2ofustraveling

110M. We love to traveling and experiencing Gay America. We enjoy meeting new people and visiting the local establishments in any city throughout the United States.

Joined Sep 2007

Following 0 people

17 Loved Places

Listings

  • Atlanta Eagle Midtown, Atlanta
  • Blake's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Woofs Midtown, Atlanta
  • Oilcan Harry's Warehouse District, Austin
  • Roscoe's Boystown, Chicago

Events

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed The Monocle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Away from the main stream.
    What a fun place. They have plenty of specialty martini's. A great place to visit for after work to relax or on a weekend for more excitement. Away from the other bars but worth the extra drive down the street. Thank you to the wonderful staff for being kind and polite..very refreshing to experience of gay bars on this town.

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Just John Over a year ago
    Hates it

    What's with the attitude?
    Why do bartenders in this town have so much attitude? Don't they realize they are working on tips? HELLO???? Good dance music (but no place to dance), awesome videos, and the occassional event special are worth the visit when they happen

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Rehab Saint Louis Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Hustler Alert!!
    Be careful with the customers...We were hit on by an under age hustler while having drinks. Bartender didn't care when we complained. What should be a great new place to go, is just like the rest of the bars in this town. Same watered down drinks, same staff that is rude and unwelcoming. Give it time, the profits will be sniffed up someone's nose and the bar will be history like so many that tried in St. Louis.

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed JJ's Clubhouse & Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Is this turning into a str8 bar???
    What was originally a men only, bear/leather bar, the crowd is now, twinks and their fag hag girlfriends. This is a place full of attitude and no longer is a friendly bar it once was. Not many bear type bars in this town, so unfortunately, this is your only option. Very tiring..YAWN!!! Where do the bear men hang out in this city?

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Roscoe's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great time
    Had a great time. So much to do and see in this place. The 'special' drinks were watered down and somewhat overpriced, the heterosexual patrons were obnoxious, but the staff was VERY friendly, the music was great and the bartenders kicked butt!

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Bistro 303 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Trendy and Expensive...
    Take a credit card when you visit Bistro 303!! Two martini's was $22!! Patron's are very pretentious and the fag hags were the 'C' word. This seems to be common in this town when visiting gay bars.

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Missie B's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place for our community, HOWEVER...
    We took a chance and ventured into Missie B's and are glad we did. Not only were we welcomed by the door man, but felt like we were regulars by the bartenders, especially Jesse! However, this bar is also filled with Fag hags that think it's fun to get drunk and be stupid in gay establishments. (Grow up bitches!) Take a chance and make a stop into Missie B's...it's a place for everyone with a wide venue.

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Joe's on Juniper Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun with attitude!
    We hit this place for an afternoon brunch. Great cocktails as we sat on the very comfortable outdoor patio. The food service is slow, but the wait staff was quick with the drink orders. Waiters have a bit of an attitude, but it added to the charm of this place. Definately a MUST to visit! We wish we could have found out about this establishment sooner in our trip.

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Atlanta Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hot men and friendly Bartenders!
    This place was SO MUCH FUN!! The first person we met was Alan the bartender. Since he didn't recongnize us as regulars, he immediately welcomed us and made us feel welcome! This is a place that is a must visit. If not for the atmosphere, but for the friendly staff, like Alan! Thank you Atlanta Eagle for a great time!

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Woofs Over a year ago
    Hates it

    False Advertising?
    We were told this was a friendly bear bar. After several visits to this place, were felt out of place, and unwelcomed. We were lucky to get a "hello" from the staff. Good place to watch sports and not be bothered by others, not good if you are looking to be social.

  • 2ofustraveling
    2ofustraveling reviewed Blake's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good for Muchies...
    Being new, we stubled into Blakes to a quick bite to eat. The staff (LaTeasha) was extremely friendly and made us feel like we were regulars. We recommend this place if you have the munchies ro for a quick drink.