Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

bigham

43 M
Phoenix, Arizona

Member Since: October 28, 2010 | Relationship Status: Single

plus minus toggle
bigham Loves These Places
  • bigham is now a fan of BS West
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix

    December 27, 2010 ·

    based on 42 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • bigham gave * to BS West
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix
    SO fun, but watch your phone
    After so many years of visiting & living in Phoenix, I finally went to BS West two Saturdays ago. (I'm not sure why this listing is BS - even their website & signs in the club say BS West.) It has a very energetic vibe. The music was great, and lots of cute guys. Plus, the podium dancers in their skimpy undies were super yummy. I found people to be friendly. You can't expect everyone to want to talk to you, and I had no trouble getting drinks at the bar. My only problem on the night was that my phone disappeared. i don't think I dropped it, and I know I didn't lay it down. The pick pockets seemed active that night - the next day when I called, to see if by slim chance it had been handed in, the guy said I was at least the 3rd person who called for the same reason. SO, I will definitely be back - but my phone will be under lock & key.

    December 27, 2010 ·

    based on 42 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • bigham is now a fan of Amsterdam
    Bars & Clubs

    December 18, 2010 ·

    based on 56 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • bigham is now a fan of Bar 1
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix

    December 18, 2010 ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Phoenix
    Not bad
    This is a good hotel. If you regularly stay at 4/5 star properties, then this isn't anything super special; however, I had absolutely no complaints about my stay. I loved the large, round leather ottoman in the room. The best thing for me was its proximity to the convention center - I just had to stumble across the street each morning!

    December 18, 2010 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Phoenix
    Even the guys have fun
    Granted, I only go to Cash Inn because of the lesbian friends, but it is a hoot. Saturday nights it is packed wall to wall - lots of ladies of every shape & style. While it can take awhile to get a drink at the very busy bar, the staff work their asses off to get everyone served. The drag kings aren't my flavor, but are well loved by the ladies.

    December 18, 2010 ·

    based on 17 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • bigham gave * to Bar 1
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix
    Like this space
    The patio area is very unexpected. Not massive like Charlie's, but excellent for a neighborhood bar. I enjoy coming here to get the evening started. My experience here has always found decent service and a laid back feel.

    December 18, 2010 ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • bigham gave * to Amsterdam
    Bars & Clubs
    Eye Candy
    I'm sorry to hear of uniquekme's experience. The dance floor is just to the south of the main entrance. And it must have been an unusual night - I always see many gorgeous black guys (and gals) here. The Amsterdam is usually just a stop on a night out, but there are lots of good things to see. The expanded patio area allows a break from the sometimes crowded indoor space, and to enjoy the great evening weather in Phoenix. The dance floor is weird for me - but it is usually full of yummy bodies. I always have a fun visit!

    December 18, 2010 ·

    based on 56 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Minneapolis
    Different spin on Mexican
    I was with a colleague who had previously eaten at Salsa a la Salsa several times. He loved it, and I trust his taste in restaurants - so wasn't too afraid. The service was good, although not overtly "friendly" or bubbly. This was fine because the food was excellent. It wasn't the garden variety chain Mexican i get all the time in Phoenix. The recipes were well thought out, with a few unexpected twists. The only disappointment was their Spanish rice - it looked like fried rice from a food court Chinese restaurant with a reddish tint. Their grilled vegetables wowed me, and the pork tamale was excellent.
    first review First to Review

    October 28, 2010 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Minneapolis
    Worth a visit
    I only stopped in with a colleague to drink beer and watch the Suns lose to the Trailblazers. However, this place is large but is split up into smaller areas - so it doesn't feel like a cavern. To the right of the main room is a sports viewing den with two dozen screens - you can see from any chair in the room. Will definitely go back and try some food next time.

    October 28, 2010 ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (1)

4 FOLLOWERS

  • VitaLifeRx
  • RomyLeigh
  • DJTONYPEOPLES
  • bbrellversluva7

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of BS West Bar/Club in Phoenix

Fan of Amsterdam

Fan of Bar 1 Bar/Club in Phoenix