David32

48M.

Joined May 2009
1 Followers

Following 0 people

24 Loved Places

Listings

  • Toucans Tiki Lounge Downtown Palm Springs, Palm Springs
  • Front Porch Piano Bar Ogunquit
  • Missie B's Midtown - Westport, Kansas City
  • Bistro 303 Midtown - Westport, Kansas City

Events

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Inn Leather Over a year ago
    Hates it

    This place really is a real dump. Staff is very rude. Rooms are awful and they do not even clean the rooms everyday. They act like they are doing YOU a favor for staying there. NOT in a good part of town! There are plenty of nice places to stay in Ft. Laudedale other than this dump!

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Bistro 303 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    WONDERFUL BAR
    This is what a gay bar in a major city is supposed to be ! Clean, updates, friendly, wonderful patrons. Was in Kansas City for a visit and this was my famorite bar.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Missie B's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good service and cheap drinks
    Okay, it is a trashy bar but at least it is busy and fun and the drinks are cheap. Leave your pretentions at the door before you walk in and you will have a great time. Always plenty of people that will talk to you,.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Michael Forbes Bar & Grille Over a year ago
    Hates it

    FORGET THIS PLACE
    I was in Kansas City on business and made a round of several of the bars and restaurants. This was the worst of all of them. Bartenders could care less if a customer comes in. And after getting one drink, just try to get a second one. Bartenders talk to other employees in the back and NO SERVICE ! There are a lot of others bars to go to where they appreciate their customers.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Chateau La Rouge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FRIENDLY Bed and Breakfast
    I stayed there the last of December and had a great time. Owners were very friendly. Located within walking distance to the best bar in town. Very clean and good parking. All the guests were friendly as well and made new friends. They had GREAT prices! They had a swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Will certainly stay there next time I am in St. Petersburg, Florida.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Ashland Arms Guest HOuse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun place to stay
    I stayed here in November. From the outside it looks kinda seedy but the inside was beautiful and looked very upscale. It is a leather themed accommodation with a sling room. Owners were VERY nice and friendly. Nice breakfast. Busses stop right in front so you can go anywhere in the city easily. A leather bar on each side and a nice neighborhood bar across the street. We recommend this place. Only drawback is a big flight of stairs to get to it.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Habana Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best place in the Midwest
    Rooms are okay, price is VERY inexpensive. Arrive here and then go to bars in the complex or within 2 blocks so you will never have to drive. Liquor store and grocery store 3 blocks away. They have several restaurants close by and one right in the Habana which is very good. This place is what it is. All ages come here to stay from all over the country. Management is very good and knows how to keep a well maintained property. By all means go and have a great time. Easy to get to and nice secure parking.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Flamingo Resort Over a year ago
    Hates it

    NOT a good place to stay or drink or eat
    This has to be one of the worst gay accommodation in the country. Staff is rude and unprofessional, rooms are dirty, bar. The bar is a joke and nobody goes there anymore. Bartenders talk to their friends and don't wait on paying customers. Drag shows suck, The restaurant is another joke. Nobody knows what anybody else is doing there. Outside bar and pool has VERY loud music till they close which is about 3 in the morning so no one can sleep. I complained to the front desk that I couldn't sleep and was told by some young kid that everyone wants loud music. But why does everyone complain then? and why doesn't hardly anyone stay here? Perhaps only a dozen rooms were full when I was there. The front office staff doesn't even know when the restaurant opens. Was told there was a free continenatal breakfast only to go down and was told that it had been canceled. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! Other bars in town are packed and they were fun with great staff and bartenders. This place won't make it due only because of owner/management does not know how to operate a hotel/motel. This is NOT a resort, but a sleezy run down motel with bad rooms and in particular, a BAD STAFF !

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Hamburger Mary's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Gay does NOT mean Nellie.
    If this is what gay life is about in Kansas City, then I am moving back to Texas! This place is so nellie! I would be ashamed to take my straight friends there. Gay DOES NOT MEAN NELLIE QUEENS! This is an embarrassment to the gay community in KC. There are so many other gay places to go that are nice.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Cafe Trio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Exciting and High Tech !
    Wow ! Was in Kansas City visiting a friend who took me to the Cafe Trio. What a "WOW" kind of place. Looked more like something that would be in either NYC or L.A. Food was awesome. Great service. Can't wait to return next trip.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed San Vicente Bungalows Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A total mess.
    This place only has one thing going for it and that "location". It is just 1/2 block from Santa Monica Blvd. and you can walk to all the bars. The place is a total mess, dirty, not safe to stay there. Staff doesn't have a clue what is going on. Pool area, rooms, public areas are all a total mess. Goodwill wouldn't even take their furniture. This place is BAD. Just read the other reviews and take heed.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Front Porch Piano Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    RUDE STAFF and OWNER
    I have been going to Ogunquit for about 6 years and although I like the village I will never go back to the Front Porch again. Their staff/owner and entertainers are some of the rudest I have ever encountered. The owner of the B and B I was staying at said that the Front Porch runs off more travelers to Ogunquit than anybody. Such a shame. Two other bars there that are much better and they are FRIENDLY to tourists. Also ate at the downstairs cafe at the Front Porch and it was also awful.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Melvyn's Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Had a really great dining experience
    I had never been to this restaurant but had heard a lot about it and all good. I went there for lunch and wow, was it great! Good setting, good service and good food. I went back two days later and enjoyed it even more. Very gay friendly and very old Hollywoodish.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Toucans Tiki Lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It's a DUMP.
    It is just really a big DUMP. And dirty. Drink prices are high and dirty glasses. Sunday drag shows are the worst in California and they poor performers come out into the audience begging for tips. Stay away!

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Georgie's Alibi (upstairs at Azul) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Other bars in town are better.
    the outside bar has lots of straight people and the inside is small. Drinks are too expensive plus the staff (and owner) are really bad. NOT friendly! Was there twice with friends and will never return.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Liberty Apartment & Garden Suites Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Bad, dirty, messy
    This place is a dump and in a bad part of town. I was afraid to even park my auto in their parking space which is street side. Debrie all over the pool area. Weeds and tall grass all around. Very questionable people working around the outside all the time. Really scarry. Skip it and stay at one of the gay resorts in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • David32
    David32 reviewed Hello B&B Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Owner is just way too strange!
    I stayed here and the outside looks great but the rooms are not nice, not clean and the owner is VERY strange! Too strange to spend a night there. It is located in a nice part of town but everything else is bad. I have an idea that the city does not know that he operates a Bed and Breakfasat. Rooms are bad, breakfast is bad and owner is very strange. That is 3 reasons NOT to stay there. Am looking for another place to stay next time I return to Atlanta.