Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


madamemim1

25 F
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Member Since: January 4, 2008

plus minus toggle
madamemim1 Loves These Places
  • AVOID
    Awful Awful Awful. Why would anyone want to pay for a membership to an after hours bar where you can't get a drink before they close it - And not because it's busy? Awful Awful Awful.

    September 16, 2011

  • Love Love Love This bar!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This place is small and is the perfect definition of Dive bar. However, this place rocks. I ordered a vodka and tonic, a miller lite and 2 shots of rocket fuel during happy hour and spent $5. WOW. Rocket Fuel is their house drink/shot. It is made from everything behind the bar and knocks you on your keester. Every type of person is found here - bear, leather, hipster, straight, gay, tranny, lesbian.. you name it, it's here. Have a ball!!

    September 16, 2011

  • Awful.
    This bar never was an Eagle and Never will be. It's Pegasus now. The mere fact that the owners even still refer to it as the Eagle is just confusing... Especially to people from out of town that may be looking for a REAL Eagle. Go to Leather Central if you want to see the Leather guys or Bears.. The fact that this place is even trying to pass off being a leather bar is purely fraudulent at best.

    September 16, 2011

  • Well.. Same Owner as Eagle So go figure...
    However there is no more Eagle and maybe this venue needs to decide which bar it is. People stopped going to the eagle years ago - I remember going on a Saturday night 2 years ago and NO ONE WAS THERE.. but the employees. Pegasus moving there was probably the only reason it is still open. Friday is the better night to go unless you are into a bar with ten people in it on a Saturday night. It seems like the place needs to close not because of location but because of ownership - It is 2011 NOT 1989.

    September 16, 2011

  • madamemim1 is now a fan of Cruze Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh

    September 16, 2011

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • TOTALLY WOWED ME!!!
    This place is amazing. The place has a lot of square feet but has no "dead space" - there is no Siberia in this club. The front lounge is gorgeous with huge floor to ceiling windows so natural light is not a problem here. You can sit in the comfortable couches and people watch if you like while socializing with friends. The whole place is set up with socializing in mind. The dance floor is completely state of the art - Amazing light show and sound system. The back bar is beautiful and it seems as though the owners did not skimp on anything. There is a deck that is open year round with misting fans for summer and outdoor heating for winter. I almost forgot to mention that when you come to the club on the weekends they have a great tab system - when you enter you open your tab at the door and get a bracelet with a number. That way you can go to any bartender at any station and receive fast hassle free service with your bracelet. I just have not seen any gay bar/club in Pittsburgh with such a service first attitude and am happy to report that I will be back many more times in the future. Bravo and well done!!!

    September 16, 2011

  • What happened to this bar?
    This bar was such a great place to visit and I must say that after this visit I will not return. It seems like the magic that made this bar a destination has vanished. I felt like I was in a dive bar - a seedy place. My last visit a year ago seemed a little more upscale and the place seemed well run and organized with lots of energy. That is no more. I observed employees drinking behind the bar, the doorman though cute, seemed intoxicated as did the bartender. The place has lost it's mojo and me as a customer. Good day.

    September 16, 2011

  • Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh

    December 8, 2010

    based on 20 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • madamemim1 is now a fan of There Video Lounge
    Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh

    December 8, 2010

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (4)

3 FOLLOWERS

  • jan_dna
  • ImpulsePittsburgh
  • BrennaSaldana

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Cruze Bar Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of Brewer's Hotel/Bar Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of Pittsburgh Eagle [CLOSED] Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of Real Luck Cafe (aka Lucky's Tavern) Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of There Video Lounge Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

see all »