rltickell

57M.

Long Beach, California
Joined Aug 2010
2 Followers

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Falcon Downtown, Long Beach
  • Mineshaft Downtown, Long Beach
  • Sweetwater Saloon Downtown, Long Beach
  • Flux Bellflower
  • Hamburger Mary's Long Beach nightclub Downtown, Long Beach

Events

  • rltickell
    rltickell reviewed Studio One 11 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice Eruo style piano/lounge bar only 1 yr old
    Nice place quiet but lots of people. Mixed crowd of yng and old. Good prices and piano music in the early evenings too. Best Cupachino in town ... ask the owner to make it for you.

  • rltickell
    rltickell reviewed Flux Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Been there 4 times and not see many people
    Very nice new bar with a nice enough staff ... prices are good not cheep but reasonable. I have been here 4 times and have yet to see more than 7 people including a staff of 3. I do leave a bit early (9pm or so) and have been told it is a late bar??? How late? A bit on the small side but has a private outdoor patio and lots of parkng.

  • rltickell
    rltickell reviewed The Broadway Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Same old crowd but I love them...
    This bar is nice .. and the owner is as well (straight but VERY gay friendly)((the same owner as the SweetWater just down the street)). Older crowd but nice staff and great drinks and cheep prices ... Lots of fun 1/2 drunk people ... it is a stop in bar for a few shots and then head down the street .... Randy (the manager) does his best too keep it going ... still (After 3 years no AC that works) ... :)

  • rltickell
    rltickell reviewed Hamburger Mary's Long Beach nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Staff is the worst - Place is trashed
    This is the 2nd or 3rd owner who has called it H.Mary's ... I have personally caught the bartenders picking up my change off the bar when I was sitting at the bar "oh I thought that $18 was my tip" BS ... I worked as a bartender and we called it stealing. The food when it arrives correctly is bad at best. The drink prices are the highest in town .... and I mean high like at the Hilton. The place is a dirty dump and the restrooms are never clean even in the afternoon. Stay away or at least grab your change before they do.

  • rltickell
    rltickell reviewed Falcon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    No parking No place to stand
    This bar is way toooo small maybe 35'x20' and when you get 15 or more people there you cant move. No place to park and the worst drunks in town ... sorry the owner is great it is just the bar manager???? and staff are not that friendly.

  • rltickell
    rltickell reviewed Sweetwater Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very nice neighborhood bar great prices
    This place may not have the best looking people in the world but it has a great staff and friendly clients. Check out there specials Tues $2 well ... Sat. $1 yes $1 draft beer till 6pm ... Sun. $2 Well till ?? and alsays a party of some kind going on ... stop by.

  • rltickell
    rltickell reviewed Mineshaft Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Been here forever
    This place has been her for ever and looks like it ... nice staff ... if they know you.

  • rltickell
    rltickell reviewed Paradise Piano Bar and Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice bar good staff and good food ....
    Nice people always something going on here , nice staff but many (bartenders) are straight. But go for the food and bar snacks menu ... .not to be missed.