Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

wayneb27

59 M
Akron, Ohio

Member Since: May 19, 2010 | Originally From: Akron, OH | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Friends Call Me a: Gym Bunny | I'm looking for: Playmate

plus minus toggle
wayneb27 Loves These Places
  • Culture in Akron

    Oct 18 at 5:22pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Event in Akron


    Mar 11 at 1:18am ·

    1 person went
  • wayneb27 gave * to Mr. Zubs
    Restaurants in Akron
    Sandwich Shop
    Mr. Zub's Deli at The Matinee is a unique short order deli located in the eclectic Highland Square area of Akron, Ohio. We are not an ordinary sandwich shop. We go heavy on the quality meats and fresh veggies. Mr. Zub's grills our sandwiches (even though you can order them cold) and builds them just the way you like them. Our menu is large - just like our food.
    first review First to Review

    May 19, 2013 at 3:22am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Akron
    Sports Bar
    Your typical sports bar and very popular on weekend nights Lots of TVs, and a good food selection as well as a friendly staff. I am partial to the patty melt but I'm a simple guy. The restaurant hosts a LGBT night one night a week. Call ahead for times.
    first review First to Review

    Apr 20, 2013 at 3:41am ·

    Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • wayneb27 gave * to Lockview
    Restaurants in Akron
    Gormet grilled cheese
    This place has a cool vibe and often has live music on the roof in the summer. Friendly staff as well as a wide selection of delicious grilled cheese sandwiches. I personally recommend the number 6. The place offers a full bar and is very popular with the downtown business crowd.
    first review First to Review

    Feb 17, 2013 at 8:41pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Shops
    Over the top Florist
    This thriving business is gay owned and operated. The owners are very civic minded and go to great lengths to make unique and colorful arrangements for any occasion as well as gay themed greeting cards
    first review First to Review

    Feb 7, 2013 at 1:06am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Akron
    Upscale eatery in the trendy Northside district
    D.B.A. is a modern restaurant, in a modern setting, right on the edge of downtown Akron. The restaurant showcases an elegant dining space, private dining room, great cocktails at a late night bar and a spacious, comfortable patio. Our flagship restaurant, Dante in the historic Tremont area of Cleveland, is rated by Zagat dining guide as Extraordinary to Perfection. The dining experience here at D.B.A. only promises to mirror these standards. Enjoy a new kind of menu. A new kind of cuisine. And a new dining experience.
    first review First to Review

    Feb 7, 2013 at 1:28am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Organizations
    Home of the Co founder of AA
    It was in this house and surrounding neighborhood where the miracle of recovery began for many hundreds of men and women; individuals who went on to spread this welcome message of recovery around the world. Many visitors have spoken of a feeling of oneness with the spirit of AA as soon as they climbed the front steps and crossed the threshold. It is our hope and belief that you will too.
    first review First to Review

    Feb 7, 2013 at 12:12am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Akron
    Primarily breakfast food but, served all day
    A cool addition to Highland Square. This place offers great breakfasts. Items include of course waffles but also omelets, eggs of any style served with real bacon or sausage along with grits or home fries AKA wally fries. The menu also offers very good burgers and salads and some interesting chicken sandwiches. Very reasonable prices.
    first review First to Review

    Feb 7, 2013 at 12:24am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Akron
    Homemade ice cream and Italian specialties
    This place is a step back in time. This place has not changed in 75 years and is clean as a button. The ice cream is smooth and flavorful and the italian dishes are hand made by the owner. It is like being in a diner from the fifties.
    first review First to Review

    Oct 18, 2011 at 4:12am ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (36)

FOLLOWING 7 PEOPLE

  • DEANO123
  • imafacebooker2004
  • jordancable
  • KennethJ
  • qz1
  • RobMic2
  • Scott

11 FOLLOWERS

  • subguy
  • Scott
  • ricomoco
  • newtothis
  • imafacebooker2004
  • DEANO123
  • DavidBruce
  • britainrulz12
  • big8
  • bidan1958
  • 007man

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Akron Glassworks Shop in Akron

Fan of

Fan of Mary Coyle's Restaurant in Akron

Fan of Zeber-Martell Studio and Gallery Shop in Akron

Fan of Chrissie Hynde's Vegiterranean: CLOSED

see all »