BklynFella

51M. Family is from Costa Rica & Panama. Grew up in Brooklyn and currently living in Miami/Fort Lauderdale area. Funny, fun, adventurous, passionate, love to travel the world, and nudist when possible. Europe is my favorite destination lately. Let's go country hopping.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Joined Feb 2012
9 Followers 6 Following

Following 6 people

36 Loved Places

Listings

  • Hunter's Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Twist South Beach, Miami Beach
  • Arena Madre Eixample, Barcelona
  • SPYCE Le Marais, Paris

Cities

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed LA Fitness Over a year ago
    Hates it

    not my favorite LA Fitness location
    This place is more like a show off place than a gym. Everyone walking around with their coordinated outfits with not a hair outta place with this "don't I look great"attitude. Oh well I gotta keep it together and it's the closest location to me so trying to make it work.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Courtyard Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    breakfast spot
    When I'm in the mood to going out for breakfast, this is where I go. Cozy diner with friendly staff and a decent breakfast menu. They're open for lunch and dinner also but breakfast is when I'm there.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Dapur, Asian Tapas and Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Mmmm Mmmm good
    Delicious Asian tapas! It was a nice surprise and I'd definitely go back soon.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed J. Mark's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great food, etc
    One of my favorite spots to go out to eat. I've never had a bad meal. The Cajun prime rib and the cool martini flavored are my favorite. Definitely recommended.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Hunter's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    no eye candy AT ALL!
    Ugly drunk crowd stumbling all over one another!! Was grossed out watching them trying to dance on a busy Thursday night. Is this South Florida? Thought I was transported to some corny ass whack small city America and I smelled like an ashtray once I left. Yuck!! I'm a local that doesn't go here....I'll pass

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed LeDepot Over a year ago
    Loves it

    dark club packed dark rooms
    Not sure what the other reviewers thought?? You should always put your valuables in your socks or seething in a dark room...DUH! It was a decent selection when I went a Friday night. And the gay action is downstairs. Funny enough I think upstairs is for the straight people. I thought it was fun for what it is. And friendly staff always helps. They had that.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Sun City Over a year ago
    Loves it

    packed!
    This place is huge but the decorations and furniture is a kaleidoscope of tacky and old. Went on Sunday and by 5pm the place was packed! Yeah the jacuzzis weren't really hot but there was a lot of sex in steam room and showers. If it was looked nicer then it would be the hottest place to go. I'm in the middle. Didn't love it but definitely didn't hate it.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Open Café Over a year ago
    Hates it

    eeh!
    with so many options in the area, you won't miss anything by skipping this place! The most in attentive staff ever. It was like they were doing you the favor. I'll pass right by next time. Nothing really special besides location. We left after one drink.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed SPYCE Over a year ago
    Hates it

    SPYCE is rather BLAND
    It's got activity going on outside to draw you into the smallest club I've ever been in with NO eye candy at all! This stop on a Friday night was brief! It did nothing for me. The music was ok. I'll pass next time!! Don't believe the hype!!!

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed J. Mark's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    favorite restaurant in Fort Lauderdale
    Meant to write the review for this location and not the one in Pompano since this is the closer location to me. Always enjoyed eating here. Great menu and atmosphere. Cajun prime rib and the cool specialty martinis are my favorite. Definitely recommend.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Arena Madre Over a year ago
    Hates it

    young crowd
    Definitely younger crowd than I usually prefer but music was high energy and I danced non stop so it wasn't a bad experience for me.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Metro Disco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Metro
    Not sure if fair to write a review cause it's Circuit Fest time here so city is super packed. Line on Friday was wrapped around block but moved fairly quick. Was crowded but I wasn't uncomfortable. With that line I thought it would be over crowded. Music was decent and dark room fun. I'd recommend.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always fun
    Twist has been around forever when other spots on South Beach have come and gone! Always a good time at Twist.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Club Fort Lauderdale Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of the nices BATHS
    It's a hit or miss when you go there. Sometimes it's great choices and sometimes not, BUT i still one of my favorite places to chill at cause it's a very clean and nice place. Outdoor pool and jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, TV room, gym, and lots of rooms and great House Music. So even if I don't get any play, I still make the best of a great environment to hang out at nude.....or with a towel on.

  • BklynFella
    BklynFella reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    my hangout
    If I'm going out this is usually my spot. I love HOUSE Music and they "usually" have it going on. Plus it's a naughty place so it can be fun and gives me a chance to pull out my leather gear too! WOOF....