48M.

Joined Oct 2007
5 Followers 1 Following

Following 1 person

40 Loved Places

Listings

  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Akbar Silverlake, Los Angeles

Cities

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Hates it

    old school leather bar
    Typical leather bar, complete with smells and filth. Some good looking men, some scary ones. Ammonia, urine and BO in the air. When you walk past the bathroom the floor is all broken and you have to walk through, what I'm guessing is urine. Part of the ambience? Very friendly staff. The music was great on Friday night. Obviously not my scene but it was crowded.

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    always crowded
    Had a nice time here. The men look like men, meaning, no cliches like licra spandex or leather harness. Handsome crowd of men from their 20s to 50s. Crowded friendly neighborhood bar. Decent food and nice outdoor area to eat & drink

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed The Manor Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Brand new, ambitious & charming
    This is an ambitious upscale investment in the, now, booming gay community along Wilton Drive. A coffee shop, club, bar, and restaurant, banquet rooms, a stage, and even a pastry case. If you can tolerate some new restaurant glitches, I'm sure these will be worked out. It seems the staff was a bit overwhelmed. I believe they have only been open for a month. I just have to compliment them on their commitment to this wonderful new gay mecca. (my first time here) The thing that most struck me was how respectful everyone was to each other. There was a strange mix because there was the restaurant crowd mixing into the dance crowd coming in, and apparently there was a lesbian comedian on stage earlier and some sort of meeting in the banquet hall, but it all worked. There were all ages. The youngest of twinks to elderly gay couples, a couple of dogs at the outdoor tables, men and women. The dance floor/sound system is probably not the things circuit parties are made of, but more for friends to gather and enjoy. I'm sure the staffing problems will be worked out. Patience and smile ladies. The absolute best looking bartenders in town! (shirtless in the dance floor). If you want to grab a bite and dance with your friends without being mobbed (so far) this is the place. A place you can have a conversation. The balcony upstairs overlooking Wilton Drive was fabulous. The ocean breeze almost made e cum! I sincerely wish them the best of luck!

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed GYM SPORTSBAR Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good place for starters
    Nice friendly crowd. All ages. lots of big screens with lots of sports on them and nobody really paying any attention to them.

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A great break from the rest
    Kudos to this place. I had such a nice time here. I go there when I'm in NYC, about 4 or 5 times a year. I was treated so well by the staff. It was a pleasure to stand at the bar and actually have the bartender acknowledge you with a big beautiful smile. (I do mean beautiful). The bar was full of every kind of man imaginable. I went to a number of other bars but always ended up here... and I'll be back soon.

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Alma Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food, views and people in Brooklyn
    This was a great find. Great food with artistic flair. Always a nice crowd. Open minded friendly ambience. Great roof deck with views of Manhattan. A fun place to bring friends

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed UUBU6 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great unique place tucked away on South Side slope
    This is a wonderful place. A real treat in Pittsburgh. The food is some of the most unique in Pittsburgh. Intimate surroundings

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Dish Osteria Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food and cosmopolitan flavor.
    This has been one of my favorite restaurants for years. Ther food is great. A small intinate upscale place with an international crowd at the bar. Lovely place to start the night. In the center of Pittsburgh's party central, the South Side. Great wine cellar and knowledgable staff!

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Element Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly bar
    This was a nice surprise. Friendly, beautiful bar. Very handsome, well dressed crowd. I was particularly surprised when a handsome man waiting at the bar next to me actually introduced himself and started a conversation. no agenda, just be friendly. I will be back

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Inn on the Mexican War Streets Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful
    This a beautiful building. The rooms vary as far as comfort levels. The staff is sparse. The restaurant is wonderful. In a beautiful historic area "The Mexican War Streets" amazing

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Arbors Bed & Breakfast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful place
    The staff is great! This is a quiet retreat in the middle of the city. Its 10 minutes to most of the bars. If your lucky you will be there during one of the owners parties!!! They are the sweetest and most welcoming people with HUGE hearts

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed There Ultra Lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Hmmm
    It seems that this place along with Liberty Avenue Saloon, Club Hot, Pegasus and the Eagle all seem to have merged as one owner, so Ive heard. Unfortunately there is noone in charge that has any imagination or interest in actually creating a unique experience.

