scollayunder

George Hoffmann, 48M. Love traveling, the beach, cities, and prefer the sleazier type cruising bars -- the type that are more common in Europe. Also enjoy meeting guys from all over the world and showing them around Boston.

Boston, Massachusetts
Joined Jul 2008
15 Followers 8 Following

31 Loved Places

Listings

  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Powerhouse SOMA, San Francisco
  • Cubby Hole Downtown, Fort Lauderdale
  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • The Eagle NYC Chelsea, New York
  • Bike Stop Washington Square West, Philadelphia

Cities

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Metro Disco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Lots of Fun
    Went to Metro this past weekend and it was good multi-purpose fun: a couple of dancefloors, go-go boys, one of who looked like Jacoby Ellsbury (if you're from Boston, you know who I'm talking about!), fun videos, a good looking crowd 20s-40s, and a very active darkroom that wasn't too dark so you could see who's who.. Had so much fun there but pick-pockets did find some of my money which I thought I had safely secured, so beware! Nineteen euros to enter (includes one drink) and expensive drinks, but probably consistent with what similar places charge.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Papi Fun Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place to Start the Evening
    My partner and I decided to check out Papi Fun Bar because we liked the name and the colorful signage out front. It was a younger crowd for sure -- mostly early 20s, a couple of guys in their 30s, and then me! It was a good place for an early drink, had a good energy, and we did become friends with a couple of the "older" guys. Worth checking out.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Tom's Leather Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Bar Ever!
    I checked out Tom's while I was in Mexico City because of the bountiful amount of good reviews and it did not disappoint. It's just a fun place with nice areas to socialize, hot videos playing, good play space out back and fully-nude strippers with raging hard-ons and hot asses. This is definitely probably the best all-around bar I've ever been to (and I've been to lots!) and draws a really good mixed crowd with lots of attractive, cleancut guys. It's not in the Zona-Rosa/Calle Amberes gay jam, but it's a quick and cheap taxi ride away from that area.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cruisy Bar Always Fun on Sundays
    Fun bar that always packs a crowd for their Sunday Beer Blast. Always a good mix of people. About as sleazy and cruisy a bar as is allowed in NYC these days. The workers do keep anything from going too far but still a pretty fun time.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Bike Stop Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Bar in Philly
    I had fun during their underwear night. The bar has three levels: upstairs is the sports bar, the main level is the regular bar, and downstairs is the "play" area which is only open during certain times and where you can get away with a little bit more. Definitely edgier, more playful, and more fun then anything in Boston. Great space and location down a quaint alley in the Gayborhood.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Aiiro Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good Bar that Spills Outside
    Crowd spills out onto the street which is fun. Strong ex-pat presence the couple of nights I went. Good place to start out the evening.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Dragon Men Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Decent Place For a Drink
    One of the more comfortable places in Ni-Chome to hang out and have a drink or two. OK crowd. Definitely worth a stop.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Strong Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hot, Horny Place
    This is my favorite bar in Madrid. I think the entry fee and price for drinks are too expensive, but it's a great space -- lots of play-areas and a dance floor. Lots of hot guys. It's hard not to have a fun time here. If you're not familiar with the area, it can be a little hard to find on foot.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Inn Leather Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good Place to Spend a Day Around the Pool
    I didn't stay here but got a day pass to use their facilities. For only $10 it's a great place to hang by the pool all day, bathing suit optional. It also serves as a kind've outdoor darkroom with play areas around various corners. It's definitely been an older crowd both times I've been there. Inn Leather has the potential to be a really fun place to spend a day in Fort Lauderdale. Milan was very nice and accommodating at the front desk.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Cubby Hole Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun Dive Bar
    Had a good time here during their underwear party. Generally an older crowd. Kind've a dive bar, but that's part of it's charm. Things can get frisky. Friendly staff. Worth checking out!

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fort Lauderdale's Best Bar
    This place always seems to get busy late in the evening. Not just for the leather crowd, this Ramrod usually attracts a good mix of guys. They have lots of fun events going on including underwear night on Tuesdays and hot ass and battle of the bulge contests. They do try to reign in any frisky behavior out back but still always a good time here.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed 440 Castro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Popular Bar in the Castro
    It's always busy here, day and night; great place to meet friends, have a drink. Attracts all types of guys. It does get crowded, but definitely my favorite bar in the Castro.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Powerhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very Busy and Fun
    I've had lots of fun on several visits to Powerhouse. The back "smoking" area can get very busy and very active. Good mix of guys, good drinks. The best bar in San Francisco in my opinion.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Dirty Dicks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bar With Lots of Potential
    This bar has a great playspace with a tub for watersports action which you don't find much anymore. Was here at the beginning of the week so things were slow, but this place has potential for lots of fun. The bartenders are very nice and try to make sure everyone is having fun.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed The Cuckoo's Nest Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always Something Going On
    I've been to this place in the afternoon and late at night -- always at the beginning of the week -- and it's "backroom" downstairs is always busy. It's a mixed crowd, all ages, all types, hot bartender upstairs. Always good fun -- a must in Amsterdam.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Rio G Spa Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Ok place to go after the beach
    I checked out this place after a day at the beach and had an ok time. I definitely wouldn't call this "upscale" and I've been to plenty of saunas that have had a way better space. There were plenty of good-looking guys there, some with a bit of an attitude, but fortunately no rent-boys. With the amount of hot studs in Rio and the sauna's great location near the beach, I'm sure there's plenty of fun to be had here.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed To Nem Ai Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Laid back place for a drink
    I went here a couple of times early-mid evening for a drink. It was a good place to have a beer, hang out, people-watch. I did hear those American-English speakers that a previous reviewer had mentioned -- it was just their conversation, not their language, that was annoying! It is an easy, comfortable option but personally, I don't have a problem with that -- I didn't see any better options on this street. Food is ridiculously overpriced so I'd stick to an appetizer if anything.

  • scollayunder
    scollayunder reviewed Captain's House Bed & Breakfast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Highly Recommended
    I highly recommend the Captain's House in Provincetown. It's clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly, helpful, and accomodating. There is a continental breakfast from 8-11 in the morning and a little outdoor patio with a hot tub. Best of all, unlike so many of the hotels and inn's in Provincetown, this place was reasonably priced and didn't require us to stay any more then the one night we were going to be in town. We will definitely go back!!