scottieman5

71M.

Atlanta, Georgia
Joined Sep 2009
1 Followers 1 Following

Following 1 person

9 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Hideaway Virginia Highlands, Atlanta
  • Palomar Washington DC Dupont, Washington
  • InterContinental London Park Lane Central, London
  • London Marriott Hotel County Hall Central, London
  • Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel Central, London
  • Haymarket Hotel Central, London

Cities

  • scottieman5
    scottieman5 reviewed 4th and Swift Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful place for dinner
    This small restaurant has a great ambience. There is both a seasonal and a daily menu. The food and service are among the best in Atlanta. We always share several of the starters and we have never had a bad entree. Even the bread is outstanding. The pastry chef is a genius. Save room for the sour cream sorbet which is unusual and superb.

  • scottieman5
    scottieman5 reviewed The Hideaway Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place to meet
    This is a small local bar which is a nice place to have a drink and meet friends. As a non-smoker, I appreciate the ventilation system which is excellent in keeping smoke to a minimum. All the bartenders are laid-back great guys.

  • scottieman5
    scottieman5 reviewed Palomar Washington DC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Relaxing and convenient
    Very nice location in the Dupont Circle area and near the Metro station. Rooms are furnished in very tasteful colors and are very comfortable. Service was great and the Urbana restaurant was good for lunch and fair for breakfast. Like all Kimpton's, the afternoon wine reception was good. Only wish that they would vary the snacks since they have been serving the same items for the past three years.

  • scottieman5
    scottieman5 reviewed Wisteria Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cozy and charming
    Wisteria is one of my favorite restaurants. My dining companion and I are there almost every Sunday night for a late dinner. The menu is vaired and good. Chef Jason offers a few specials from time to time which are outstanding. The menu is seasonal, and service is very professional. Randy is our regular server since he knows our likes and dislikes by mheart.

  • scottieman5
    scottieman5 reviewed London Marriott Hotel County Hall Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderfully located on the Thames
    The Marrriott at County Hall is located in the restored county hall government buidling. Rooms are large and comfortable. the restaurant is good. The hotel overlooks the London Eye, the Houses of Parliament, and the Thames River.The health spa/ gym is excellent and has a huge indoor swimming pool. Waterloo Station is located two blocks away and tube stations are nearby on both sides of the river.

  • scottieman5
    scottieman5 reviewed Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Stately hotel on Park Lane
    This confortable old hotel was been completely refurnished and offers excellent accommodates. Rooms andbathrooms are large and cofortable. Public areas are elegant. Service is outstanding and impleccable.

  • scottieman5
    scottieman5 reviewed Haymarket Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautfiul hotel in the HayMarket
    This hotel is convenient to the West End theatres and many of the tourist sites such as Buckingham Palace, St James Park, House of Parliament. the rooms are large and furnished in vibrant colours. Service is outstanding. there is even a swimming pool in the bar area. The HayMarket is a member of the Firmdale group.

  • scottieman5
    scottieman5 reviewed InterContinental London Park Lane Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great luxury hotel
    Located at Hyde Park Corner, this hotel is conveninet to Hyde Park, Green Park, Knightsbridge, Park Lane, and Piccadilly. Rooms are very nice and well furnished. Service is excellent.