gwenluc

42M.

London, United Kingdom
Joined Oct 2010
39 Followers 2 Following

68 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • Martuni's The Castro, San Francisco
  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco
  • Club Cafe Back Bay, Boston
  • Boardwalk Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Buff/Mega Buff (at The Backstreet) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    location
    The app shows the wrong address. Backstreet is in Mile end E3, Wentworth mews.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Boxers HK Over a year ago
    Loves it

    terrace is everything
    I love the place mostly for the nice terrace in warm days, the great happy hour , fun music and the atmosphere during a game. Shame few of the staff have no customer service skills, and don't actually care about it.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Industry Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun
    Visited new york for 3 days, loved the place, fun crowd!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The Two Brewers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    THE bar in South London
    Best bar in south london area. Super packed on week ends, friendly crowds, pub vibe at the front with loud pop music and dance floor at the back with more electro djs. A fun night garanty!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed SuperMartXé NO LONGER HAPPENING? Over a year ago
    Loves it

    if it s on while visiting london, do it!
    Big Spanish electro house party with fierce show and hot gogos, hot crowd and mad lighting/ pyro. Very Ibiza!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed XXL (at Pulse) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun
    A fun night out with friendly crowd, big dance floors, naughty area and nice staff. Music is very pop commercial remix.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The Yard Over a year ago
    Loves it

    a must to start you night in Soho
    My favourite bar in london for its upstairs english pub feeling, and the great and "greenish"outdoor courtyard downstairs. Nice crowd around, feel free to smoke, however the bartenders aren't very friendly compared to other places in Soho, too bad for them, they loose on tips!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Protocol (at Fire) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    your saturday morning after-party destination
    Saturday morning A:M was an awesome night, after party from 4 to 10am with amazing djs, fun crowd, small spaces and cool staff. Mix gay, hot straight guys and party girls. but everyone is there to enjoy the great music. Had a brilliant time!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Sweatbox Over a year ago
    Loves it

    central and cool
    If saunas are your thing, i guess it could be a good one. Quite busy considering we live in time of online dating app, cool interior, 3 floors including a gym, various cabins, and good temperature Jacuzzi, sauna and steam. All types of men. However Noone talks! If you are american on vacation in London, you may find it weird.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The PumpJack Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    party is on!
    Finally ended up (very drunk) there after bar hoping on Davies Street. Great party music, friendly customers, some hot boys and cool bar staff.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Score on Davie Over a year ago
    Loves it

    cool vibe
    More gay friendly than gay but great vibe, friendly staff, cool menu, amazing cocktails! Loved the outdoor area, and the cool inside style. A definite must go on that street!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed 1181 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best music, great drinks, cool staff
    Favourite place while visiting Vancouver. Simple design dark bar with great vibe, great music, good drink menu and sexy bar staff. With my tast Coming from Europe, it s definitely my favourite bar in that street.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Porta Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun easy going
    Fab little venue in the back street of the old town, pop music, indoor / outdoor. Perfect before Jacky O

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Super Paradise Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    busy party beach
    A nice crowded party beach with the new Jacky O on the beach, best beach bar, pool, restaurant.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Lola Over a year ago
    Loves it

    hard to find, look at your map!
    Friendly easy going atmosphere, greek and french influence, nice staff.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Montparnasse - The Piano bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best spot for sunset
    Piano bar with a more mature relaxed clientele. Friendly staff and fun entertainment with the piano. Perfect to start the evening!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Elysium Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    love!!!!!<3
    I love the hotel, the pool, the restaurant, but i can't afford to stay here so the sunset cocktails party is the place to be. Dragshow, strippers and hot men in this lush modern gay hotel with smazing view!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Fato A Mano Over a year ago
    Loves it

    nice hidden venue
    Good food, fairly priced. Nice and sexy staff, owner is often around and really nice lady! I go back every summer!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Jackie O' Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great venue indoor- outdoor
    THE place to be in mykonos after 10pm

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Elia Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    packed!!!
    Beautiful beach however over crowded in high season, forget putting your towel snywhere, it s now all about expensive sunloungers and high price menu. However, still the hottest gay beach on the island!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Island House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    so much fun!
    We went there on a day pass, we regret not to have stay there for our 3nights key west week-end! Key west is pretty straight actually, so Island house was a bliss to find. Cool hotel, gym, pool, hot tub, video room, steam, sauna!!! friendly staff, great food, happy hour to get you in the mood ;) guests are friendly and we got there on a lucky day with some sexy men... Definitely the place to stay or go on a day pass (valid 24hours... So you can even do the walk of shame st breakfast time as my friends and I did ;)

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Town Danceboutique Over a year ago
    Loves it

    warehouse style club
    Liked the venue, upstairs/ downstairs, cool music, great friendly people, sexy gogo, had a fab night on a friday!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed San Vicente Bungalows Over a year ago
    Loves it

    amazing location
    I Booked it for a party week end in Weho. I booked the cheap basic room with shared bathroom. it did the job perfectly. Shared bathroom between 4 bedrooms, it was a nice way to meet the neighbours! The pool is heated and also opened at night : back from the club, a naked swimm was a blast! You cant get a better location than that. The night receptionnist was really helpfull for my friend and his car. I will definitely go back!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Thailand Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great affordable place
    Great authentic affordable thai food in a cute decor, in the heart of Castro. My favorite stop over for a thai fix and wine before a night out in busy castro.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Lips Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun
    Fun night of entertaining dining in a kitch rococo glitterry style place

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Boardwalk Over a year ago
    Hates it

    I maybe picked the wrong night but...
    ... Ugly crowd of old sleasy men, average gogoboys, the one i picked for a lapdance couldnt even speak english and understand that i wanted a private dance with him, the second one had to finish his set on stages, so i was supposed to wait.... Weird! Not quite swinging richard in miami or HERE in Westhollywood for the eye candy...

