Boundbear

Tim Tavcar, 70M. Creative, experienced submissive LeatherBear who travels as much as possible to make new friends, visit old friends, and have some kinky, frisky fun in familiar or new cities. Outside the erotic, interests revolve around fine and performing arts

Cleveland, Ohio
Joined Jul 2008
26 Followers 2 Following

31 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Alley Downtown/North End, Boston
  • RIPCORD Montrose, Houston
  • Green Lantern Downtown, Washington

Cities

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Now That's Class Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Why is this anti gay place even listed here?
    Not even remotely to be considered a Gay Bar - And why should gay Folk have to "moderate: their behavior to feel 'accepted" and not in danger - i.e. 'Don't queen it up too much" as another poster suggested. The Gay bar scene in Cleveland has, alas, significantly degenerated over the past decade or so, but why should we content ourselves with places like this where at best, we are merely tolerated? Remove this listing at once, please!

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Akron Steam and Sauna Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Frisky and Fun!
    Whenever i find myself in Akron, especially on a weekend night when the AS & S is open 24 hours, i always make it a point to stop there. Never had a disappointing time. The crowd is mixed in terms of ages and "types", but generally a lot more friendly and open than at many such establishments. Have had good times in the public areas, whirpool, sauna , etc. and usually try to snag one of their double rooms for some group action. A Leatherbear type myself, I have been happly used and abused by some hot, erotically adventurous guys during many of my visits there and I hope to repeat those experiences during future visits. Agree with th comment about the TV choices, some hot porn would definitely be an improvement over network TV , but otherwise I woud highly recommend this clean, no frills and largely attitude free venue.

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed River Street Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly and Frisky
    Have been to River Street about a half dozen times when i lived in the general area. Very clean facility, a friendly staff, nice rooms and an interesting mix of men - which range over all ages and erotic interests. A nice outdoor area in the warm weather for smoking and socializing. Looking forward to being bck this Spring/early summer for a visit or three...

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Bobby's Place Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A disappointment - but oh, the possibilities...
    I went to Bobby's with three friends on a designated Bear Night - a Friday, but the crowd was quite small, very mixed icluding a number of straights out "sightseeing" and decidedlyunfriendly. Too bad as the place has tremendous possibilities,; large rooms, though the vintage dvd's incessantly playing overly loudly in the video room often malfunctioned, a fine dance floor featuring a kicky vintage chevy monte carlo, a pool room with good seating and a nice patio for smokers. I realize a bar in a smaller town has to try and cater to all tastes but the "something for anyone" that the bar proudly proclaims seemed, at least on that night translated into nothing for anyone

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Club Body Center Providence Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Trying "Harder"
    The CBC Providence is the most modest in the chain, but it gets points for reinventing itself on a pretty regular basis. The loss of the Steam Room is a pity, but that is more than made up for with the addition of more theme nights, which reach out to a wide range of preferences - from TV's to Leathernen and Bears and everything in between. - The place is usually well kept up and the addition of the third floor play area will be something to look forward to on my next visit. The only complaint - there seems to be a confusing policy on the waiting list for a room. the Club is small and does fill up easily, but on my last visit I was told I was third on the waiting list, and several hours went by where I noticed at least a half dozen rooms "turned over', yet the rather surly head attendant did not call my locker number for an upgrade to one of the vacated rooms. And while in the lounge - in full view of the check in area - I witnessed two guys come in who were immediately given rooms - and the CBC advertises a "No Room Reservation" policy. - I wrote the management a polite inquiry about this but never received a reply. A disappointing experience at an otherwise fine establishment.

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Green Lantern Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Disappointed
    From most of the other reviews, I apparently visited the Green Lantern on a succession of off nights. Crowd was definitely insular and unfriendly - and I did go on a Thursday Night . No Bears in sight, just a lot of muscle queens and attitude. I try not to judge a bar on one or even two visits so I will stop in when next in DC and hope to be proved wrong in my original assessment.

