Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

LarBearNAZ

66 M
Phoenix, Arizona

In long term relationship of 18 years. We're also known as "apairofbears". Currently living in Phoenix, "But it's a dry heat".

Member Since: June 21, 2011 | Originally From: Decatur, Illinois | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Body Type: Few extra pounds | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Shopaholic, Foodie | I'm looking for: Whatever, Friends

plus minus toggle
LarBearNAZ Loves These Places

  • February 21, 2015

  • DON'T GET TKEN IN!!!
    This property is no longer a "gay" resort. It was sold within the last year and the new owners are STRAIGHT and NOT gay friendly. They will OUTRIGHT LIE to you when you call. DO NOT SUPPORT THIS PLACE!!!

    May 12, 2014

  • ApairofbeasAZ
    Great place to stay! Have been here 4 times in the last year. In fact, got legally married in the garden area this past September. Friendly place both the staff, owners, customers. The place is starting to look a little "shop worn" but then who of us doesn't. Highly recommended for a relaxing time.

    February 27, 2014

  • LarBearNAZ is now a fan of Canyon Club Hotel
    Hotels in Palm Springs

    February 26, 2014

    based on 14 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

  • May 13, 2013 via facebook

  • Good Men's Bar
    Nice, but very dark bar. Rather small but has lots of potential. Appears busy on weekends. Good looking men.

    June 23, 2011

  • LarBearNAZ is now a fan of The Anvil
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix

    June 23, 2011

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • LarBearNAZ is now a fan of Friends
    Bars & Clubs

    June 23, 2011

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Beautiful Bar/Plastic People
    The bar complex is very nice. They have a wonderful outside bar. The customer base is very snotty and self absorbed. Not a friendly bar and bartenders have an attitude.

    June 23, 2011

  • First time at a Gay Guesthouse
    This was our first time staying at a gay resort and it was really a very nice time. Rooms are a little dated but the grounds are very nice and the pool was wonderful. Older crowd but that was expected. Some attitude but for the most part the guys friendly. Big plus is that they accept pets on a limited basis and we were able to arrange to bring our dog.

    June 23, 2011

FOLLOWING 7 PEOPLE

  • Dchesser1966
  • gayngrayin
  • jeff.digregorio
  • markschmitz
  • Speedos66
  • stevers
  • zeke.riker

7 FOLLOWERS

  • zeke.riker
  • stevers
  • Speedos66
  • markschmitz
  • jeff.digregorio
  • Dchesser1966
  • carlos1688

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Canyon Club Hotel Hotel in Palm Springs

Fan of The Anvil Bar/Club in Phoenix

Fan of Friends Bar/Club in Phoenix