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The hot spot
    This seems to be the place in Philly. Gets VERY crowded. Waits for drinks can be long.. but hey. Handsome crowd. Had a good time but didnt stay long

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Voyeur Nightclub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Where the party ends
    A nice way to end the night in Philly. Generally friendly crowd. A must when in town

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed U Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always feel like a native here
    Very friendly staff. Makes me feel right at home. Sort a blast from the past there.

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Bike Stop Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always go there when in Philly
    Always friendly staff and crowd. No dress codes and lots to explore

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Akbar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best bar in town
    After my last visit to LA I had determined there was no bars in LA worth seeing. My very cool friend brought me here. There is atleast 1 place to go in Hollywoodland. not a clone

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed BS West Over a year ago
    Hates it

    WHERE?
    I tried to find this place 3 times and never did, maybe next time

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Kobalt Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful bar
    This is a nice place to visit. If you're from out of town and by yourself dont expect a big greeting here. Pretty cliquish. Kind of an awkward layout. Love the patio. Crowd was stand-offish. Great very-professional bartenders.. I was there a year ago and again this September and I have 1 question... ARE THEY EVER GOING TO FINISH THAT LIGHT-RAIL? I drove around and around, and could see the bar but could not get close. I finally made my way there to find it, not surprisingly, empty. It was a Wednesday, but this construction must be having a huge impact!

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Charlie's Phoenix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good hang out
    I had to get used to the "Howdy Pardner" cowboy drag at the door, but it was in good fun. Each time I've been there there was a different "theme". I always felt comfortable. Friendly staff and crowd. I somehow always end up here, maybe from lack of other options but I will be back

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Lucky's Tavern Over a year ago
    Hates it

    What he said
    Edgar Dumb says it perfectly. (above) sleasefest, watered down liquor, skanky strippers. another club that has been there for years and never an attempt to improve their club, filthy. No pride. I cant believe this place passes any inspections. Another relic from the past

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed P-Town Over a year ago
    Loves it

    New space
    It's great to see a new place in town. Its a nice looking place. Its just one room tho. There was a great DJ there and nude dancers that really surprised me. Hate the name

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Images Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    convenient and friendly
    This place has been there for years. They have finally spent some substantial money and have cleaned up their act. It gets a good crowd for happy hours and before one would go out to clubs. Generally friendly and a decent looking crowd. When there is no DJ you are left to the mixed bag of a very overpriced Juke Box. If no one plays anything there is no music. I put $20 in just to not sit in silence. The staff made no moves to putting something on. All the expensive video screens were silent. I think it need a good manager for it to really take off. The DJs are generally good but I think they would do better to just have a knowledgable manager to select appropriate music for the time. It's a great location, a little rough around the edges. I understand they plan to open the second floor for dancing.

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Donny's Place Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly sleazy
    Main floor is mostly lesbian and they don't seem to like the men hanging upstairs. The staff is friendly. Downstairs is a "leather" bar for men. There is often handsome men there, but scary. There is often frolicing going on in the dark passages. It's dirty and sleazy and dark and a good place to go on a late lonely night. Sexy barman with a smile

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Tilden Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FRANTIC!
    Unfortunately, this is the last stand on a Saturday night. It only gets crowded after bars close at 2. You have exactly 1 hour to make your way to the very crowded bar before the close at 3AM. I have had mixed nights there. The staff is very rude. Sometimes it's a private club sometimes it's a free-4-all, depending on how much money they can make off of you. Most of the customers have rolled in from elsewhere and are out to finish their party. There are some looking to hook up...hit or miss

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed Brewer's Hotel Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    FILTH
    I had one of the most beezar nights in the city here. There was a man, face down on the bar next to me. A fat drag mess on the other and I swear someone had shit their pants somewhere. ala and all a memorable night I wouldnt want to repeat. I understand people go there early Sunday morning when the few after after hours in city close. Im sure it's perty

  • BarMan
    BarMan reviewed 941 Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    odd
    This place has been given a remodel rendering it with an odd atmosphere. I mish mash of styles. The old crowd still lingers like the people left at a party after everyone else has left