Azauzzie

Johnny Walker, 32M. I like the young party scene. So my reviews will favor that.

Tucson, Arizona
Joined Jun 2010
12 Followers 3 Following

Following 3 people

31 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco
  • Grand Central Mount Vernon, Baltimore
  • JR's Montrose, Houston
  • South Beach Montrose, Houston
  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Pulse (CLOSED) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    thug life
    Lots of tough thug looking guys. Had to check twice to see if I was really at a gay bar. It's probably great if you are into that scene but I'm a nerdy white guy so it really wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed The Rock Over a year ago
    Loves it

    authentic and old school
    Had to give this one extra stars... The bar is so old and rustic, it reminds me of the stonewall in new York. There's one bar, a separate performance room (drag queens as old as the place) and a reasonably sized pato with smokers. Fun and has charm that most others don't.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Kobalt Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    friendly but small
    One bar, one patio, one quasi dance floor that no one uses. But the drinks are strong and dirt cheap. That scored big in my book. But, I do like to dance and they were lacking in that department.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Piranha Boutique Nightclub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun little place
    It was smaller than I expected from Vegas. Two rooms with a bar and dance floor in each one. There's an outdoor smoking area. Staff were friendly and drinks were affordable. That means a lot in Vegas. :)

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Fiesta Cantina Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Gay Cantina Ever
    At first glance I thought it was a straight bar. They do a good job of copying what i've seen in mexico. We walked around a few clubs in the area starting with Rage and the drinks there were way too expensive there so we thought we would try the fiesta. So we we stopped in and the drinks were awesome. It was two for one and the "one" was pretty cheap. There were only pretty boys there. We didn't see any ugly guys. lol. It looked like there was just one average size bar with patio area. I had to wait a bit for drinks. The rest of the room was just seating areas. I think it is a great place to get your party started in West Hollywood then go to your club of choice.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed The Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    roomy new dance club.
    Walk upstairs and arrive at a roomy dance floor area with table seating around the sides.... Go up another 8 steps or so to another roomy area with pool table and a balcony view of the dance floor. The upper area has a really cool glass roof that slides open like a stadium to manage the temperature and cig smoke. There are three bars and I never had to wait more than a few minutes for a drink. My favlorite part was the dancers but I did go the friday of pride weekend, so they might be there just for the event.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed RAGE Restaurant & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    very cute boys
    average size club with a lrge dance floor. One bar but the service was pretty quick. Drinks are hella expensive. We went on a thursday night with "thursday night expectations" but the club was pretty full and there were a mother load of hot boys. Mostly 20 somethings. There was no coveer but it was thursday.... Overall I liked the place. The patio opens to the street so it's pretty easy to peer in and decide on the place before you commit. Also, there were a lot of gay clubs in that area that you can walk to if you don't like Rage. Fun area.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Stonewall Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Classic Gay Bar
    You have to visit the Stonewall if you visit new york to pay hommage. We went during the day so I can't comment on the night life. There were about 6 old men at the bar. They were all REALLY friendly. The upstairs part had a few older women in it and i think it might be the "lesbian section". The bar is very typical. It had one open room downstairs, a pool table and a bar. The upstairs is much the same with a bar and seating area. Hope this helps!

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed BS West Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hidden club in the desert
    It's a bit hard to find. I popped it in my GPS and I ended up on a desolate street. I got out and walked around for a bit until I realized it was back down an alley. When I got there it was worth it. The place is small but fun. It has an average sized indoor area and it looks like you can go upstairs but I've never seen anyone go up there. It has a small patio out the back and out the front. The crowd is 20-30 somethings. There is a dance floor and they have very cute dancers. It's a nice short distance from Forbidden so if either place is dead you can go back and fourth. OH! Drinks are very cheap!

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Charlie's Phoenix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Country but fun
    I'm not a big country fan but Charlies doesn't force you to listen to country music, they just have the country theme. Bartenders are dressed in boots, wranglers, and hats. The outside area is really fixed up like a rodeo (or fair grounds). A big dirt area with the classic aluminium risers to sit on. The indoor area is a very large room with a large bar. There's lots of seating and a seperate dance floor at the end of the room. They usually spin the top hits. The crowd is usually youngish mostly 20-30s.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Grand Central Over a year ago
    Loves it

    friendly neighborhood bar
    When I arrived, the dance club was still closed so I just chilled at the bar. The staff were nice and the crowd was a bit older. (30-40ish) The bar area was average sized with tables and views of the street. The back area of the bar had a couple of pool tables. Later when the dance club opened I had to pay a cover to get in. It ended up being pretty fun after about 1:00 AM. I'm thinking everyone goes here at the end of the night.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Phoenix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best place in east village
    We wondered around the east village on friday night trying to find a big dance club but like every other place we went in new york they all just seem to be neighborhood bars. I found the east village area to be a bit scarry. But the nicest place was definitely the phoenix. Small one room bar (like everywhere else) with a pool table. Friendly and good looking crowd. No dance floor.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed It's Bout Time (IBT's) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    young crowd and lots of dancing
    IBT's is sort of an after party bar for the 4th ave bar scene. It (the crowd) doesn't get started until about 11:00 to midnight on fridays and saturdays. Pretty equal mix of men and women. All are in their 20s to 30s (mostly college kids). $3.00 cover on saturday unless you get there before 10. It has two indoor rooms (bar side and dance side), one outdoor dance floor and bar. Very poor bathroom facilities. The staff are friendly and beautiful.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Venture-N Over a year ago
    Hates it

    rough neck men
    I'd say this is a cruse bar where you can hook up if that's what you're into. It's mostly 30 somethings and up. The staff are super nice and gave me a free drink. But leather and levis are not my style. Average indor bar area with pool table. Outdoor area with bar (usually not open). No dance floor. It's mostly a neighborhood bar scene.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed JAM Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Trendy and Friendly
    The decor is a nice modern SOHO style. I liked the staff. There weren't that many people but it was a thursday and karaoke night. The boys that were there were young and cute (20 somethings). It has sort of two small areas and one average size rooom. One room (the average size one) has a dance floor and a few tables, the other areas are the bar and a sitting area. There is an outside area but it was really cold so no one was out there.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Flying Star Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    beautiful, trendy, yummy
    I always go to the flying star when I visit Albuquerque. GREAT pastries, yummy food, and cute friendly staff. Also they have a massive selection of this months magazines you can read for free while you eat. (Even gay magazines.)

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Therapy Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Depends on the Night
    I've been to a lot of places but New York seems to really suffer from "depends on the night" or maybe I just went to the wrong area. Therapy was ROCKIN on saturday night. Loved it. Very small dance area upstairs. Wide open feel with two bars; one upstairs and one downstairs. Sunday.... there were literally 2 people in there at midnight. Nothing going on. Sad really.... it's a beautiful place.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed Blur Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hot club but a little thughish
    I guess Blur used to be Club O. But I'm just a tourist so that info can be cleared up by the locals. This is a pretty large club. Two stories, two upper level outdoor areas, large back patio and a hot dance party down stairs. It is a mixed straight gay club and there is a cover. The scene is mostly younger guys and girls and are mostly sexy thugs. That was ok with me. :)

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed JR's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Where the young cowboys are
    I like the area, south beach, Blur, JR's, the mining co. all very hot clubs and a surprising scene for me. This club features two very large areas, three indoor bars, dancers, outdoor area and plenty of eye candy.

  • Azauzzie
    Azauzzie reviewed South Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Party Spot for young guys
    I loved south beach. Actually all the bars on that street are great if you want to bar hop. I loved the scene, the dancing, the young crowd, LOTS of beautiful people. Who knew Houston was so hip!