ParisStud.

Paul Paris, 49M. I travel for work and will rate your city, bar or restaurant -- good or bad! Born and bred in Detroit -- watch out -- Now happily in Denver!

Denver, Colorado
Joined Mar 2008
72 Followers 64 Following

37 Loved Places

Listings

  • Heretic Midtown, Atlanta
  • Sidetrack Boystown, Chicago
  • Denver Wrangler Five Points, Denver
  • Urban Mo's Hillcrest, San Diego
  • Pecs North Park, San Diego

Cities

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Homewood Suites - Hilton Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Rooms
    Excellent suites rooms -- with all GE kitchen appliances -- every room is a little different. Nice LG plasma flat screen TV's in the living quarters and bedroom. Right next the Z bathhouse (if that's your sort of thing). Took the $2.50 lightrail from the airport and walked here (just 3 short blocks -- uphill). Cab ride to Cap Hill gayhood was only $5 and change. Overall great!

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Mercantile Saloon (The Merc) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly
    Friendly happy-hour vibe. Always a nice crowd.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed The Cuff Complex Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Time
    Had a great time there last night, Sat. $5 cover. Diverse crowd, OK dance music and overall nice venue. Was a little alarmed when the bartender almost threw me out for pouring the remainder of my drink into my new drink. Must be WA state drinking law that I'm unaware of, but he was a mighty rude-ass.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed The Bolt Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Man's Bar
    A favorite stop on my frequent business trips to Sacramento. Great, friendly bartenders, easy hookups.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Cafe Sevilla Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent Food!
    The have great food here. You have to try the date appetizer, stuffed with blue cheese, wrapped in bacon -- damn good. Can't go wrong with anything on the menu!

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed CJ's Leather Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Can You Say "Custom?"
    CJ's Leather is world famous for it's leather workmanship. Co-owner Carlos will personally greet you and fit you -- making you feel at home even if you're not sure about the leather scene.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Renaissance Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent Rooftop Bar
    I haven't seen the rooms but I spent sunset on the rooftop bar overlooking the city. OK bar service but great views and beautiful pool. I'm sure the rooms are opulent -- it's a W for pete's sake!

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Pecs Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Nice Friendly
    Nice friendly, casual bar. Excellent bartenders.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Ocean Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Laid-Back Hippy Town on the Beach!
    Loved this little beach community! Nice local restaurants and independent coffee houses. Tooling around the ocean road on motorcycle wasn't bad either.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Warwick Denver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent Rooms -- Great Location
    I have stayed here twice on NYE. They have huge rooms with marble topped bathroom furniture. Gigantic baloneys overlooking the local bear bar, the Wrangler to the East, or downtown view and the mountains to the West. We had quite a party in my hotel room when the Wrangler closed and all the horny men stumbled across the street to ring in the New Year.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed The Crew Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One Word: Clean
    This place is extremely clean. They have nice leather chairs for watching TV and porn. Big showers and clean rooms. Not the typical seedy bathhouse.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Urban Mo's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Patio - Mix of HOT Men and a Few Good Women!
    This is the old Hamburger Mary's, pretty much the same crowd and staff. I love the patio bar and just people watching out there: Hot men, along with girlfriends. Inside there is a dance floor that spins anything from hip-hop to country line dancing -- depending on the night of the week. I especially like the quick service from the bear bartenders outside and they're easy on the eyes too!

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Royal Villa Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent Resort, Perfect Location
    Fun, clothing optional, resort in the heart of central Phoenix -- where all the gay boys live and play. Great pool, Jacuzzi and desert planting grounds. Every room has a kitchenette... so save some money go to the local Fry's grocery store. Your hosts Kenny and Doug will do their best to make you feel at home -- as long as you follow their "rules!"

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Heretic Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome Dance with HOT Men
    Great dance bar with HOT shirtless men!!! Fun cruise area behind the dance floor, next to the bathrooms, where you can get your rocks off or help someone with get theirs off! I usually love this bar -- but warning -- WATCH YOUR DRINK!!! My drink was spiked with GHB in 1999 and I woke up lying on the floor of a parking structure downtown with only enough money in my pockets to hitch a ride on the subway train back to my hotel room. Luckily when I returned to the club the next afternoon they had my shirt and rental car keys stashed behind the bar. Thank you bartenders for keeping my stuff safe!

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Oval Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love this Beach!
    I love, love, love this beach. The north end of the beach is filled with HOT gay men and lesbians sporting rainbow flags and towels. While south end is filled with liberal families who don't mind having their kids build sandcastles with a bunch of gays. On the very north end in the sand dunes is a nudist beach where you can pay a fee to frolic naked in sand dunes and wild grasses (not sure if this is still there... there are always rumors about closing it down). Lovely shoreline and clean beach.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Dunes Resort Bars Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Trashy Summer Fun
    This is place is always a blast on hot summer holiday weekend. They have a huge outside wooden deck bar dance floor where you can bump and grind, get all horned up, and then sneak off to “the woods” behind the motel for a release, or simply sneak back your room for the release. The rooms range from tasteful to trashy. Awesome summer tea dance on Sundays!

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Sidetrack Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sundays the Tracks
    Sundays at Sidetracks in summer is not to be missed. This is the place where all the hottest men get together for an afternoon buzz. Frisky, fun and full of HOT men!

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Helix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Decor -- Friendly Staff
    I loved this hotel! Great room decor and whimsical honor bar in the room stocked with PEZ treats and wax lips! I disagree with the other reviewer -- I was there for over a week and the staff was nothing but friendly and cordial. I enjoyed the free wine reception on the patio and taking photos in the leopard and tiger striped robes that are provided in the rooms! Just a few blocks to Dupont Circle. You can't go wrong with the Kimpton chain of hotels.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed DC Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Classic Eagle
    I visited the DC Eagle while on business during the week -- always a precarious situation -- will the bar be busy during the week or not? The DC Eagle didn't let me down! They have numerous levels and a frisky patio! Thank you. Excellent Eagle in the typical Eagle tradition -- minus the dress code -- there are tourists here after all. Not in the gayhood -- but close to the Convention Center -- then again no Eagles I've been to are in the heart of the gay district. Had a great time!

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Monaco Denver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Whimsical Rooms - Great Location
    Whimsical rooms with bold striped walls! Check-in with your dog or ask for a goldfish to keep you company. Love the location and the free nightly managers wine reception! Wine = yum. To top it off -- Kimpton properties are always gay friendly, which you cannot always say for other hotel chains.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Detroit Marriott at The Renaissance Center Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Landmark Hotel
    If you're staying in downtown Detroit, this is awesome hotel. The room was the typical Marriott style. But the view is far from typical -- I stayed on the 60th and had a view of the Detroit River and Canada. I recommend taking the free tour, which runs daily during the week. You’ll learn about the history of this landmark building and hotel. Not exactly close to gay bars or the heart of gay Detroit. But there really is no such place in Detroit -- it is all spread out -- and you have to drive.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Eagle Portland Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent Eagle
    I always have a fun time at this bar when visiting Portland. Great bartenders, friendly locals. Naked pool was a frisky blast! And there's a bathhouse just up the street to finish the job.

  • ParisStud.
    ParisStud. reviewed Denver Wrangler Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beer Bust = Gettin' Laid
    If you wanna get laid the Sunday Beer Bust is your trip. If you wanna have fun and have your ego stroked, this is the place too. Great for laying HOT boys, and HOT real men. I love the Wrangler, it will always be my home town bar.