Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

chrisdenewyork

33 M
Rotterdam, Netherlands

I'm a travel professional, but currently a business student. That means I travel like none-other, but I don't really have the money to support my addiction. So, I'm looking in to some alternative ways to enjoy gay-tourism on a budget here in Europe.

Member Since: April 5, 2009 | Originally From: Connecticut

plus minus toggle
chrisdenewyork Loves These Places
  • chrisdenewyork is now a fan of Sitges
    Bars & Clubs in Buenos Aires

    December 8, 2010

    based on 8 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Buenos Aires

    December 8, 2010

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Buenos Aires

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Buenos Aires

    December 8, 2010

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Most Amazing Hotel in the World
    This wacky creation from the mind of Phillipe Starck will not disappoint. The outdoor pool and bar area attract a real good looking crowd. The breakfast joint is the only one serving European/American breakfast in style and even has community seating. Enjoy the Mad Hatter-esque ambience and beautiful rooms. Advanced apologies for the strange location!
    first review First to Review

    April 5, 2009

  • Classic BA Meeting Place
    If you've been in BA for more than 3 days and haven't tried the pizza, head to Pizzeria Olmo. Their pies are authentic, uniquely Porteño. Ask for the special sauce that makes them even tastier. I have no idea what's in it, and I don't think they do either. After you've been there for 20 minutes, look around at the other tables and see if you can figure out what's going on, hehe! (It's a surprise, but you'll figure it out!)
    first review First to Review

    April 5, 2009

  • How did it turn out?
    Short and sweet: This is the place to be if you get turned on by the energy of its design. This place is glam, cruisy, full of nice looking pibes, totally recommended for some dancing. Palacio has been a staple in BA gay-spots, but mostly for the younger crowd, for a decade or more. My favorite part is the design, it is a converted theatre... really cool stuff. Don't forget to go on their website and print out a discount flyer!!
    first review First to Review

    April 5, 2009

  • Chill, friendly bar
    Sitges has a great vibe. It heats up as it gets later, but for the most part you can find a seat to chat or take in the complex Argentine mating rituals. Sitges is the perfect place to start out the evening, or if it's a night with a drag show (and you understand Spanish), the perfect place to spend the whole evening. What I like best about this bar is that it's really friendly. You'll find Porteños mixing with foreigners, young and not so young. The bar tenders at Sitges actually have a good mind for customer service, which at crowded BA gay hot spots is huge! Conclusion: Chill, exciting, fills-up, diverse crowd, excellent to start the bar crawl
    first review First to Review

    April 5, 2009

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • DTracer

4 FOLLOWERS

  • mharky
  • DTracer
  • alestat777
  • 1bra

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Amsterdam

Fan of Buenos Aires

Fan of Sitges Bar/Club in Buenos Aires

Fan of Big One/ Palacio Alsina Bar/Club in Buenos Aires

Fan of Faena Hotel + Universe Hotel in Buenos Aires

see all »