CatCityJack

47M.

Joined Sep 2008

Following 0 people

11 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Barracks Cathedral City, Cathedral City
  • CCBC Resort Hotel Cathedral City, Cathedral City
  • El Mirasol Villas Warm Sands, Palm Springs
  • Wang's in the Desert Arenas Road Area, Palm Springs
  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed El Paseo Shopping District Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Rodeo Drive of the Desert
    If you want to shop at designer stores, this is the only place to do it in the desert. There is a big indoor shopping mall right across Highway 111, but they don't have the really nice stores like El Paseo. This is the desert version of Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. It's very nice and I like going here. Update Sep 2009, a few stores closed here because of the week economy.

  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed The Barracks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    If You are a Leather Daddy or Like Leather Daddies
    If you are a leather daddy, this is your place in Palm Springs. Also, if you are into leather daddies, try it here. If you are in your 30s like me, and you walk out to that back patio area at night, get ready to get groped! I'm not saying that I minded though.

  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed Koffi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Gay Coffee House
    Koffi is way better than Starbucks. Great atmosphere and great coffee. And now there is a second location on East Palm Canyon.

  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed Kaiser Grille Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Sightseeing at Lunch
    I live in the area and I like to bring out-of-town visitors here for lunch. Good food and great sightseeing when you sit outside on Palm Canyon. Never been here for dinner, but it looks overpriced.

  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed Wang's in the Desert Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Really the Best Chinese
    This is a nice place with good service and really good food. Plus I've always liked the name.

  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed Shame on the Moon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Delicious Food, Romantic Evening
    I live in the area, and I took an out-of-town visitor to Shame on the Moon for a special romantic dinner. My friends told me to eat in the Garden Room, which we did. The atmosphere was private and romantic and sexy. Our waiter was gay, which was a big plus to us. The food was excellent - well prepared and delicious. Entree prices were in the $20s. I would definitely recommend Shame on the Moon for a nice romantic evening.

  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed Serious Food Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Burgers and Atmosphere are Great!
    The burgers are great here. That's all I've ever tried. The atmosphere is fun and the service is fine. Most of the customers are gay, of course.

  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed CCBC Resort Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun! But Dumpy!
    I'm a local guy and I've been here quite a few times on day passes. The action can be lots of fun, particularly during special events. I stayed over one night, and I have to say that the room I had was pretty dumpy! The employees seemed aloof, actually bordering on giving attitude, which is the reason for my mediocre rating. The outdoor action was hot, however.

  • CatCityJack
    CatCityJack reviewed El Mirasol Villas Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A Little too Quiet for Me
    The architectural style is interesting. My room was clean, and so were the grounds. This is probably a good choice for more mature travelers, but it was just too quiet for me.