superstar

D.j. Sanders, 29M. I love to drink, dance, travel, and make out! Read more of my reviews on GayPartyBlog.com

Dallas, Texas
Joined Jul 2009
256 Followers 261 Following

68 Loved Places

Listings

  • Jungle Midtown, Atlanta
  • Berlin Boystown, Chicago
  • J.R.'s Bar and Grill Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Round-Up Saloon Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Station 4 Oaklawn, Dallas

Cities

Events

Upcoming

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed The Manor 2 months ago
    Loves it

    Big & Fun Place To Dance!
    It says it's modeled after the Abbey in Weho but it's better without all the celeb b.s. and fakeness. I like it on the weekends when the club is open they throw amazing events.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Berlin 11 months ago
    Loves it

    Best Place to Dance
    If you like good music and want to dance your tits off this is the place to go. It has a goth industrial club kid feel to it that I love. My only complaint is they are overly strict at the door and you have to PAY CASH for drinks so bring lots of money from the ATM. It's worth it to hear good music and they have Monthly MadonnaRama parties!

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Las Mananitas 11 months ago
    Loves it

    The art though...
    Loved the artwork around this restaurant and in a great place in Boystown. Good food..

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Celebration Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Healthy Home Cookin' w/ Patio
    Healthy Home Cookin' with Patio outside and misters on hot days or fire on cold days. Natural and organic meats on the menu.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Parliament House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fav Gay Patio and Bar in the US
    Most talented drag I have seen anywhere!! Great club, bar, and patio! If you have not seen a live show here then you are missing out.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Ritz Bar and Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun place
    Was sad that Splash and BPM have both closed down... but this place is fun to let loose and dance away.. kind of narrow compared to the previous clubs but it will do.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Tramps Over a year ago
    Loves it

    OKC Dive bar for strong drinks
    Best place to start out for drinks just take your drinks to the nice patio outside to get away from the smoke inside.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed SchwuZ Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun!
    Had fun here on a thursday night.. young and frisky crowd.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed More Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not for me
    Based on reviews I thought I would give this a try. Too expensive and not all that. Slow service, average food, credit cards (barely) work here. Nice atmosphere and a trendy place to go but I can hit up a club or lounge to "be seen".

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed G-A-Y (at Heaven) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I haven't written a review for this yet?
    I thought I did. Oh it is only the best club in the WORLD that I have been to.. no big deal haha.. (sarcasm).. If you find a better club than this place that is gay on this Planet then please let me know. You will win a quick way to my heart.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Best Western Landmark French Quarter Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great location, hotel, and view of the park
    They also offered a free breakfast and internet. It was a decent hotel that gave me some BW points.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Corner Pocket Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Worst stripper bar of all time
    This goes down as a place that charges you $5 cover to walk into a ROOM with shitty music playing and dancers that look like they will give you scabies once they touch you. I recommend someone invest in a better stripper bar in NOLA soon!

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed RawHide 2010 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly bartenders of all time
    You have to love the bears working this place. You can get good cheap drinks and relax or let someone relax you in a darker area of the bar. The bartender was so nice he offered his pizza to us.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Oz Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Dancefloor with Boxes
    I love dancing at this club WHEN they are playing good music although the DJ does not like taking requests much. They DO NOT take credit cards and the bartenders are not the happiest on the planet. Other than that its a great place just to dance and let loose.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed The Bourbon Pub and Parade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Place to socialize and Dance
    Great place to watch music videos and they have some of the best bartenders.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Therapy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun Drag show
    Sometimes small dancefloor. Too congested when it is busy.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Wet Dreams Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice stripper bar
    hot dancers and good music. Enjoyed the shower just wished I could touch the boys in the shower :)

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Blue Chairs Resort Over a year ago
    Hates it

    They charge $20 a person who comes in your room! Really?
    Now if this is not the biggest rip-off of all time. First off I should have listed to the earlier reviews that said they had this charge of 200 pesos and even make you sign a form for each guest you bring in. I did call before my trip and they told me they just check their ID to make sure they are not on a banned list and would not charge me any fees for having friends or guests over. Even after arguing with the Supervisor they still charged me per person which is higher than a club to get into my hotel room and I even had a JR Suite that had a nice balcony view I wanted my friends to see. So I can say I am not too happy with this place! I do have a fuller review of my PV trip if anyone wants to read here http://www.gaypartyblog.com/puerto-vallarta-bluechairs-pacos/

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Paco's Ranch Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Most popular club in PV
    The most popular and they had the best music for sure! Seemed to be open every night that we were there! Good drag show and good dj.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Hotel Nash Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice gay resort
    I was actually impressed with this place. I was really worried because I have stayed in some scary Miami beach hotels and was worried. It was so much cleaner and nicer than I expected. I like the rooms, updated bathrooms, and it's close to twist. My only complaint is the roomservice has mostly appetizers and no real meals and there is no view of the ocean.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed The Gardens of Taxco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Mexican Food
    Just loved this place. There is no menu but they tell you when you sit down the menu. Who cares about the main course the relish, salsa, and everything is just addictive. They bring you quesadilla and so many things before your dinner. Good pudding too at the end.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Hunky's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Delicious juicy burgers
    great taste. although I want more than taste from a burger joint I want a sign somewhere telling me how much percentage of fat is in my burger, if its from grass fed cows, wheat bread etc.. this is 2010 time to get with the health program!

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Silverado Over a year ago
    Hates it

    seen hotter
    Too light up not sexy enough. Good bartenders. Could be much more for the only gay strip club in town.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed C.C. Slaughter's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun club
    Good dancefloor. Strong drinks. Some cute guys

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed The Cuff Complex Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Place was ok...
    Seemed to be a place people liked to go of all likes but it just seemed like a roller skating rink dancefloor without proper club lighting... and the staff were not too friendly to non-regulars.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Neighbours Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Dancefloor, not crowded til late
    Better dancefloor and atmosphere than R Place and the other "clubs" but it just was as busy as I expected. Friendly staff, good music.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Lemongrass Fusion Bistro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing Lemongrass Soup
    Best soup I have had ever! I find my mouth watering for this place but too bad I only come to Columbus once a year or so. Located in the Short North area so its right by all the bars!

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Axis Nightclub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hot Club!
    Damn good DJ. Hot Buckeye boys. Fun stage to dance on!

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed South Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Club But..
    only on Friday nights DJ Tucker plays some good music. Saturdays after 2am the music kind of sucks and it emptys out. It would be nice if they hired a DJ on Saturday to keep the crowd there until close unless they are trying to run everyone off.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Tin Room Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun hole in wall
    if u wanna see some hot twinkish dancers and hear damn good music this is the place. They really should get an afterhours permit the DJ is that good!!

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Round-Up Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Gay Dance Club in Dallas
    Friendly staff, great music for anyone, good drinks. BIG smoking lounge outside.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed J.R.'s Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Gay Sports bar
    Good central meeting place when you come to Dallas.

  • superstar
    superstar reviewed Station 4 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not worth the cover
    Used to be a fun place to go but now there are too many destructive people working there such as "Dee" who do nothing but harm our gay community. The management needs to be turned around and the club itself lacks any kind of personality compared to other clubs in the nation. The venue is big but it is wasted because it is normally not even half way full.