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed The Alley Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Bar by FAR in Boston
    Always have a grrreat time at the Alley. From the Friendly DoorBears to the Beartenders who pour a good drink to the friendly 30's-50's crowd, packed with Bears & Cubs and their admirers and the more than occasional Leatherbear, this place is always a good time.. Friday happy hour is just that - happy. And weekend the upstairs bar and environs can get mighty frisky. I never miss a night at the Alley when in Boston!

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Cocktails Cleveland Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Something for Everyone
    Cocktails and its Brother bar in Akron are great places for almost anyone to have a good time. - A wildly eclectic group of patrons and with the addition of the downstairs Leather Bar - - a nod to Daddy's in Akron - is a great plus. - Physically attractive bar with a great staff and interesting mix of music and special entertainment. - A definite must visit.

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Leather Stallion Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hmmmmm...
    This used to be my home bar when I lived in Cleveland - my native city - and I am frankly surprised at the plethora of negative reviews. I never failed to have a good time there and found the staff very friendly, and knowledgeable about regulars drinks, which were liberally poured. Especially hot on nights where the LSS hosted a variety of Special Event Nights for visiting Leather Clubs, and Sundays on their patio - the best in the area were always convivial. maybe the ownership and undoubtedly the staff has changed. A pity, because it WAS a weekend staple of LeatherMen and their admirers.

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed DC Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Perennial Favorite
    The Eagle was my home bar when I lived in DC and , on a recent visit, was very pleased that all the things that made it my favorite then were still very much in evidence. Friendly crowd, great staff, and a panoply of hot Leathermen - and, in good weather a very frisky patio. Long may it reign!

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Le Stud Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always worth a visit
    Le Stud does indeed have some of the handsomest and friendliest Bartenders I have ever come across. The crowd, however, ranges from VERY hot and decidedly friendly to somewhat cool and insular. Small Dance Floor with overly-loud music but you can retreat to another one of their five Bar areas to converse in a somewhat normal tone of voice.- Hot Videos on a variety of TV's scattered around the perimeters. I must say that, despite some non-connective nights, the staff always makes you feel welcome and that your patronage is appreciated.

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed L'Aigle Noir (Black Eagle) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hit or Miss but when it Hits it Hurts sooooo good!
    Multi level bar with great music, friendly, bilingual bartenders, and a back bar that often hosts live BDSMDemos from the Masters of the Dom-SM Academie. Crowd is on the mature side, but oh so experienced in the erotic arts Can be sparse but usually later weekend nights has a good crowd . The Club has a great website and often hosts a variety of theme nights. I get to Montreal often and always put the 'Black Eagle" on my rounds.

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed RIPCORD Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Grrrrrrrowlllll!
    When I lived in Houston the Ripcord was my home bar as well. - On a recent visit, I was pleased to see that though it has altered its physical space somewhat, it retained all that was good from the "old days" - Good service, good drinks, and a crowd of Leathermen to rev up the erotic imagination into high gear!

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Eagle Houston Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A welcome refuge...
    ...from the deafening dance bars in the neighborhood - which, don't get me wrong, certainly have their place. But as others here have noted, its a great place to actually meet and CONVERSE with someone. - Great patio and a wide range of the gay community represented here. Very friendly.

  • Boundbear
    Boundbear reviewed Providence Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    LeatherMen, Bears and Hot Bartenders - WOOF!
    A Grrrreat Place to have a good drink, meet new men among the generally friendly weekend crowd and indulge in a bit of erotic activity on the weekend in the very dark "back wall" area. Music a bit loud and dancers on the small floor are usually few, but you can still have a conversation without shouting. Hot, often Leather/Bear oriented crowd - 30's-50's DVD's playing on several screens . Friendly bartenders who, on weekend often strip down to their jocks - and they pour a good drink too! All in all - a must stop place whenever I'm fortunate enough to be in this truly interesting arts-friendly city - my favorite on the East Coast.