AtlLooker

52M.

Atlanta, Georgia
Joined Feb 2007
8 Followers 1 Following

Following 1 person

41 Loved Places

Listings

  • Atlanta Eagle Midtown, Atlanta
  • Blake's Midtown, Atlanta
  • BJ Roosters Midtown, Atlanta
  • Bulldogs Midtown, Atlanta
  • Burkhart's Midtown, Atlanta
  • The Hideaway Virginia Highlands, Atlanta

Cities

  • Puerto Vallarta 82 Listings
  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Loves it

    West Hollywood tradition
    Nice patio. Good service. Pricey drinks ($11 for an Absolut vodka cocktail). Glad I got to experience it while on my trip.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Felix's on The Square Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Neighborhood bar.
    Neighborhood bar. Lots of locals (and gossip!). Nice staff and strong drinks! Sort of a gay 'Cheers". Fun karaoke (and I don't like karaoke) on Thursdays and Saturdays. Cheap martinis on Tuesdays.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Woofs Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Bear bar near Buckhead.
    If you are a bear or are into bears then this is your place. If you are not a bear or an admirer of them then do not bother. Not very friendly from my times there and I have been about 10 times. Had one fun night when I met some folks from out of town. Food used to be pretty good, but average at best now.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Tripp's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Small neighborhood bar.
    Appears to be lots of regulars. Mix of people: old, young, and EVERYTHING in between. Nice staff. Terrible parking.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Model T Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Dive bar
    Friendly, neighborhood bar. Nice staff. Opens at 9am!! Sketchy neighborhood so be aware.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Mixx Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Trying to figure out what it wants to be.
    New bar to the scene. Very pretty but somewhat sterile. Not sure what type of bar it is going to develop into...bear? dance? she-she? No smoking indoors but you can smoke in large patio area.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Opus 1 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Quiet neighborhood bar.
    Mixed crowd of mostly regulars. Small, friendly and unassuming.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed The Hideaway Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Tucked away. Friendly quiet bar.
    Tucked away in the rear of Ansley Mall. Nice bartenders and atmosphere. Great place to meet friends and make new ones.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Silverado Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not impressed.
    I was told THIS was the bar to go to when visiting PDX. Well, not very entertaining. The strip bar is separated from the casual bar. Strippers for the most part were nice looking but nothing I had not seen before. We were the during a pretty warm period and the stripper side of the bar was unbearably hot and stagnant. Other side of bar was a bit friendlier but was pretty empty and this was a Friday night. Maybe just bad timing for me.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Scandal's Tavern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great mix of people.
    While visiting PDX I happened upon Scandal's and it was a nice surprise. Nice mixture of people. Friendly patrons and staff. Hand muddled margarita's were super! Can't wait to visit again.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Amsterdam Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Should be one of the best in Atlanta.
    This space is large, open and beautiful. Sammy, bartender, is GREAT. Sunday days are usually busy especially on the patio when the weather is nice. Usually an OK crowd around happy hour but clears out early. Food is good. Hope it continues to grow and prosper because it is a nice place.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Garbo's Piano Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Became a regular hangout on my visit to P.V.
    Nice low key bar with super friendly bartender who turned out to be the owner while we were there in the off season. Good drinks. Fun times. Can't wait to go back.

  • Great show and scenery
    Diva's show was great. Very original. Beautiful sunset overlooking the Pacific. Nice staff. Very good food also.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Cowtippers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun atmosphere and good food.
    Great ka-bobs. Great in the spring and fall when you can enjoy Atlanta's beautiful weather on their huge deck. Service can be spotty at times, but it is easily overlooked. I go several times a month.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Burkhart's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Big crowds, tired drag shows.
    Nice mixture of guys in their 20s/30s/40s+. Food is decent and reasonably priced. I love what Mary Edith Pitts does for the community, but if you've seen one of her shows, you have seen them all.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Gilbert's Mediterranean Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Absollutely Fabulous!!
    Great food, super service, nice atmosphere. A+ all the way around.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Joe's on Juniper Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun and good food.
    Great outdoor patio. Inside can be noisy sometimes. Nice bar, cute waitstaff. Tasty food, good seletion of beers.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Noodle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good food, good prices
    Good food at reasonable, budget prices. Nice staff.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Fresh to Order (F2O) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great prices for a superior food.
    Super salads, sandwiches and 3/4 plates. Lite fare with reasonable prices. You can add chicken, steak, calamari, tuna, etc to your salads to make them a full meal. A++

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed The Vortex Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food. Adult clientele
    Best burger in town. Great tuna melt, cuban sandwich and beer selection is 2nd to none. Hip, edgy, fun atmosphere. No one under 18 allowed at Peachtree location (not sure about the other one).

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Little Azio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    GREAT food!
    Super thin crust pizzas and paninis. Can be verpy busy at lunch, but still quick and delicious. Highly recommended

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Zocalo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Authentic mexican. Great outdoor eating deck.
    Restaurant is no more than a deck with a roof. In nice weather the plastic side panels are raised for a great outdoor eating experience. Great food at moderate prices. Chicken mole is superb!!!

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Equator Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Quaint with a great staff.
    Close to Duval. Nice breakfast and happy hour provide by super fun staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Small pool/spa area. Friendly guests and staff.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Einstein's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun outdoor eating area
    Usually busy, very fun outdoor area that is great for enjoying Atlanta's wonderful weather. Food good, not fine dining, but nice casual fare.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Island House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice rooms but pricey.
    Rooms were nicly appointed but small and pricey. LONG walk to Duval. Nice pool and bar/restaurant area. Friendly crowd.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Mona's Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun the night I was there.
    Tons of folks there for a special aniversry event they were having. Hot bartenders, fair service. I would go back to see if it is just as fun on a regular night.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good overall
    Good crowd, very competent staff and good drinks. Some attitude. I like the one in St. Pete, FL better.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Corner Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Crazy place.
    I was there for their 9 yr anniversary party and it was a blast. HOT bartenders...better looking than better service though. Lots of fun that night. Since it was a special event I am not sure if it is typical. I would go back to find out though.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Mary's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great unique club!
    Entertaining crowd!! Younger guys from preppy to punk. Great videos on Fridays. Not real cruisy, but still lots of fun. A favorite!

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Atlanta Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice bartenders.
    Friendly and attentive bartenders, good music. Mixed crowd. Mostly bears, leather/levi, and a few younger guys mixed in. Pretty easy to talk with new friends.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed BJ Roosters Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Interesting crowd
    Nice bartenders. Mix of young and older. Strippers were entertaining. Some of the younger crowd looked like they were available for retail purchase (if you know what I mean).

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Bulldogs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Strong drinks and good music
    I have gone a couple of times with friends and had a nice time (and I am white). On weekends the line is out the door so it must be a good time.

  • AtlLooker
    AtlLooker reviewed Blake's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Only go with friends!
    I agree with the comments of Blake's being a stand and model bar. It is OK if you take your friends with you, but tough to meet others if you are alone.