Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

hypnoticmix

47 M
Berkeley, California

I love to travel and always open to new friends for travel companions. I'll be in San Diego Hillcrest March 24 5days. Lets Party!!!

Member Since: October 4, 2010 | Originally From: Claremont | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Fit | Ethnicity: Latino/Hispanic | Friends Call Me a: Music Lover, Foodie, Club Kid, Beach Bum, Art Lover | I'm looking for: Playmate , Travel buddy, Friends

plus minus toggle
hypnoticmix Loves These Places
  • WOW!
    Coronado holds a culinary gem and its name is IL Fornaio. Our Italian waiter was a caricature sent by the Gods speaking with classic Italian hand gestures that were as authentic as the exquisite polenta on my plate. The place is huge, a Palace of restaurants with sweeping views of S.D. sky line and private rooms for parties also a full bar and outdoor patio seating. Food, Service, Presentation all Excellent. The complimentary hot fresh rosemary rolls and sourdough sliced bread were heaven. For four mouth watering meals, Bellini, 2 Italian bears (that's beers not bears) LMAO, mineral water, 1 large orange juice (fresh) and two deserts the bill came to $115. The meal and the experience worth every last cent in my opinion. To get here you can drive over the bridge of course or take the Ferry from the San Diego water front which pretty much drops you off right next door.
    first review First to Review

    March 30, 2011

  • hypnoticmix is now a fan of IL Fornaio
    Restaurants in San Diego

    March 30, 2011

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotel Circle
    First of all don't pay attention to my rating. This is strictly about public transit in the immediate area. I just wanted to emphasize any place you stay on Hotel Circle you should have a car. Public Trans. on this Hotel Circle for some reason is atrocious. On a Saturday night we wanted to hop the bus over to the Hillcrest area about 10pm. It was already too late according to MTS transit. We ended up spending more on cab fare than we had wanted.

    March 29, 2011

  • Hotel Circle
    First of all don't pay attention to my rating. I just wanted to emphasize any place you stay on Hotel Circle you should have a car. Public Trans. on this Hotel Circle for some reason is atrocious. On a Saturday night we wanted to hop the bus over to the Hillcrest area about 10pm. It was already too late according to MTS transit. We ended up spending more on cab fare than we had wanted.

    March 29, 2011

  • hypnoticmix is now a fan of Rich's San Diego
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    March 29, 2011

    based on 41 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Fun, Popular, But ;-)>
    I like Rich's. The space is modern, large glass wall in front looking in upon a spacious dance floor and bar with dim lighting. Large sidewalk patio for you smokers to strike a pose and look cheek against the glass. In the back is a larger dance floor. I know this place has a reputation for uptight cranky doormen and impersonal staff but my experience was I was treated nicely. I went with the intent of engaging the staff to test them and they passed with me. I'll go a few more times and put them through the customer service passes, lol. The crowd ranged from young to 30 something. Personal high maintenance seems to be the common theme with this crowd but my advise to the crowd would be okay honey you look good now relax and stop worrying abouut who's noticing you, lol. Looking good and trying to rub it in is tacky but looking good and just lettin it be what it is, is sexy. When the munchies come on you'll find outside a great Hot Dog stand. I will be back to Rich's and give it another roll of the dice.

    March 29, 2011

  • hypnoticmix is now a fan of Numbers
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    March 29, 2011

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hot!
    Friday @ Numbers was exceptionally fun. Two dance floors 1 Latin heavy with some English hits and 2nd House/Hip Hop. I stayed the whole night walked between both floors and danced my ass off all night long. The space was great. Hot GoGo Dancers and a chill pool table & lounge in the back. One thing I found by accident is out a side back door is a patio and in this patio you will find some absolutely delicious tacos made by a gentlemen in a chefs jacket. He's got the whole kitchen lay out back there. Saturdays beware! The club is divided on the left entrance you will enter the "Gay" side and on the right entrance you will enter the "Lesbian" side. On this Saturday the Gay side only had a dozen people at any given time tops. The bartender was nice enough to walk us over to get tacos since the patio was on the other side. Child, we got to the other side and there's just as many hot boys over there as there were lesbians and it was a nice party crowd gettin down over there. So although you may be Gay go to the Lesbian side on Saturday nights and get yo groove on.

    March 29, 2011

  • hypnoticmix is now a fan of Flicks
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    March 29, 2011

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Great First Stop
    First time @ Flicks & First time hanging out in S.D. I went both Friday and Saturday night mid evening. Great social crowd definitely a healthy supply of hotties. Drinks at least those two nights were carefully measured but adequate. People were in general exceptionally friendly.

    March 29, 2011

  • more (40)

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • bullseye

37 FOLLOWERS

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Russian River

Fan of IL Fornaio Restaurant in San Diego

Fan of Rich's San Diego Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of Numbers Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of Flicks Bar/Club in San Diego

see all »