skyentology

W. Skye Paterson, 35M. I am a Flight attendant and frequent many gay establishments all around the globe!

San Francisco, California
Joined Oct 2009
454 Followers 345 Following

28 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Lookout Bar The Castro, San Francisco
  • Mix The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco

Cities

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Twin Peaks Tavern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to socialize with friends, in the middle of the castro
    great place to have a relaxing evening but still people watch. The Bartenders are very good and can make those classic cocktails you would not normally order in the other castro bars. the crowd is typically older but you can her some amazing stories.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Industry Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great addition to NYC
    I had not been to the big apple in quite sometime, and was pleasantly surprised when a friend recommend to check out this new place. The atmosphere was great and decor incredible. There were quite a few different atmospheres in one venue.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed The Colombian Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Absolutely Beautiful bar
    I loved this place we went our first night and it was a great way to kick start the trip. be sure to check out upstairs its breathtaking.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Fiesta Cantina Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love me some latins
    The Jumbo margaritas are worth every penny! and the Karaoke can be fun. Great place to hang with friends if you don't want loud dance music.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Here Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    another great indoor/ outdoor venue
    Had a blast with some LA friends there, attended a special even with open bar, that always makes for a good review. The outdoor and indoor spaces are fantastic and the crowd it always attractive.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Loves it

    expensive, but great
    Your in LA so you should expect to pay high prices for drinks, so prepare yourself for the abbey. But it is in a great location and a absolutely stunning venue. Once you break thru the LA Attitude it can be a great time.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Tracks Denver Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good if you know people
    The venue space is amazing, large, open, multi level, very hot bartenders, and many silly events going on such as lube kiddie pool wrestling. However if you dont go with friends it can be har d to mingle, everyone seems to have their groups, which is not a complaint, because I do the same thing when I am in my home city.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Lookout Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Lookout is always a good time!
    Saturdays are social club and that always draws a crowd. Brain Farts Trivia hosted by Pollo del mar is always fun and entertaining.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Blackbird Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great mix and cute croud
    This bar is a perfect example of gays and Str8's living and drinking together in a fun relaxed environment. Great drink list, lots of fun beers.

  • skyentology
    skyentology reviewed Club Try-Angles Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not bad for a weekday
    Was not very busy on the Sunday night we were there, but crowd was friendly. The bartender Jimmy is great, and very friendly. Had fun with the TV Screens around the bar that you can text messages to for everyone to see.