Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


nevsf

37 M

Member Since: August 11, 2005

plus minus toggle
nevsf's Reviews
  • nevsf is now a fan of Moby Dick
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 30 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nevsf is now a fan of The EndUp
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 10 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nevsf is now a fan of Lime: CLOSED
    Bars & Clubs

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nevsf is now a fan of Twin Peaks Tavern
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    I'll say it: God's Wating Room, the Glass Coffin
    Still, it's an important place. Historical, great bartenders, venerable crowd. The mezzanine is also a great place to bring a date you want to talk to. Where better to pass an unproductive Sunday afternoon than the big plate glass window looking out into Muni and an oversize Diesel outlet?
    first review First to Review

    Aug 11, 2005 at 6:14am ·

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nevsf gave * to Moby Dick
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Been here once, but love it
    This is where I learned to be gay. Featuring a large fish tank, which somehow will be with me when I die. this is an honest neighborhood bar in the very dishonest neighborhood of the Castro. Drinks are competent and the crowd is non-threatening. A pool table makes for easy lingering.

    Aug 11, 2005 at 6:08am ·

    based on 30 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    Lime, yes, l*me, anybody?
    This place needs more seats. I can count on one weathered, leathered hand the number of times I've came here with my husband and gaggle of friends in tow only to realize that there are not enough seats in this place to seat our little asses. So we leave. But otherwise the bartenders are sharp and the drinks are solid. Come for the Majito's, stay for the seats you finally score...

    Aug 11, 2005 at 6:06am ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nevsf gave * to The EndUp
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Tales of the City had to be edited because of this
    Where else can you party it up with a parking ticket's throw of the San Francisco Courthouse? The crowd is a diverse as a bacterial colony on a week-old doughnut. This is where young gay men came to grow up and grow old. Bring friends only if you're prepared to lose them.
    first review First to Review

    Aug 11, 2005 at 6:03am ·

    based on 10 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • nevsf gave * to Esta Noche
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Esta Noche, hier matin, it all depends.
    While not open in the morning, this place gets kudos for being the only sustaining gay bar in the Mission. Oddly not featuring Latino music, it is still a fun place to embarras yourself on the dance floor. Bring quarters.
    first review First to Review

    Aug 11, 2005 at 5:59am ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Yes, indeed!
    From the week after this place opened it had the wax monument to wasted hours and watered drinks burning brightly on the bar corner. There must be action here, and we we've never found it. It's as if the SoMa Phoenix was born, fully jaded and waiting, but there were no takers. Check out the Lone Star, which is sad but true...
    first review First to Review

    Aug 11, 2005 at 5:57am ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (3)

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Lime: CLOSED

Fan of Moby Dick Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Twin Peaks Tavern Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of The EndUp Bar/Club in San Francisco