Blackvulcan79

38M.

San Francisco, California
Joined Mar 2011
17 Followers 2 Following

25 Loved Places

Listings

  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Martuni's The Castro, San Francisco
  • Midnight Sun The Castro, San Francisco
  • Mix The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco

Cities

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed Vynl Hells Kitchen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome!!!
    Great atmosphere, staff, food and the bathroom and music is one to enjoy. My favorite hood eatery.

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed Midnight Sun Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My Favorite Bar in the Castro!!!!
    This place is always my go to video bar. It has a wonderful crowd, all nice and friendly. Wonderful bartenders and nice drinks and specials every day. You can never go wrong here.

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed Mix Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A cool mild gay sports neighborhood bar
    A great relaxing place to go with your friends when you do not want to be around all the craziness.

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed Lone Star Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    What Happened?
    This bar use to be fun but now it seems at 10pm every night, even the weekends it is dead. It use to be catered to the Bear community, but with most gay bars in San Fran, they try to be a bar for every type. That is a great idea in theory, but when you are in a hood with a history for a certain type of bar and crowd. When you do that you are digging your own grave I think.

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed Edge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Edge is making a comeback
    A bar that had lost its identity inc and closed for about 2 weeks. It reopened and reinvented itself to the bar it was originally intended to be.

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed Powerhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun Dive Bar
    A very fun place that is a total dive bar. Nice bartenders, except for one. You will notice the Southern rude boy when you get there. Rick and Jose are the best bartenders there. Stiff drinks, porn and down to earth crowd. My favorite bar in SOMA. Great job Scott!

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed The Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Nothing but ghetto trash from the East Bay
    All I see are young ghetto gay and lesbians from the East and South Bay. Always seems to be a fight or a situation where the cops are involved.

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed 440 Castro Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Fun , but turning into a hipster joint
    I love 440 but it seems that the bar is totally changing. It seems the young hipsters with daddy issues are all that frequent there. Along with the horrible go-go boys who look like they are drug addicts.

  • Blackvulcan79
    Blackvulcan79 reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun For All
    I was really impressed with NYC Eagle. Bartenders were nice, stiff drinks and fun crowd.