ClamatoDreams

48M.

St. Louis, Missouri
Joined Nov 2010
4 Followers

Following 0 people

23 Loved Places

Listings

  • Oil Can Harry's Studio City, Studio City
  • RawHide 2010 French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Just John Forest Park Southeast, St. Louis
  • JJ's Clubhouse & Bar Midtown, St. Louis

Events

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Pappy's Smokehouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun atmosphere
    Often times there is a wait to get in as it is very popular with the lunch crowd, but the food is great and smartly priced.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Napoleon's Retreat Bed and Breakfast Inn Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Sold!
    This was a gay owned and managed B&B. One of the guys was really nice and friendly. As a local, I've never needed to stay there, but I am in the neighborhood quite frequently. The owners just sold out and moved to CA. I don't know anything about its new owners or its current status.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed City Museum Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun for adults too
    Just a great place to explore and enjoy. I like to check it out with a friend. A place where an adult can be a kid again.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed King and I Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good food
    I've enjoyed eating there. I would go back again.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Clover Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Open when all else is closed
    There's always someone dining here. A little more expensive than what I was expecting because it looked cheap, but still reasonable. Typical greasy dive, but great location and always open. The food was okay and tastes better after clubbing and trying to sober up. Not a lot of space. The service was average.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Just John Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Check it out
    I like to go with a few friends so we can talk about the people there. They have an interesting outside set up. For me there is a cute bartender there that I want to abduct, but other friends of mine think some of the other bartenders are cute so go there and judge for yourself which is the cute one. There is a platform that Dieta Pepsi uses to Emcee and on the weekends I've dance on it. Mixed crowd but you can find younger guys there and better dressed guys than at the popular leather bar. Go there and check it out.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed JJ's Clubhouse & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The place to be
    This is the home of the Show Me Bears and the Blue Maxx. Different events and contests are held here. You won't find a drag show here, but you can find bears and cubs and admirers here. The reviews here are mixed and are all valid. It is usually crowded here late at night as this bar closes at 3AM. They don't sell food here unless it is an event for one of the bear/biker groups. The bartenders can be friendly, but when it gets crowded things get fast paced for them. There is a small dance floor; the music usually starts out crappy, but then picks up later. The atmosphere can be different depending on when and what night and what else is going on. You should definitely go and check it out for yourself. The back part of the bar where the dance floor is only opens on the weekend. They do participate in the dart league. I love that they sell root beer and have gone non-smoking. It is what you make of it. They provide the venue, you provide the personality.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Atomic Cowboy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good eats
    This isn't a gay bar, but it has a nice atmosphere. I love the food here. Their french fries are pricey, but most of the other food there is at a fair price. They have good drinks and at night l've been to the salsa dancing. I recommend going there with someone or a group to eat and maybe more. One of the best places to eat on the strip.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Joanie's Pizzeria Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Go Blues!
    If you are a blues hockey fan then this is a must place to be. There is a free shuttle ride from and to the hockey game for their customers. There always seems to be a crowd. They have downstairs smoking and upstairs non-smoking. Will have quite a few kids upstairs before hockey game so this is a family oriented place too. Also seems to be gay friendly. They didn't have fresh mint so I couldn't get a mohito. I go there to eat before a game and take the shuttle over. I don't really stay for the bar atmosphere so I can't tell you about it.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Bubby & Sissy's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Lots of scathing reviews
    I went just before Halloween during the week with a friend. They really decorated the place and could tell a lot of effort was involved. They have a spacious outside area. There was a small click group and one other person. That guy was friendly and was easy to talk to. The bartender was kinda cute, but very attached. Somewhat friendly. I was told that it was a straight bar on some nights but gay friendly. My friend was bored to tears. I can picture the scathing reviews as being true as it did look like a dive bar, but I am more adventurous than most. I wasn't expecting much so I wasn't disappointed. I did get free pizza that afternoon so I'm not going to complain. It was my birthday and I was determined to have a good time no matter what. I would like to go back again and see it when it is crowded, if that happens much. My friend refuses to go back. I can't blame him. Sorry I can't give a good review because I would like to see this bar stay open. Alton needs this place, but it will take better patronage to make it a better place.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed City Diner Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Last resort
    I have been here only a few times and have always found the food to be below standard. I usually go when most everyplace else has closed. It can be an interesting place to be after the bars close on the weekends. It is fun to talk about the people there while you wait forever for bad food. The last time I went I ordered an open roast beef sandwich that took forever to get. It was served cold and tasted like a slightly frozen microwave dinner. I was there for the company not for the food or service.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Bastille Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Museum
    You have to go here once if only that. Stay for one drink and take a look around. it is a sight to see for old games and iconic memorabilia on the walls. A small bar with regular customers. Many customers you would have seen earlier at Clementines. Not a twink or make out bar. You can play pool or darts or they have limited bar food. Most everything is fried. Fair priced drinks. Older guys usually, a few straight guys might come in by mistake. Not a looker place. I go if I lose interest in Clementines and I know a couple of people, but mainly to look at the "museum like" scenery.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Oil Can Harry's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Country Western
    I didn't get to go to the Sat. retro, but heard it would be great. The country western nights that I went to was lively. I went with a group that has been going for 30+ years. It's nice to see a place with longevity. It is a small place with limited parking. There was a $3 cover charge on the nights I went. Not really my kind of place, but I can see why others would like it.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed The Country Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Relaxing Outside
    I took my mother there for Mother's Day weekend. It was so peaceful and beautiful outside. The kind of place to be when you aren't in a hurry. Service was slow and they did have a crowd. The food and price was moderate. They seem to draw a crowd from there drinks. I would definitely go back.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed RawHide 2010 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Ice Breaker
    Good place to break the ice. When other bars are closed this one is usually open. Friendly bartenders. Local patrons and new comers liven up the place. My favorite bar in the quarters.

  • ClamatoDreams
    ClamatoDreams reviewed Everest Cafe & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Crowded Buffet
    I really enjoy the food at a good price. It gets crowded quickly. Downside - the menu does not seem to change, off street parking, limited seating and mobility. I have taken others there and so far everyone likes it.