Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

BoyTv

54 M
Downtown

My motto is "Live the Dream" and in many ways I have. I feel lucky. I'm well traveled and now I am learning how to really travel well. I like the second half of that the best. I love to cook, a history and art buff. I have a thing for paintings. I watch entirely too much TV and it has given me a wonderfully sick and twisted sense of humor. I am a quick wit and pretty well rounded. I can be a great friend to have and will make you laugh.

Member Since: September 26, 2009 | Originally From: Orlando

plus minus toggle
BoyTv Loves These Places
  • BoyTv is now a fan of Hue Restaurant
    Restaurants

    December 8, 2010

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BoyTv is now a fan of Hanks
    Bars & Clubs in Orlando

    December 8, 2010

    based on 38 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BoyTv is now a fan of Sip (Closed)
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Orlando

    December 8, 2010

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BoyTv is now a fan of Buena Vista Palace
    Hotels in Orlando

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • BoyTv is now a fan of BarCodes
    Bars & Clubs in Orlando

    December 8, 2010

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • October 1, 2010

  • AAA's first 5 diamond resort
    I have always loved this hotel since it first opened over 20 years ago. Orlando had never seen anything like this outside of Disney. It is amazing and beautiful. Hemingway's is still my favorite seafood restaurant in Orlando. You will always get an amazing and fresh piece of fish. The beautiful La Coquina is the fine dining room. The food is expensive but the service, china, etc give you what you are looking for in a fine dining experience. The brunch they serve is unique and worth the high price. I've even stayed here once and loved it. The pool and hot tubs with grottos were great. We even rented a tiny sail boat and went around the small lake. I do not golf, but they have one of the highest rated courses around. Our company Christmas party was once held here. The banquet room was rather plain and our party sucked, but I blame that on the cheap company budget and not the Grand Cypress. Over all I LOVE IT
    first review First to Review

    September 27, 2009

  • BEST GAY DAYS HOTEL for HOT BOYS
    Official or not, I've seen it year after year and it's full of HOT MEN. The hotel brings in DJs to play each day for their pool parties. If you stay here you get 4 wrist bands, and the lucky few of us who live here are hoping our friends will give us one of the bands so we can come and dance and play in our swim suits. The pool parties are one of the best high lights of Gay Days. I have many local friends who book a room a year in advance. Drawbacks are that this hotel cannot provide anywhere near enough ICE for our gay boy needs. My friends bring in blenders and mix Miami Vice drinks for all of us. There is never enough ice. I am always getting a call to come out to the pool and please bring a cooler of ice for them. It is not cool to pull your cooler of ice from the parking lot into a huge hotel and then to the 15th floor. I hate that. Apparently this is a huge problem for all of Kissimmee and Lake Buena Vista. Every 7/11, etc in all surrounding areas are out of ice. It's true Gay men drink, and when together, they drink a lot. Room service will also take forever during this week. That seems odd since I know that many of the boys are barely eating food at all during Gay Days. You will definitely find the A crowd of muscle boys at this hotel. It will not disappoint. The hotel is first class and very clean. Please don't leave it as you found it and we will always be welcomed here.

    September 27, 2009

  • Best for Sunday Brunch
    The food at Hue is excellent but a bit pricey. I love their lobster bisque and the chocolate souffle was so amazing I think it was better than my own. I have since experimented and enhanced my own recipe that i have made for years. I will not tell you my secret, but I am now back on top and thank Hue for making me re-evaluate my long standing recipe and make it even better. The lamb chops are excellent. The problem is with eating inside. There are so few tables you cannot believe it's a restaurant. The acoustics are terrible and it's way too loud to eat inside if the bar is crowded and it usually is. Sunday Brunch is always fun if the weather is nice and you get a spot on the patio. See and be seen. It's on a busy corner of a gay and fabulous neighborhood. You will say hello to at least 3 people who are just walking by. The 3rd Sunday of every month, is Disco Brunch. They bring in a DJ who spins the Disco oldies. Do not challenge me to name that tune. I am very competitive and will win on most every song. $2 mimosa or $4 double mimosas and an amazing build your own bloody mary bar make it a must for Sundays. I love the Sunny & Cher (their take on Eggs Benedict) on Sundays. This place is way cool

    September 27, 2009

  • more (6)

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • YourPalPete

5 FOLLOWERS

  • YourPalPete
  • shortfry30
  • sandervdk
  • jjcar69
  • franko676

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Hanks Bar/Club in Orlando

Fan of BarCodes Bar/Club in Orlando

Fan of Sip (Closed) Bar/Club in Orlando

Fan of Buena Vista Palace Hotel in Orlando

Fan of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel in Orlando

see all »