new owner has really made this place super. We highly suggest it to anyone staying in Phoenix. Located in a quiet residential area and close to bars, restaurants and shopping.

  • Gaytravelers
    Gaytravelers reviewed Moon Over Maine Over a year ago
    Loves it

    WONDERFUL "NEW ENGLAND-ISH"
    When in Palm Springs or Ft. Lauderdale we enjoy staying in a nice gay resort however in Ogunquit we love staying at the Moon Over Maine Bed and Breakfast. Owner is super friendly and you would think that any moment that Jessica Fletcher from "Murder She Wrote" will be the next person coming down the stairs. Great location just one block from downtown and ocean. Nice large rooms. A VERY cozy and friendly place to stay.