Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


fedacct

43 M
Dayton, Ohio

Member Since: July 21, 2011

plus minus toggle
fedacct's Reviews
  • Bars & Clubs in Kansas City
    The bar looked straight to me
    Didn't get the impression that any of the clientele were gay. Business traveler who went on a weeknight after work.

    Jun 6, 2012 at 4:54pm ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Kansas City
    Business traveler, good place for after work
    I went here nearly every night after woork. Nice bar, and decent crowd. Bartenders are nice.

    Jun 6, 2012 at 4:52pm ·

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • fedacct gave * to Rehab
    Bars & Clubs in St. Louis
    Two people DIDN'T leave their attitude at the door
    I had the strangest experience here. I went in after work while I was in STL on a business trip, and two guys in suits asked me to join them in conversation. Then, they acted like a couple of d!cks and started insulting me. I know it isn't the bar's fault and they shouldn't be nailed because of a patron's behavior. Still though, these are the type of people they attract. Not exactly the type of thing I want to put up with when I'm relaxing with a drink.

    Mar 22, 2012 at 4:56pm ·

    based on 45 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in St. Louis
    Business traveler, liked this bar the best in STL
    Decent atmosphere, good crowd, and I got laid on three different nights during the week I was there.

    Mar 22, 2012 at 4:35pm ·

    based on 24 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Columbus
    Seedy place
    The title pretty much states it. Went once and never went back.

    Mar 22, 2012 at 2:04pm ·

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • fedacct gave * to Level
    Bars & Clubs in Columbus
    Overpriced and all about presentation
    Looks nice and has potential. Food has a modern presentation that really doesn't add much to the quality. I stopped going here because I "drank and dashed" after I couldn't get the bartender's attention to pay my bill. It seemed that he preferred to talk to other patrons. I guess I wasn't cool enough.

    Mar 22, 2012 at 2:00pm ·

    based on 28 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Columbus
    Nice bar and staff
    Nice bar, great atmosphere, and great food. The crowd is generally a little too young to my liking. Also, as I've found throughout the gay community in Columbus the patrons are very cliquish. Not a great place to meet people, but pretty good if you just want to drink, have dinner, and chill.

    Mar 22, 2012 at 1:48pm ·

    based on 90 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Columbus
    Has a lot of potential
    It's a nice bar in an upscale neighborhood. Unfortunately, it is isolated from the other bars. Also, for some reason it usually doesn't attract the most desirable crowd. As I've found in the Columbus gay community, it's pretty cliquish too. Don't get your hopes up on going home with someone if that's what you're looking for. However, if you just want to chill and have a drink, it's good for that.

    Mar 22, 2012 at 1:44pm ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Indianapolis
    There are better after work places
    Was visiting and came here after work since it was highly ranked. The atmosphere seemed adequate enough, but it was a very old crowd quite cliquish. I finished my drink, left, and went somewhere else.

    Mar 22, 2012 at 1:03pm ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Indianapolis
    Best place to go after work on a weeknight
    After hopping around from place to place, this was the only place I found that had a sizable crowd and people that I was comfortable with. The crowd was mixed friendly & mixed cliquish. I asked someone where the bathroom was, and he started to tell me something bogus before someone with some sense interrupted and told me where it actually was. That's a hell of a way to leave a good impression on a visitor to your city. What an idiot! Also, they apparently don't dress to impress in Indy, so don't go there with high expectations.

    Mar 22, 2012 at 12:51pm ·

    based on 13 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (19)

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Old Street Saloon Bar/Club in Cincinnati

Fan of Below Zero Lounge Bar/Club in Cincinnati

Fan of On Broadway Bar/Club in Cincinnati