DuckRoggers2038

35M.

Joined Jan 2014
1 Followers

Following 0 people

15 Loved Places

Listings

  • Hamburger Mary's Downtown, Kansas City
  • Flex Los Angeles
  • Club Fort Lauderdale Downtown, Fort Lauderdale
  • Rainbow Cabaret/Playhouse Theatre Drew Park, Tampa
  • Steamworks Boystown, Chicago
  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed The Tampa Men's Club Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A lot of potential but not a good time
    The reviewer was right... The owner of this place lets the other bars use his lot for parking. Their was a full lot when I got there. Then once I got inside there was only two old guys. I waited three hours and no one else entered. The place is set up like it could be the ultimate bath house. It has a play maze called the pleasure dome that is insane. However the steam room and whirl pool were dirty. Also there were used condoms everywhere in the pleasure dome... And the latex had turned brown. The reviews are right, they definitely do not clean but perhaps once a week. The prices are way to high and the reviews are right. It's too bad and shame... It needs a new owner.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed Rainbow Cabaret/Playhouse Theatre Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Wow it's scarey
    This is the scariest bath house/play place ever. Make sure you bring sandals. I write a lot of review for places like this and this was the creepiest of them all.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed The Club Houston Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It's clean! But it sucked
    I agree with the other reader... The steam room smelled like burnt piss when I went and the showers didn't work right. The steam room though was awesome! Lots of hot steam. Otherwise the club is really clean and a legitimate gym. The play area is under construction. I don't recommend it for a place to go walking around in your towel for meeting guys... But it's a clean place to work out. They need to clean us that sauna and fix the showers... Very half ass

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed Hamburger Mary's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Mary's is rancid
    I agree with the reviews, but sadly it's like most Mary's in cities I've been to. Over priced and staff is is hospital.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed Flex Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It's wasn't bad
    It was just ok... Nothing special but nothing bad. Great place to go if you can't drive home to OC.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed Melrose Spa Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Worst
    Worst bath house I ever been too.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed SteamWorks Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Meh
    This place was nothing special... But it has a straight forward no thrills approach to a bath house and I actually had fun there When I went. When you enter on the 1st floor is where all the rooms are and also some great dark/play areas. But nothing special, nothing bad, nothing spectacular. I liked what they had. In the basement is a great steam room in a maze style. I loved the little private caverns you can crawl into for privacy. Steam was always hot and plenty of it. While I was there, this is where you went to meet dudes. They also have a nice shower area to. The cleanliness of the place could be worked on, but not anything abnormal for a bath house.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed Steamworks Vancouver Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not like Chicago
    I thought this would be like steamworks in Chicago. But very disappointed it wasn't. However this is a decent bath house but not one you should go out of your way to visit. Upstairs has the gym steam room and showers. steam room isn't that great, you have to wait a long time for it to cycle and the way it's built steam escapes to quickly so you never really get to use it for a long interval. The place is 80% clean. Downstairs has all the rooms and a really fun maze area of dark areas.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed FLEX Spas Cleveland Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Really huge and really sad
    This place is HUGE.... Great pool area. But that's all I can write about. Just making someplace the biggest doesn't make it any good. The negative reviews are right. I wouldn't come here unless there is a pride Fest. The bad: steam room is large, but doesn't steam up to well and very dingy. It made from cement that is poorly crafted to feel like a cave. Then there is huge uncomfortable rock beds for guys to lay on. Strange design. Upstairs has a huge floor of rooms... But that's it. Kinda boring. I went three times on my visit, never really saw any of them open. Upstairs is a big open room where guys could mingle... But there wasn't much to brag about. However, that's were you hang when your looking for a dude. I really don't recommend this place.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed Steamworks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best bath house in the USA
    It's all true... Place is huge and top of the line

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed Steamworks Seattle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Worst steamworks
    Here is the positive... This place has a really great steam room. It's huge and one of the best designs. However, I went there about 5 times within two weeks while visiting Seattle... Steam room lacked steam in a bad way and didn't fill up the room. The reviews of this place are accurate. There was only small crowds and most people were not friendly. The staff was friendly though. This place has the gritty and dirty feel, which is a attraction for some. But true fully it's like Seattle itself... Dark, wet, and kinda depressing. It has great mazes and this big area with a cage...lots of places to take a dude to and you don't need a room to find privacy. It also has a couple a corners with a box with see through mirrors that was cool to watch guys play in. But it falls short with the lack of a great working steam room, very dingy appearance, and fails in comparison to steamworks Chicago. It's so far off base, that if I owned this chain I would create a new brand for Seattle steamworks and not let it tarnish my franchise any longer.

  • DuckRoggers2038
    DuckRoggers2038 reviewed Club Fort Lauderdale Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Real and honest opinion for this place
    I read the reviews on this page before going here... They were very mixed and so I had mixed reservations, especially since I travel and have been to about 10 bath houses around the USA...It really pisses me off when I pay and get in to find the steam room outta order or puffing out no seam...but I went anyway this afternoon before hitting the clubs on Saturday night. wow ... The reviews were mostly wrong about a lot... Atmosphere was great! Great mixed crowd and plenty of men ... Even a Chelsea boy could find three or four dudes he would like. So let's hit the points: - the steam room worked very well... It was always hot, clean, and it was a huge maze type and not a one room bench. - sauna was also working in top condition and has a great tinted window to watch the guys at the pool inside - there were two dark room play areas... One with a sling and the second with a ton of holes in the wall. These spots were even clean - showers were not skeasey one room gym like as the other dude said... They were tiled with cool shower heads and definitely was chill/ relaxed area for playing or showering with your dude - the patio/pool is the main attraction about this place... Reviews were right and it's huge and the best part of club ft Lauderdale. Loved watching the sub set here. - gym it self was huge and well equipped with new modern gym equipment. You could really compare it to a real gym -staff: staff was great... I don't know what that guy was saying. Friendly and ect - rooms... No complaints. My final opinion: this really is one of the best bath houses in the nation... It also surprisingly in the real nice part of town and has great parking. This is the best way to describe my experience... Club ft Lauderdale is more like a country club than a bath house and the staff and establishment have gone out of their way to make sure you feel like your in the most elite gay country club. Apart from the country club luxury, the place still is a huge maze of rooms to cruise and nice dark areas with porn to make it the total package. This is why in the age of Grindr; this place was still doing business during daytime hours. Their really should be no complaints and I'm happy I checked it out. The only people who will be disappointed are those that want skanky and creepy, and unfortunately; skanky, stinky, grimes, or dirty and creepy is part of the attraction for a bathhouse to a lot of people. If that's what you want ... This isn't your place and I don't think the owners are even considering that audience as their target market. My only criticism is it would be great if they had a patio bar and or at least a place to sell snacks and drinks without a vending machine. The only downside is the vending machines sucked and over priced. They have a great chill patio and lounge and unless you pack quarters or dollar bills in 2014 your shit outta luck in enjoying a cold drink in the sun. They should really consider letting you run a tab like a resort and adding some hot sexy cabana boys to the staff to serve drinks pool side, even if they aren't aloud to serve alcohol. Or maybe replacing your vending machines with modern machines that take plastic.