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The Manor Over a year ago
    Loves it

    busy saturday night clubbing
    Huge complex, good effort in decoration, 6 bars or so, some empty, some busy, main dance floor was the best for your saturday night Shenanigans.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Casablanca Over a year ago
    Loves it

    THE lunch break while on the gay beach
    Great position close to the gay beach, simple cafe menu , perfect for lunch, great bloody marry at only $7, friendly staff. Loved it.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Maitre Renard Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good
    Good food, nice staff, nicely decorated place with outdoor table on the nicest street of Cannes Le Suquet

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Le Glam Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best place in Nice
    Small club but best music and best crowd of any gay places in Nice right now. Definitely had a great time with an awsome Queen of Paris Club dj spinning that night! Sexy french guys up for chat, kiss or more! The saturday night place to be in Nice!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Le 6 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    just ok
    Tiny venue, expensive drinks, but great DJs, no shower show the night we went. Not sure I will ever go back...

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The Village Lodge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    location location
    Cute little hotel/ guesthouse with the perfect location. The rooms are tiny And the tiny plunge pool has no deckchair. Good thai restaurant downstairs. I would only recommand if you are after a good price and a great location.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed WE Party (at the Coronet Theatre) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    one of the best spanish clubbing night in London
    If it is on while you are in london, and you are a clubbing and ibiza lover, then that night is a definate must go!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Grand Daddy Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    a caravan camp site on a roof???
    Great quirky original roof top bar at this modern boutique hotel in central cape town not gay but gay friendly.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed 3rd Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    beautifully... quiet.
    Beautiful small bay, however always really quiet. Do guys only come out on the beach on saturdays between 2 and 4pm ? Still worth going but dont expect north bondi in sydney ;)

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed JR's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    busy, loud, friendly
    Went there on a sunday evening, was pretty packed and great deal $2 vodka and beer, so of course we stayed the entire night :) some friendly people to chat to, popmusic on tvs quite loud, not a bad night!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Cobalt / 30 Degrees Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good enough
    Went there on sunday, probably not the best night as it was karaokey, but fun anyway. Bar staff was super friendly and cute. The place has a modern feel , the crowd was really early 20s but then again it was sunday.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Beaulah Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    cool place
    Mostly for girls who likes girls but there are always some boys and your straight friends may also like it. Great dj, the music was what kept me there mostly!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Beluga Over a year ago
    Loves it

    top
    Years after years during layover on capetown, i keep returning to Belunga, great place, great food, great staff. Alsi the Sunday half price cocktails and sushi are a must for brunch!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Crew Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun
    New fun busy place, gay, straight ( lot of girls). Over 2 floors on saturdays. Top chart music. Sexy ( mostly straight) and friendly bartenders.

  • just brilliant week day hang out
    Really cute pocket size venue, great music, sexy crowd, nice staff. Get really , almost over, crowded around midnight so come early to avoid the line outside! Just one small down side, the music is Super loud!!! But such a quality night!!!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Villaggio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    just go!
    Nice food, lovely staff, nice place, £10 lunch deal for a really tasty 3 course meal, you cant go wrong!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    probably the best down there
    Hottest men in town, more than 30 yo, great atmosphere, great music, and mostly men.... while canal street bars are full of hen s party and girls on the hunt for gay nights, the Eagle has keeping away from that, and we love the place for it!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Kiki's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    cool hangout
    Great venue, great music, sexy crowd, one of the best bar during our week end in manchester!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Cruz101 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great night
    Cheesy pop camp fun, cool youngish crowd!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The Green Park Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best pub in sydney
    Sunday night is the place to be between 6 pm and midnight!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    i would definately go back on a friday night
    Great crowd, hot boys, strong drinks, had a fantastic time there.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Martuni's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun night
    Went there and a great woman was on the piano and everyone sings along drinking massive martini around small tables wirh csndles .... i loved it!!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Loves it

    cool venue
    Always busy, friendly staff, friendly crowd, not the hottest people in town but good time for a crazy night out with friends with cheap booze.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Here Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    loved it
    I had an amazing sunday afternoon during gay pride, hot crowds, hot boys, outdoor with hot gogos, it was perfect on that day!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great place
    Gay/ straight, nice place good crowd

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Club Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    fun night out strong drinks disco music
    ....

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Les Marronniers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great to perve on the street!
    Hot boys specially in summer on the terrace!

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed Freedj Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great bar
    Loved the place, friendly crowd, cool staff, grear bartenders, awsome dj upstairs and cool girl downstairs on friday night, small dance floor, went 3 nights in a row! Mostly french speaking crowd.

  • gwenluc
    gwenluc reviewed The Who's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    cute
    Cute bar, nice staff, youngish crowd specially during happy hour, fun and good location.